Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Clivia Forum

The Clivia is native to South Africa but hybridized in almost every country in the world. Join other enthusiasts and hobbyists to discuss growing and cultivating this beautiful perennial.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. To report abuse or violations of our forums, please contact Member Services.

Related forums:   South African Native Plants   |   Perennials   |   Woodlands

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13
     
  • How to sow seeds?
    • Posted by: hopefulauthor z5IL on Tue, Nov 14, 06 at 20:00
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 10, 07 at 23:14
  • Clivia seed price
    • Posted by: cliviajohn z7NY on Wed, May 9, 07 at 22:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 10, 07 at 14:30
  • Clivia seeds for sale
    • Posted by: dries South Africa on Sat, Mar 10, 07 at 14:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 9, 07 at 21:25
  • Sticky Clivia?
    • Posted by: rogue_luck on Sun, Apr 29, 07 at 12:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 9, 07 at 15:53
  • Is There Enough Sunlight in Seattle...
    • Posted by: anitadehoff Z8 Seattle/sunset 5 on Sun, Feb 18, 07 at 1:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 21, 07 at 23:25
  • Lighting, flowering frequency, seed sites, etc...
    • Posted by: rredbbeard SE CT USA/zone 6 on Fri, Apr 6, 07 at 20:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 15, 07 at 14:22
  • Is there a best time to repot?
    • Posted by: kelpmermaid 10S24 on Mon, Mar 5, 07 at 23:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 14, 07 at 16:33
  • Rust on potted clivia - what should I do?
    • Posted by: joannacala z10 on Mon, Feb 5, 07 at 14:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 14, 07 at 1:53
  • Finally growing
    • Posted by: karyn1 MD 7 on Fri, Apr 6, 07 at 20:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 10, 07 at 17:28
  • Species identification
    • Posted by: houstonpat 9a on Wed, Mar 28, 07 at 8:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 2, 07 at 16:18
  • Clivia Miniata?
    • Posted by: flumpy 9a on Tue, Mar 13, 07 at 18:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 14, 07 at 6:24
  • Clivia links
    • Posted by: dries South Africa on Sun, Oct 8, 06 at 12:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 5, 07 at 9:58
  • Please help clivia leaves yellow with picture
    • Posted by: iovemygarden on Mon, Feb 19, 07 at 13:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 28, 07 at 15:13
  • Wanted! Clivia seeds or plants
    • Posted by: sassypassy1 on Sun, Feb 11, 07 at 12:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Feb 23, 07 at 22:39
  • Clivia off schedule
    • Posted by: jesalore Zone 6 on Sat, Feb 10, 07 at 20:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Feb 21, 07 at 21:41
  • How many seeds?
    • Posted by: shaunsarctic_orchids z0 NWT,Can on Mon, Oct 9, 06 at 13:29
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 2, 07 at 9:24
  • Clivia miniata
    • Posted by: bsimpson Illinois on Sat, Jan 27, 07 at 2:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 1, 07 at 15:44
  • Pictures of Clivia ?, at home in the woods.
    • Posted by: florey Z 6 CT on Sun, Jan 14, 07 at 23:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 23, 07 at 8:57
  • new green species
    • Posted by: bobbejaantjie on Sat, Jan 20, 07 at 9:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jan 20, 07 at 13:09
  • Survival
    • Posted by: fredw10 z8 AL on Thu, Oct 26, 06 at 9:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 31, 06 at 23:18
  • new to clivia s
    • Posted by: zinnia_blooms missouri zone 6 on Mon, Dec 25, 06 at 11:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Dec 25, 06 at 22:19
  • Merry Christmas, Clivia friends!
    • Posted by: akmo z5/sw missouri on Sun, Dec 24, 06 at 13:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Dec 25, 06 at 11:40
  • Flower stems do not emerge properly
    • Posted by: gerris2 Zone 7a Delaware on Sat, Dec 2, 06 at 16:32
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 19, 06 at 13:49
  • Wintering Clivias - Redux
    • Posted by: ncyasmin 8 on Thu, Nov 30, 06 at 11:32
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 9, 06 at 12:29
  • What do I do with the clivias over the winter
    • Posted by: karyn1 MD 7 on Sat, Nov 25, 06 at 0:34
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 30, 06 at 18:10
  • Looking for Canadian Clivia enthousiasts
    • Posted by: pha52m 8/Vancouver on Wed, Nov 1, 06 at 2:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 22, 06 at 1:45
  • Is this Clivia nobilis?
    • Posted by: maimiti on Mon, Oct 30, 06 at 4:56
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 21, 06 at 3:20
  • The Clivia Web Site
    • Posted by: akmo z5/sw missouri on Mon, Nov 20, 06 at 13:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 20, 06 at 19:54
  • potting media?
    • Posted by: amazindirt z7 ETN on Thu, Oct 12, 06 at 1:56
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 18, 06 at 20:37
  • Another dividing pups question
    • Posted by: reefisher z10SoCal on Sat, Nov 4, 06 at 14:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 16, 06 at 21:30
Next 25 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here