Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Carnivorous Plants

This forum is meant for the discussion of carnivorous plants--those plants that feed on insects.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum:  Terrariums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Zone 7 or under potting up yet?
    • Posted by: taz6122 N.W. AR.6b on Sun, Mar 6, 11 at 13:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 7, 11 at 2:19
  • Beginner
    • Posted by: Blake1282 none on Tue, Mar 1, 11 at 21:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 2, 11 at 20:31
  • moth killers
    • Posted by: Hegory none on Sun, Feb 27, 11 at 21:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 28, 11 at 22:25
  • drosera adelae sunlight
    • Posted by: bryan18 CA on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 0:05
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 25, 11 at 10:23
  • Nepenthes recommendation
    • Posted by: sakmeht Zone 6 on Mon, Feb 21, 11 at 15:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 22, 11 at 14:22
  • Nepenthes leafless stems (pix)
    • Posted by: joe_orch Z5 WI on Fri, Feb 18, 11 at 15:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 22, 11 at 3:17
  • VFT soil mix suggestions
    • Posted by: Hegory none on Wed, Feb 16, 11 at 12:22
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 20, 11 at 20:29
  • mexican butterwort domancy/propagation questions
    • Posted by: open_window_maniac on Tue, Oct 9, 07 at 19:42
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 13, 11 at 9:39
  • Miranda cuttings
    • Posted by: sakmeht Zone 6 on Fri, Feb 11, 11 at 17:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 12, 11 at 15:55
  • Peat moss dead or alive
    • Posted by: killapantss z5 ny on Fri, Jul 27, 07 at 1:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 11, 11 at 15:46
  • Wanted: P. Gypsicola :)
    • Posted by: curious_kitty 02114 on Tue, Feb 8, 11 at 1:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 9, 11 at 10:44
  • How do you manage the moisture needs of potted sarracenia?
    • Posted by: ccoombs1 7B SC on Tue, Feb 1, 11 at 13:03
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 8, 11 at 18:48
  • whats wrong with my nep?
    • Posted by: Hegory none on Sun, Feb 6, 11 at 15:00
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 8, 11 at 11:47
  • In need of crash course
    • Posted by: plant_junkie 6 on Wed, Jan 26, 11 at 3:37
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 2, 11 at 6:26
  • New England Carnivorous Plant Show
    • Posted by: wildbill 6 CT on Thu, Sep 23, 10 at 2:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 29, 11 at 18:31
  • lfs
    • Posted by: jc91745 on Mon, Jan 3, 11 at 21:41
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 27, 11 at 20:39
  • CFL Light
    • Posted by: sundew21 usda 7 on Mon, Mar 2, 09 at 9:17
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 26, 11 at 21:56
  • Very Strange- Can you make a Venus Fly Trap into a boutonniere?
    • Posted by: StLKristyC on Tue, Jan 18, 11 at 0:05
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 25, 11 at 20:06
  • Want/Trade list
    • Posted by: eou812 7a/8 on Tue, Nov 30, 10 at 12:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 25, 11 at 18:02
  • Nepenthes cutting rooted
    • Posted by: Hegory none on Sun, Jan 23, 11 at 17:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 24, 11 at 22:06
  • nepethes pitcher plant
    • Posted by: patharvey4 Mississippi on Thu, Dec 24, 09 at 14:24
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 23, 11 at 18:09
  • What to do with old soil
    • Posted by: ca_leucophylla 9b on Fri, Jan 21, 11 at 22:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 23, 11 at 9:03
  • Angel Moss vs Sphagnum Moss
    • Posted by: Outsiders71 z6 on Fri, Jun 17, 05 at 15:59
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 21, 11 at 2:19
  • Acid rain
    • Posted by: rover72 on Tue, Jan 18, 11 at 14:34
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 20, 11 at 19:23
  • Your mother doesn't post here...
    • Posted by: ltecato 9 on Sun, Dec 6, 09 at 1:51
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 20, 11 at 19:16
  • Florescent light
    • Posted by: bugeater4 6 on Tue, Mar 9, 10 at 18:05
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 20, 11 at 3:16
  • Collection Repotted-Photos
    • Posted by: buckcity 08 on Sat, Dec 5, 09 at 12:50
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 20, 11 at 3:02
  • Bought a nepenthes from Lowes I need Help!
    • Posted by: Latinforever Fl on Sun, Aug 14, 05 at 14:14
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 20, 11 at 2:38
  • whats wrong with my neps?
    • Posted by: Hegory none on Wed, Jan 19, 11 at 18:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 20, 11 at 2:07
  • Coffee as fertilizer?
    • Posted by: rover72 on Wed, Jan 19, 11 at 16:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jan 19, 11 at 18:02
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here