Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Carnivorous Plants

This forum is meant for the discussion of carnivorous plants--those plants that feed on insects.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum:  Terrariums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • ID pitcher plants?
    • Posted by: shadowshark27 9a on Sun, Aug 11, 13 at 22:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 6, 13 at 19:45
  • I've tried everything! I still cant make my plant grow pitchers!!
    • Posted by: mukaketupat Malaysia on Sat, Apr 28, 07 at 10:16
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 5, 13 at 4:27
  • weak pitchers Sarracenia
    • Posted by: gentoo_1980 none on Tue, Sep 3, 13 at 19:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 5, 13 at 3:46
  • venis fly trap dormancy
    • Posted by: michael1846 6 on Fri, Aug 30, 13 at 23:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 4, 13 at 6:19
  • Swaniana Pic
    • Posted by: ken2256 5b on Fri, Aug 16, 13 at 16:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 2, 13 at 14:01
  • Nepenthes leaves and pitcher problems
    • Posted by: mjmoose none on Sun, Sep 1, 13 at 18:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 2, 13 at 13:22
  • Repotting
    • Posted by: apg4 on Thu, Aug 22, 13 at 22:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Aug 26, 13 at 13:19
  • Desert cps and Sarr ID
    • Posted by: nycti 9 (land of the oven) on Thu, Jun 19, 08 at 19:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 23, 13 at 14:06
  • Buying nepenthes in canada
    • Posted by: paulkoop none on Tue, Aug 6, 13 at 23:10
  • Here is my attempt at a big garden with Sarracenia
    • Posted by: timhensley 5VT on Fri, Aug 16, 13 at 18:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 17, 13 at 7:17
  • Pic
    • Posted by: ken2256 5b on Wed, Aug 14, 13 at 13:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 14, 13 at 15:54
  • This summers portable bog
    • Posted by: ken2256 5b on Sun, Aug 4, 13 at 16:18
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 14, 13 at 3:50
  • Swaniana
    • Posted by: ken2256 5b on Wed, Aug 7, 13 at 19:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 13, 13 at 21:22
  • Terrarium
    • Posted by: ken2256 5b on Tue, Aug 13, 13 at 19:24
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 13, 13 at 20:57
  • Plants earning their keep....
    • Posted by: CJ-Speciosa none on Fri, Jul 19, 13 at 17:55
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 9, 13 at 21:47
  • Need a nepenthes ID!
    • Posted by: Ordphien 9 on Mon, Aug 5, 13 at 0:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 9, 13 at 0:10
  • Venus Fly Trap help (I'm new)
    • Posted by: zemiq on Sun, Aug 21, 05 at 11:54
      • 33 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 5, 13 at 18:29
  • Need a nepenthes ID!
    • Posted by: Ordphien 9 on Sun, Aug 4, 13 at 22:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 4, 13 at 23:10
  • Nepenthes with black pictures!
    • Posted by: teisa 7 on Fri, Jul 5, 13 at 9:52
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 2, 13 at 17:32
  • Would a Venus Trap Enjoy a Juicy Caterpillar?
    • Posted by: LA_Sunshine 10 on Thu, Jul 25, 13 at 22:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 2, 13 at 15:32
  • Sand
    • Posted by: ken2256 5b on Wed, Jul 17, 13 at 13:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 2, 13 at 8:40
  • I'm Looking for Cobra Plants
    • Posted by: CAST1 9b Arizona on Wed, Jul 24, 13 at 0:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 1, 13 at 13:58
  • Please help my mexican butterwort!
    • Posted by: cybunnies123 Arizona on Thu, Jul 25, 13 at 16:51
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 1, 13 at 13:36
  • Adequate lighting for 10 gallon terrarium
    • Posted by: DewMeister none on Sat, Jul 27, 13 at 16:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 31, 13 at 15:22
  • Nepenthes ventricosa question
    • Posted by: winnjoe MB on Mon, Dec 12, 05 at 21:39
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 20, 07 at 16:35
  • Sun dew and pitcher plant help please!
    • Posted by: raylynn2 8a on Thu, Jul 25, 13 at 23:21
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 31, 13 at 0:23
  • Late Summer
    • Posted by: ken2256 5b on Mon, Jul 22, 13 at 12:24
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 28, 13 at 13:36
  • I made a Sarracenia(pitcher plant) Fourm
    • Posted by: Goodkoalie CA on Sat, Jul 27, 13 at 23:56
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 27, 13 at 23:59
  • Nepenthes offsets?
    • Posted by: PlantPropaganda San Diego on Mon, Jul 22, 13 at 22:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 25, 13 at 12:14
  • Pots
    • Posted by: ken2256 5b on Fri, Jul 19, 13 at 23:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 23, 13 at 21:31
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here