Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Clivia Forum

The Clivia is native to South Africa but hybridized in almost every country in the world. Join other enthusiasts and hobbyists to discuss growing and cultivating this beautiful perennial.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. To report abuse or violations of our forums, please contact Member Services.

Related forums:   South African Native Plants   |   Perennials   |   Woodlands

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14
     
  • New season blooms
    • Posted by: dries South Africa on Sun, Aug 19, 07 at 14:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 19, 07 at 14:26
  • Do Clivias like to be root bound
    • Posted by: nyssaman Z6 ON on Sun, Jul 29, 07 at 10:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 8, 07 at 1:37
  • Clivia
    • Posted by: perennial720 MD on Fri, Mar 2, 07 at 21:33
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 13, 07 at 20:49
  • clivia and clivia miniata
    • Posted by: littlem_2007 5 on Thu, Jul 12, 07 at 21:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 13, 07 at 18:40
  • Burned my clivia!
    • Posted by: housenewbie NEPA on Wed, Jun 6, 07 at 8:37
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 21:29
  • Do your Clivia bloom similtaneously?
    • Posted by: raymondv 9/23 on Mon, Feb 26, 07 at 23:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 15, 07 at 16:35
  • 20 year old plant
    • Posted by: hotpotatoe 9 Texas on Fri, May 18, 07 at 19:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 20, 07 at 23:41
  • The Genus Clivia
    • Posted by: dries South Africa on Tue, Oct 31, 06 at 1:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 15, 07 at 13:47
  • Clivia will not bloom
    • Posted by: pewa 7 on Mon, May 14, 07 at 19:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 15, 07 at 0:45
  • Growing Clivias in the ground
    • Posted by: regine Z10 Fl on Sat, Dec 30, 06 at 17:28
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 14, 07 at 19:32
  • Some photos
    • Posted by: dries South Africa on Sat, May 12, 07 at 19:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 13, 07 at 19:18
  • How to sow seeds?
    • Posted by: hopefulauthor z5IL on Tue, Nov 14, 06 at 20:00
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 10, 07 at 23:14
  • Clivia seed price
    • Posted by: cliviajohn z7NY on Wed, May 9, 07 at 22:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 10, 07 at 14:30
  • Clivia seeds for sale
    • Posted by: dries South Africa on Sat, Mar 10, 07 at 14:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 9, 07 at 21:25
  • Sticky Clivia?
    • Posted by: rogue_luck on Sun, Apr 29, 07 at 12:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 9, 07 at 15:53
  • Is There Enough Sunlight in Seattle...
    • Posted by: anitadehoff Z8 Seattle/sunset 5 on Sun, Feb 18, 07 at 1:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 21, 07 at 23:25
  • Lighting, flowering frequency, seed sites, etc...
    • Posted by: rredbbeard SE CT USA/zone 6 on Fri, Apr 6, 07 at 20:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 15, 07 at 14:22
  • Is there a best time to repot?
    • Posted by: kelpmermaid 10S24 on Mon, Mar 5, 07 at 23:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 14, 07 at 16:33
  • Rust on potted clivia - what should I do?
    • Posted by: joannacala z10 on Mon, Feb 5, 07 at 14:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 14, 07 at 1:53
  • Finally growing
    • Posted by: karyn1 MD 7 on Fri, Apr 6, 07 at 20:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 10, 07 at 17:28
  • Species identification
    • Posted by: houstonpat 9a on Wed, Mar 28, 07 at 8:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 2, 07 at 16:18
  • Clivia Miniata?
    • Posted by: flumpy 9a on Tue, Mar 13, 07 at 18:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 14, 07 at 6:24
  • Clivia links
    • Posted by: dries South Africa on Sun, Oct 8, 06 at 12:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 5, 07 at 9:58
  • Please help clivia leaves yellow with picture
    • Posted by: iovemygarden on Mon, Feb 19, 07 at 13:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 28, 07 at 15:13
  • Wanted! Clivia seeds or plants
    • Posted by: sassypassy1 on Sun, Feb 11, 07 at 12:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Feb 23, 07 at 22:39
  • Clivia off schedule
    • Posted by: jesalore Zone 6 on Sat, Feb 10, 07 at 20:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Feb 21, 07 at 21:41
  • How many seeds?
    • Posted by: shaunsarctic_orchids z0 NWT,Can on Mon, Oct 9, 06 at 13:29
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 2, 07 at 9:24
  • Clivia miniata
    • Posted by: bsimpson Illinois on Sat, Jan 27, 07 at 2:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 1, 07 at 15:44
  • Pictures of Clivia ?, at home in the woods.
    • Posted by: florey Z 6 CT on Sun, Jan 14, 07 at 23:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 23, 07 at 8:57
  • new green species
    • Posted by: bobbejaantjie on Sat, Jan 20, 07 at 9:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jan 20, 07 at 13:09
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here