Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gardening in Canada

This forum is for those living in Canada to share their gardening experiences.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Canadian Exchange   |   Northern   |   Northwestern
              Far North   |   Great Lakes   |   Other Regions

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Verbena bonariensis (Tall Verbena)
    • Posted by: rsf416canada Ontario on Sat, Apr 26, 14 at 11:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 15, 14 at 11:02
  • Alder and willow regrowth
    • Posted by: Malhotte none on Tue, Apr 29, 14 at 20:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 15, 14 at 10:53
  • climbing roses for zones 4/5?
    • Posted by: clemmybug on Tue, Aug 9, 05 at 19:59
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 15, 14 at 10:42
  • East vs West
    • Posted by: Paul_Ont on Tue, Apr 29, 14 at 13:57
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 4, 14 at 10:28
  • Where to buy Pine bark fines in Toronto?
    • Posted by: elbereth on Wed, Jun 2, 10 at 3:55
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 2, 14 at 21:14
  • Sweet potato vines?
    • Posted by: Tdel123 4b on Wed, Jan 29, 14 at 13:27
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 2, 14 at 10:13
  • cherry tree damage
    • Posted by: brednwashere none on Sat, Apr 12, 14 at 11:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 14:34
  • Brand New Gardener - Questions
    • Posted by: HillaryMontana 5A - 5B on Fri, Mar 28, 14 at 12:29
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 14:26
  • Tree Guilt
    • Posted by: cookie8 zone 5 ON on Wed, Jan 1, 14 at 9:38
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 2, 14 at 20:43
  • cacti in nova scotia?
    • Posted by: wiley1983 6b on Wed, Feb 19, 14 at 20:18
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 27, 14 at 15:10
  • Castor Bean Cautionary Tale!
    • Posted by: wendy2shoes z6 S ON on Mon, Oct 7, 13 at 13:22
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 24, 14 at 13:54
  • Winter hibernation?
    • Posted by: redwolfdoc 5b on Sun, Nov 10, 13 at 22:36
      • 71 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 23, 14 at 13:22
  • Broome Longkeeper Potato Onions
    • Posted by: aftermidnight Z8 V. Island B.C. on Fri, Feb 14, 14 at 13:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 21, 14 at 23:32
  • Ordering orchids from eBay?
    • Posted by: elbereth on Sat, Mar 1, 14 at 18:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 21, 14 at 12:11
  • Crocosmia
    • Posted by: claubill on Tue, Mar 11, 08 at 12:19
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 18, 14 at 23:16
  • anyone growing Dahlias?
    • Posted by: diane_v_44 Z6 on Sat, Oct 12, 13 at 23:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 18, 14 at 18:51
  • Storm and Drainage Ditch Ideas
    • Posted by: Spektor 4a on Sat, Feb 15, 14 at 15:46
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 17, 14 at 22:17
  • hi bush blueberry bareroot wanted and raspberry
    • Posted by: tamatik 5a on Wed, Mar 12, 14 at 20:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 14, 14 at 22:27
  • Eco-lawns, feedback requested
    • Posted by: krystine on Mon, Aug 1, 05 at 14:22
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 14, 14 at 12:45
  • Burpee in Canada
    • Posted by: northerner_on Z5A ONCanada on Sat, Mar 8, 14 at 5:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 13, 14 at 12:37
  • Purple coneflowers have Yellow Aster disease
    • Posted by: mcpeg on Tue, Aug 7, 07 at 9:33
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 10, 14 at 13:11
  • Do you recommend professional soil testing?
    • Posted by: redwolfdoc 5b on Mon, Dec 30, 13 at 13:04
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 7, 14 at 17:50
  • First timer looking to start
    • Posted by: blacktib none on Tue, Feb 4, 14 at 13:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 6, 14 at 8:20
  • Seeking Ulmus parvifolia 'Geisha'
    • Posted by: debsz5 on Wed, Feb 14, 07 at 12:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 1, 14 at 10:34
  • Looking for plant stand
    • Posted by: valray Z4 on Tue, Jan 14, 14 at 20:39
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 25, 14 at 9:36
  • help with hibiscus
    • Posted by: tommick none on Tue, Jan 21, 14 at 15:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 30, 14 at 14:50
  • Do I need to wrap my cedar trees?
    • Posted by: krystine on Sat, Nov 5, 05 at 10:53
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 13, 14 at 22:37
  • Houseplant help
    • Posted by: JoBruton none on Wed, Jan 8, 14 at 17:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 13, 14 at 12:50
  • Sick Bay Laurel
    • Posted by: CerebralMonkey none on Sat, Dec 21, 13 at 16:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 9, 14 at 11:35
  • ideal Indoor non-drainage plant
    • Posted by: Chewy.H Vancouver on Thu, Oct 10, 13 at 22:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 23, 13 at 23:15
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here