Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Clivia Forum

The Clivia is native to South Africa but hybridized in almost every country in the world. Join other enthusiasts and hobbyists to discuss growing and cultivating this beautiful perennial.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. To report abuse or violations of our forums, please contact Member Services.

Related forums:   South African Native Plants   |   Perennials   |   Woodlands

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14
     
  • got seedlings, now what?
    • Posted by: wooogie on Mon, Oct 10, 11 at 22:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 15, 11 at 14:37
  • Clivia, ....Intergeneric crosses ????
    • Posted by: BronxFigs Zone-7 on Sat, Aug 20, 11 at 8:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 14, 11 at 7:23
  • HAVE: Orange clivia seeds
    • Posted by: rredbbeard SE CT USA/zone 6 on Wed, Jul 13, 11 at 6:02
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 11, 11 at 22:14
  • Germinating first-timer
    • Posted by: jenn SoCal 9/19 on Sun, Sep 25, 11 at 14:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 5, 11 at 17:15
  • flowers at last!
    • Posted by: marric Z5a Ontario on Mon, Sep 19, 11 at 9:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 20, 11 at 11:58
  • Germination success rates?
    • Posted by: rredbbeard SE CT USA/zone 6 on Thu, Sep 15, 11 at 17:02
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 18, 11 at 19:22
  • Pictures?
    • Posted by: CliviaUSA none on Thu, Aug 4, 11 at 12:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 18, 11 at 19:16
  • Growing Medium for Clivias
    • Posted by: BronxFigs Zone-7 on Sat, Aug 20, 11 at 9:34
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 14, 11 at 19:45
  • no roots
    • Posted by: lone z4/MN on Tue, Jun 7, 11 at 8:23
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 9, 11 at 21:43
  • Blooming NOW??
    • Posted by: Thereyet none on Sun, Jun 12, 11 at 16:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 9, 11 at 21:34
  • 'Belgian Hybrids'----modern strain?
    • Posted by: BronxFigs Zone-7 on Thu, Aug 18, 11 at 6:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 18, 11 at 10:47
  • Clivia: ' Basic -Training' of the Leaf Fan
    • Posted by: BronxFigs Zone-7 on Sat, Aug 13, 11 at 21:08
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 16, 11 at 11:02
  • Two leaves and that's it!
    • Posted by: tired_of_digging z10 on Thu, Aug 11, 11 at 6:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 15, 11 at 20:19
  • Chinese Clivia
    • Posted by: BronxFigs Zone-7 on Wed, Aug 10, 11 at 18:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 13, 11 at 18:43
  • 'Victorian Peach'..... Where can I find, ......
    • Posted by: BronxFigs Zone-7 on Tue, Aug 9, 11 at 22:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 12, 11 at 11:09
  • why brown spots on leaves
    • Posted by: gracie_08 Iowa on Thu, Jan 24, 08 at 10:26
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 13, 11 at 16:48
  • Excellent discussion of clivia terminology/ breeding
    • Posted by: rredbbeard SE CT USA/zone 6 on Sun, Mar 13, 11 at 9:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 25, 11 at 13:56
  • wholesale nike shoes(www.wsmwsm.com)
    • Posted by: wsmwsm none on Thu, Jun 23, 11 at 7:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 23, 11 at 8:41
  • Bunched up clivias
    • Posted by: iovemygarden on Sat, Dec 16, 06 at 22:49
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 8, 11 at 4:11
  • Clivia @ Philly Flower Show...
    • Posted by: rredbbeard SE CT USA/zone 6 on Thu, Mar 10, 11 at 0:49
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 7, 11 at 0:34
  • Question about off set
    • Posted by: HookedonClivias none on Tue, May 31, 11 at 19:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 6, 11 at 19:52
  • Newbie Question on Clivia Seed
    • Posted by: garnet69 on Thu, May 19, 11 at 23:19
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 4, 11 at 23:29
  • I have a leaf
    • Posted by: HookedonClivias none on Fri, May 27, 11 at 14:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 29, 11 at 10:37
  • My Clivia Isn't Thriving...
    • Posted by: flowergal15 6 on Sat, May 28, 11 at 15:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 28, 11 at 21:58
  • Question on varigated plants
    • Posted by: HookedonClivias none on Sun, May 22, 11 at 9:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 28, 11 at 11:17
  • From a Sunset Magazine blog
    • Posted by: kelpmermaid 10S24 on Sun, Apr 3, 11 at 15:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 26, 11 at 16:32
  • Variation between seedlings.
    • Posted by: jon_z6b on Sun, May 8, 11 at 19:08
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 22, 11 at 9:07
  • Just Found some seeds.
    • Posted by: paulzie32 9 on Sat, Jan 15, 11 at 18:20
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 20, 11 at 10:35
  • Mealybugs, help
    • Posted by: watergal z6/7 Westminster, MD on Thu, May 3, 07 at 9:20
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 15, 11 at 11:48
  • A couple of questions again on seeds
    • Posted by: HookedonClivias none on Fri, May 13, 11 at 16:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 14, 11 at 13:34
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here