Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Community Gardens

This forum is meant for the discussion of all aspects of organizing and participating in community gardens.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum:   Gardening with Kids

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
     
  • starting a CG
    • Posted by: gjmancini 5Co on Tue, Dec 13, 05 at 10:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 3, 06 at 17:37
  • We have a big community garden
    • Posted by: PacNWest z5 Wa on Mon, Oct 24, 05 at 14:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 30, 05 at 17:58
  • school gardens
    • Posted by: Chef_Carson z9,central fl on Thu, Nov 25, 04 at 10:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 27, 05 at 15:22
  • irrigation--types?
    • Posted by: Edamame z5 WI on Mon, Oct 3, 05 at 14:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 14, 05 at 5:13
  • new to community gardens
    • Posted by: SophiaGabriella z7NC on Sun, Nov 13, 05 at 17:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Dec 11, 05 at 16:09
  • Organic? Community gardens
    • Posted by: Rosa 4 CO on Fri, Nov 7, 03 at 18:46
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 5, 05 at 17:20
  • Gardens and Dog Runs
    • Posted by: Lizzie_Z7 Z7 DC on Wed, Nov 13, 02 at 14:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 25, 05 at 15:19
  • Composting Toilets
    • Posted by: DedoVerde Zone 9 CA on Tue, May 6, 03 at 13:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 25, 05 at 0:45
  • Northeast Ohio Community Garden?
    • Posted by: PetBakery z5 OH on Wed, Nov 9, 05 at 11:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 18, 05 at 16:53
  • Ground Squirrels - Aaaugh!
    • Posted by: socal14 z9 So. CA - USA on Fri, Jan 9, 04 at 11:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 2, 05 at 17:22
  • Garden Paths
    • Posted by: kayi z5NV on Sat, Apr 17, 04 at 9:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 27, 05 at 13:44
  • Anybody know where I can get barrels
    • Posted by: klavier z5/6 SNY on Thu, Mar 17, 05 at 21:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 27, 05 at 13:39
  • Tips for starting a community garden
    • Posted by: johnforell Los Altos, CA on Mon, Jul 25, 05 at 15:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 7, 05 at 8:06
  • Thuja occidentalis Emerald
    • Posted by: bobharem 5 mich on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 22:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 29, 05 at 12:46
  • community garden
    • Posted by: mushmellome 5/mi on Wed, Mar 30, 05 at 20:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 29, 05 at 12:37
  • Help with indoor Coleus
    • Posted by: sissybabe z9 nw az US on Thu, Nov 11, 04 at 16:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 29, 05 at 14:29
  • Grow a Row for Hungry
    • Posted by: yummykaz 8 on Fri, Sep 19, 03 at 18:08
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 28, 05 at 11:53
  • pea structures
    • Posted by: digging4clarity z6 ME on Thu, Apr 14, 05 at 10:50
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 28, 05 at 11:44
  • preparing the soil
    • Posted by: Anisten 5 on Tue, Jun 21, 05 at 11:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 23, 05 at 12:26
  • Just gettin' started
    • Posted by: Niagara_Jim Niagara, Canada on Thu, May 27, 04 at 0:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 21, 05 at 9:36
  • What happens to those tender annuals the town grows?
    • Posted by: flowersandthings MidAtlantic 6/7 on Sun, Oct 10, 04 at 21:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 21, 05 at 5:38
  • pesticide drift in community gardens
    • Posted by: Bruce_in_ct 6 - CT on Sat, Jan 1, 05 at 22:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 17, 05 at 21:58
  • Getting volunteers for the Demo Garden
    • Posted by: Hagey z5 MI on Fri, Oct 29, 04 at 14:58
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 28, 05 at 13:14
  • wheelchair accesssible organic garden
    • Posted by: xamy 8 ga on Wed, Aug 25, 04 at 18:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 14, 05 at 20:26
  • Need Master Gardener for new community garden...
    • Posted by: akanegarden z9 Oakland, CA on Thu, Jan 20, 05 at 15:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Feb 2, 05 at 19:04
  • Student seeking interview about community gardens in NYC
    • Posted by: MirandaLea New York on Mon, Nov 29, 04 at 11:39
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 29, 04 at 22:30
  • how do i start a comunity garden?
    • Posted by: mshgtvangel z8/fl on Fri, Jun 18, 04 at 11:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 1, 04 at 9:42
  • Gardeners Wanted for Raised Beds
    • Posted by: CapeHeart z7ccMA on Wed, May 26, 04 at 10:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 26, 04 at 13:45
  • Jail Alternatives
    • Posted by: MarionM 7b WA on Wed, Jul 28, 04 at 13:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 19, 04 at 16:40
  • Save the garden
    • Posted by: Cindi2 10a CA on Tue, Jun 15, 04 at 1:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 16, 04 at 19:54
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here