Other Forums | Instructions | FAQ | Search | Post a Message

Canna Forum

This forum is for the discussion of cannas, plants of the genus Canna.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forum:   Bulbs

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47
     
  • Banana canna rhizomes
    • Posted by: dogboy27 GA on Thu, Oct 10, 13 at 17:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Oct 15, 13 at 16:18
  • Please identify
    • Posted by: boothbay 7 on Thu, Aug 15, 13 at 10:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 27, 13 at 21:25
  • Red leaf stripe, undecided flower color
    • Posted by: purpleinopp 8b AL on Sat, Sep 14, 13 at 9:10
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 21, 13 at 10:25
  • Flopping Canna Australia
    • Posted by: kennym_2010 6 Cincinnati, OH on Thu, Jul 18, 13 at 0:42
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 20, 13 at 19:49
  • Canna roots
    • Posted by: boothbay 7 on Sat, Sep 14, 13 at 9:08
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 18, 13 at 11:41
  • South Pacific Scarlet seeds viable?
    • Posted by: digdougdig 6 on Mon, Sep 9, 13 at 11:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 17, 13 at 10:39
  • bloom time
    • Posted by: scgekg Z5 NY on Fri, Aug 23, 13 at 19:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 26, 13 at 9:15
  • canna problem persist
    • Posted by: calabashman NC zone 8 on Wed, Aug 21, 13 at 10:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 24, 13 at 8:42
  • Canna Virus
    • Posted by: ashley05 5b-6a on Mon, Aug 19, 13 at 10:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 22, 13 at 10:23
  • first canna to almost bloom! also a question on buying bulbs
    • Posted by: arylkin 5b on Mon, Jul 22, 13 at 13:55
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 5, 13 at 10:10
  • Stem bloom
    • Posted by: john3 7a NC on Thu, Jul 25, 13 at 15:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 26, 13 at 16:04
  • Edible Cannas
    • Posted by: purpleinopp 8b AL on Wed, Jul 17, 13 at 11:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 19, 13 at 23:41
  • Please tell me this isn't virus????
    • Posted by: Jennifer525 7a on Thu, Jul 11, 13 at 17:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 13, 13 at 0:42
  • can someone please identify.....
    • Posted by: Jennifer525 7a on Wed, Jul 10, 13 at 14:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 11, 13 at 9:34
  • New to Canna's
    • Posted by: boothbay 7 on Mon, Jul 8, 13 at 16:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 10, 13 at 9:10
  • Leaf Rollers
    • Posted by: whitecap 8b on Wed, Apr 17, 13 at 7:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 3, 13 at 16:41
  • Deadhead? I'm new to cannas
    • Posted by: chrisware 5-6 wv on Thu, Jun 27, 13 at 12:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 3, 13 at 16:31
  • Is this a good plan to winterize my Canna??
    • Posted by: PlantsAndYarn 5 on Sat, Sep 15, 12 at 9:51
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 25, 13 at 23:50
  • Living with canna virus?
    • Posted by: kato_b z6 NEPa on Fri, Jun 21, 13 at 22:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 25, 13 at 21:56
  • Cannas
    • Posted by: klively 7 on Mon, Jun 24, 13 at 14:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 25, 13 at 11:14
  • Cannas in the ground in Northwest GA?
    • Posted by: organic_gardenhag 7 on Sat, Jun 8, 13 at 0:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 20, 13 at 23:28
  • Canna Virus on Tropicanna?
    • Posted by: AndreaR29 9 on Thu, Aug 2, 12 at 19:34
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 16, 13 at 10:06
  • Why are these never sold as naked rhizomes?
    • Posted by: purpleinopp 8b AL on Mon, Nov 5, 12 at 10:27
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 2, 13 at 6:56
  • Does canna virus "hang out" in the yard?
    • Posted by: love_the_yard z9A Jax FL on Mon, May 20, 13 at 17:22
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 31, 13 at 11:07
  • how long for canna bulbs to sprout?
    • Posted by: dmcdorman 5 on Mon, May 6, 13 at 13:40
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 25, 13 at 2:43
  • Does this canna have a virus
    • Posted by: Marinewifenc none on Tue, May 14, 13 at 12:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 16, 13 at 17:48
  • I want to grow cannas but
    • Posted by: Marinewifenc none on Mon, Apr 22, 13 at 3:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 15, 13 at 15:42
  • What's the easiest canna to grow in a container
    • Posted by: paulsiu 9a on Mon, Mar 25, 13 at 23:21
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 6, 13 at 9:22
  • killing weeds and canna
    • Posted by: donna447 7b on Sat, Jan 9, 10 at 10:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 28, 13 at 13:35
  • New Canna growth Before/After photos
    • Posted by: h_zanola1 none on Thu, Apr 18, 13 at 17:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 21, 13 at 18:24
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here