Other Forums | Instructions | FAQ | Search | Post a Message

Canna Forum

This forum is for the discussion of cannas, plants of the genus Canna.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forum:   Bulbs

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47
     
  • too early to pot up stuttgart?
    • Posted by: nucci60 6 Ma. on Fri, Feb 23, 07 at 11:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 25, 07 at 17:07
  • Source of Canna Musafolia?
    • Posted by: mamaspud z6KS on Tue, Feb 13, 07 at 1:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 24, 07 at 8:53
  • What are the tallest cana's I can grow in z5
    • Posted by: filix z5 on Wed, Dec 27, 06 at 19:13
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 22, 07 at 20:06
  • Happy Birthday to Abutilon!
    • Posted by: susie_gardener_2007 7-OK on Sun, Jan 14, 07 at 23:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 20, 07 at 12:17
  • No canna let 'em freeze!
    • Posted by: hydroharold Hudson Vly NY on Fri, Nov 3, 06 at 22:39
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 19, 07 at 8:25
  • Wyoming Dwarf ?
    • Posted by: twrosz Z3 Ab. on Sat, Jan 20, 07 at 13:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 19, 07 at 1:29
  • Canna for Valentines Day
    • Posted by: ferret on Thu, Feb 8, 07 at 10:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Feb 16, 07 at 13:31
  • hard clay without amendments?
    • Posted by: shortyhead43 North Virginia on Sat, Feb 10, 07 at 9:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 10, 07 at 23:17
  • Couldn't resist - it's a houseplant now!
    • Posted by: ornata London UK on Fri, Nov 3, 06 at 8:46
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 5, 07 at 12:31
  • Would like to give cannas another try this year. Need help.
    • Posted by: lisa2004 NY Z6 on Sun, Jan 28, 07 at 9:26
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 5, 07 at 12:27
  • storing canna
    • Posted by: celia23 Z6 coastal NJ on Sun, Jan 7, 07 at 13:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 29, 07 at 10:16
  • NewStemBud vs NewRizomeBud?
    • Posted by: bountifuldreams 6-7KY on Sun, Jan 7, 07 at 23:56
  • Cannas sprouting
    • Posted by: mufti66 CT on Wed, Jan 24, 07 at 13:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 25, 07 at 15:31
  • winter worries
    • Posted by: andypython Victoria bc zone8 on Sun, Oct 1, 06 at 21:24
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 19, 07 at 17:58
  • Happy New Year
    • Posted by: mdalebo England on Sun, Dec 31, 06 at 18:33
  • Canna virus - treatments?
    • Posted by: mimulus z 10/24 SoCal on Sun, Nov 12, 06 at 23:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 9, 07 at 15:44
  • canna newbie question
    • Posted by: filix 5 on Thu, Dec 21, 06 at 20:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 26, 06 at 16:42
  • Strange Flowers on Canna
    • Posted by: naturenut_2006 5-6 on Sun, Nov 12, 06 at 17:36
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 10, 06 at 9:04
  • the canna in the picture on this forum page...
    • Posted by: romando 9b/10a , sunset 17 on Sun, Nov 5, 06 at 1:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 25, 06 at 20:33
  • OverWinter Canna seedlings
    • Posted by: canna1915 6 on Thu, Nov 16, 06 at 12:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 22, 06 at 9:32
  • Transplanting seedlings
    • Posted by: weirdtrev Z7 MD on Mon, Oct 30, 06 at 23:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 19, 06 at 21:40
  • How do I over winter the tubers?
    • Posted by: paulan70 5 on Tue, Nov 14, 06 at 3:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 18, 06 at 23:56
  • Just recieved seeds
    • Posted by: cmoejr KY Zone 6 on Mon, Oct 16, 06 at 16:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 16, 06 at 14:52
  • does anyone divide c. musifolia?
    • Posted by: nucci60 6 Ma. on Wed, Oct 25, 06 at 12:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 13, 06 at 21:20
  • Dead Leaves
    • Posted by: pitter_2006 Colombia on Mon, Oct 23, 06 at 7:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 13, 06 at 21:19
  • How Deep?
    • Posted by: john_bonzo 9a on Fri, Nov 10, 06 at 13:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 13, 06 at 21:15
  • Will 30 degree temps kill my dug Canna?
    • Posted by: alinehuey z5 PA on Sat, Nov 4, 06 at 7:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 8, 06 at 7:27
  • Are Robert Kemp Canna's
    • Posted by: sondra_tn 7/TN on Fri, Oct 6, 06 at 8:53
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 4, 06 at 15:12
  • Canna Newbie, help?
    • Posted by: janama NY on Sat, Nov 4, 06 at 12:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 4, 06 at 14:38
  • Wintering Cannas
    • Posted by: larry_mi63 5MI on Wed, Oct 18, 06 at 22:05
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 3, 06 at 17:19
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here