Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gardening in the Carolinas

This forum is for those in both North and South Carolina to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Carolina Garden Exchange   |   Southern Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Off-Topic Conversations     [Switch to:  Discussions  |  Exchanges]

  • Hooray! Bluebirds!
    • Posted by: dottie_in_charlotte z7-8 NC on Mon, Jan 23, 12 at 19:36
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 26, 14 at 14:44
  • Peachland, NC moved to convos
    • Posted by: angryladyfermiere 8a on Wed, Oct 30, 13 at 7:11
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 28, 13 at 16:28
  • Wishing all my Carolina friends
    • Posted by: butterfly4u 8 on Tue, Dec 24, 13 at 12:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Dec 26, 13 at 18:05
  • Cast iron Schlefferas(can't kill 'em)
    • Posted by: dottie_in_charlotte z7-8 NC on Wed, Nov 13, 13 at 15:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 20, 13 at 13:10
  • State of the Real Estate Market?
    • Posted by: trianglejohn z7b NC on Tue, Jul 1, 08 at 21:28
      • 51 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 17, 13 at 23:40
  • Just sayin' hi :)
    • Posted by: docarwen on Tue, May 28, 13 at 22:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 20, 13 at 13:38
  • Passive Cooling?
    • Posted by: rootdiggernc Z-7A NC on Tue, Feb 6, 07 at 14:57
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 3, 12 at 13:29
  • Fun Weekend Ahead!
    • Posted by: trianglejohn z7b NC on Fri, Sep 14, 12 at 9:41
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 14, 12 at 14:13
  • Privacy trees
    • Posted by: skhaire 7B on Thu, Oct 11, 12 at 14:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 14, 12 at 14:04
  • tomato plants
    • Posted by: khleech 7b on Tue, Jul 17, 12 at 18:40
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 8, 12 at 11:22
  • Flood Insurance
    • Posted by: dottie_in_charlotte z7-8 NC on Tue, Jun 16, 09 at 15:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 17, 09 at 20:47
  • I'll be moving again
    • Posted by: dottie_in_charlotte z7-8 NC on Tue, Jul 5, 11 at 23:16
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 8, 12 at 18:07
  • Perennial discussion of screening material
    • Posted by: dottie_in_charlotte z7-8 NC on Wed, Mar 7, 12 at 10:14
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 4, 12 at 17:26
  • coping vhs to dvd
    • Posted by: alicia7b z7b/8aNC on Mon, Jun 20, 05 at 13:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 1, 12 at 0:18
  • Which insurance do you think is the best?
    • Posted by: alicia7b z7b/8aNC on Wed, Jul 12, 06 at 14:17
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 5, 11 at 3:35
  • oyster shells
    • Posted by: shari1332 z7NC on Sun, Feb 5, 06 at 14:24
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 22, 11 at 5:32
  • Sandford outing
    • Posted by: ncrescue 7 on Fri, Apr 1, 11 at 9:50
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 6, 11 at 2:16
  • Fav Gardens and Sights to see in the Carolinas
    • Posted by: rootdiggernc Z-7A NC on Tue, Jan 29, 08 at 14:17
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 1, 11 at 12:40
  • death in the family
    • Posted by: dottie_in_charlotte z7-8 NC on Sat, Apr 16, 11 at 22:30
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 24, 11 at 22:38
  • There must be a lot of lurkers on these forums
    • Posted by: dottie_in_charlotte z7-8 NC on Wed, Mar 24, 10 at 8:46
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 22, 11 at 15:49
  • Realestate Update
    • Posted by: trianglejohn z7b NC on Tue, Nov 10, 09 at 16:00
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 8, 11 at 14:19
  • Gardener's Tea Party Catalog ID
    • Posted by: ncrescue 7 on Wed, Sep 8, 10 at 21:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 4, 11 at 19:20
  • Beat the Winter Blues with Symposiums
    • Posted by: ncrescue 7 on Sat, Jan 8, 11 at 9:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 27, 11 at 19:23
  • Relocating to NC; plant suggestions?
    • Posted by: cochraa3 NC on Fri, Feb 4, 11 at 17:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 5, 11 at 15:27
  • MGV Guilford Gardening Gala 2010
    • Posted by: ncrescue 7 on Sat, Jul 10, 10 at 19:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 20, 10 at 8:09
  • What would you do or say?
    • Posted by: dottie_in_charlotte z7-8 NC on Tue, Jun 15, 10 at 9:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 15, 10 at 18:08
  • is it safe to feed hornworms to chickens?
    • Posted by: tamelask z8a NC on Thu, Jul 15, 10 at 21:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 20, 10 at 14:45
  • Highlands, NC Plant Sale
    • Posted by: highlands_man z6 NC on Fri, May 21, 10 at 16:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 28, 10 at 13:21
  • GW: A Great Resource
    • Posted by: ncrescue 7 on Fri, Jun 11, 10 at 8:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 21, 10 at 3:01
  • Atamasco Lily Seeds
    • Posted by: ncrescue 7 on Sun, Feb 14, 10 at 16:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 4, 10 at 9:55
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7

Off-Topic Conversations     [Switch to:  Discussions  |  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here