Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Clivia Forum

The Clivia is native to South Africa but hybridized in almost every country in the world. Join other enthusiasts and hobbyists to discuss growing and cultivating this beautiful perennial.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. To report abuse or violations of our forums, please contact Member Services.

Related forums:   South African Native Plants   |   Perennials   |   Woodlands

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13
     
  • Clivia miniata flower problem...
    • Posted by: ray_ratliff z10 South Florida on Tue, Mar 25, 08 at 22:48
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 14, 08 at 17:54
  • Mold on seedlings
    • Posted by: k0okie on Mon, May 26, 08 at 18:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 7, 08 at 10:00
  • sunburn - now what
    • Posted by: allenz5 on Fri, May 30, 08 at 12:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 31, 08 at 20:18
  • My new blooms.
    • Posted by: k0okie on Fri, May 16, 08 at 23:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 26, 08 at 19:06
  • clivia seeds help!
    • Posted by: tiarella Zone 6 NJ on Mon, May 19, 08 at 15:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 25, 08 at 21:09
  • A late bloomer: pics
    • Posted by: central_cali369 z9 CA on Sat, May 17, 08 at 17:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 17, 08 at 20:11
  • When to re-pot?
    • Posted by: petpalikali Wi-Z4 on Fri, May 9, 08 at 17:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 10, 08 at 10:54
  • I think I froze my clivia
    • Posted by: susanblooms1 5, Milwaukee, WI on Thu, Nov 29, 07 at 12:07
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 10, 08 at 10:24
  • Clivia lines and semetrical good shape?
    • Posted by: meyermike_1micha on Thu, Apr 17, 08 at 10:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 8, 08 at 20:47
  • Do clivias bloom more than once annualy?
    • Posted by: central_cali369 z9 CA on Sun, Apr 27, 08 at 1:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 30, 08 at 14:46
  • Yellow Sahin clivia seeds
    • Posted by: eukofios 8 Maritime NW on Thu, Apr 3, 08 at 12:00
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 29, 08 at 17:19
  • After blooming
    • Posted by: nixonk 5 (Chicago) on Fri, Apr 25, 08 at 15:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 26, 08 at 14:19
  • What's wrong with my seedlings
    • Posted by: sugarshane1313 z 6 WPA on Mon, Apr 21, 08 at 0:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 08 at 4:27
  • Yellow Clivias
    • Posted by: acsagapeplants HotArizona on Tue, Oct 17, 06 at 0:04
      • 32 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 17, 08 at 13:30
  • How much rest?
    • Posted by: bradarmi IL 5 on Wed, Dec 12, 07 at 14:35
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 17, 08 at 12:33
  • New to Clivia's
    • Posted by: wynative z5 WY on Wed, Apr 9, 08 at 15:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 17, 08 at 12:05
  • What do I do with my seedlings now?
    • Posted by: k0okie on Tue, Apr 8, 08 at 1:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 8, 08 at 13:12
  • White 'fluff' on clivia leaves
    • Posted by: kathicville 7 on Tue, Apr 1, 08 at 12:06
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 4, 08 at 23:22
  • when to harvest berries
    • Posted by: eukofios 8 Maritime NW on Sun, Jan 20, 08 at 12:43
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 4, 08 at 16:03
  • seed starting?
    • Posted by: amazindirt z7 ETN on Fri, Feb 1, 08 at 15:00
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 31, 08 at 10:51
  • Thanks hardytropicalguy
    • Posted by: petpalikali WI-4/5 on Wed, Feb 6, 08 at 21:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 27, 08 at 12:01
  • when and how to divide overgrown clivia
    • Posted by: growlove zone4 Ia. on Thu, Mar 13, 08 at 20:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 14, 08 at 22:09
  • What's wrong with my clivia
    • Posted by: clueless_in_socal on Sun, Mar 9, 08 at 16:20
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 14, 08 at 19:16
  • At the front door
    • Posted by: kelpmermaid 10S24 on Tue, Mar 11, 08 at 22:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 12, 08 at 20:11
  • buds on clivia
    • Posted by: gracie_08 Iowa on Fri, Mar 7, 08 at 7:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 12, 08 at 9:05
  • Clivia question
    • Posted by: sassypassy1 on Sat, Feb 23, 08 at 11:03
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 26, 08 at 3:08
  • clivia mutations.
    • Posted by: dennisoo7 melbourne. on Fri, Feb 22, 08 at 0:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 25, 08 at 23:43
  • Mealies gone off Clivia ! Scented geranium leaves - mostly
    • Posted by: florey 6 on Mon, Jan 1, 07 at 18:25
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 19, 08 at 3:05
  • Once Clivia is finished blooming do you........
    • Posted by: enjoyingspring on Wed, Jan 30, 08 at 16:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 31, 08 at 15:24
  • Solomone Yellows and Variegated Yellows
    • Posted by: craigr2006 Zone 9 on Fri, Jul 20, 07 at 13:36
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 22, 08 at 19:50
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here