Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Community Gardens

This forum is meant for the discussion of all aspects of organizing and participating in community gardens.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum:   Gardening with Kids

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
     
  • Land Costs for Community Garden
    • Posted by: catdoghogpigfish z5 MI on Tue, Mar 30, 04 at 22:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 9, 04 at 22:24
  • revitalize this forum?
    • Posted by: CarrieB z6b/7a Phila. on Sun, Apr 7, 02 at 12:16
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 8, 04 at 12:15
  • fastening a hawser
    • Posted by: mtsyr 10a on Sat, Apr 24, 04 at 16:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 20, 04 at 13:43
  • Water
    • Posted by: WildPotato z9 CA17 on Wed, Apr 14, 04 at 17:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 10, 04 at 22:00
  • killing moss
    • Posted by: bobharem 5 mich on Fri, Apr 9, 04 at 19:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 22, 04 at 16:26
  • Survey: plot size, # of plots, rules & regs., etc.
    • Posted by: plainjane40 z8/9TX on Wed, Mar 24, 04 at 14:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 13, 04 at 10:18
  • Starting Community Gardens
    • Posted by: bbehan z5NH on Thu, Mar 11, 04 at 21:29
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 1, 04 at 12:39
  • Plot markers?
    • Posted by: Yams_Z CA Cen. Valley on Thu, Sep 4, 03 at 18:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 27, 04 at 11:07
  • Community Gardens in Astoria?
    • Posted by: enigmacat Astoria, NY on Sat, Mar 20, 04 at 9:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 24, 04 at 10:52
  • city lot
    • Posted by: food_4_me z5b Chicago on Sat, Jan 17, 04 at 18:33
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 16, 04 at 14:19
  • Master Gardening program
    • Posted by: Tennessee z7TN on Sat, Jan 10, 04 at 0:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 8, 04 at 21:27
  • becoming a master gardener??
    • Posted by: gardeningbycliff z9 FL on Wed, Feb 18, 04 at 10:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 8, 04 at 21:18
  • Should I approach?
    • Posted by: lemon306 Z8B La. on Sat, Mar 6, 04 at 16:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Mar 7, 04 at 8:13
  • Strategy to attract beneficial insects
    • Posted by: jon on Sat, Feb 19, 00 at 12:32
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 7, 04 at 6:48
  • Community Gardens
    • Posted by: Kirklund 7 on Wed, Feb 11, 04 at 17:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 1, 04 at 15:21
  • Is this forum dead or alive?!
    • Posted by: Mountainsong z7b GA on Wed, Nov 26, 03 at 14:48
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 24, 04 at 2:23
  • Starting an organic community garden
    • Posted by: Becky - 4-Wisconsin on Thu, Feb 3, 00 at 23:28
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 10, 04 at 13:11
  • wanting to find one
    • Posted by: trisha_51 z4 on Tue, Jan 6, 04 at 13:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 25, 04 at 16:12
  • community gardens
    • Posted by: hannahsal on Thu, Apr 24, 03 at 18:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 20, 04 at 12:24
  • how do i start a school community garden ?
    • Posted by: karin canada B.C. on Fri, Sep 14, 01 at 12:42
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 22, 03 at 12:40
  • New York's State Most Unique Community Garden
    • Posted by: Chris Petsas - New York on Sat, Nov 18, 00 at 0:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 17, 03 at 3:56
  • End of Season
    • Posted by: Niagara_Jim Niagara, Canada on Sun, Oct 5, 03 at 23:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 17, 03 at 20:10
  • dept of water and power, los angeles
    • Posted by: hideaway 10 on Sat, Sep 6, 03 at 12:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 6, 03 at 23:43
  • what is happening?
    • Posted by: beth_b_Kodiak Alaska Z2 on Sat, Jul 27, 02 at 12:54
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 18, 03 at 23:19
  • Anyone out there?
    • Posted by: Niagara_Jim Niagara, Canada on Mon, Aug 11, 03 at 22:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 19, 03 at 14:46
  • Peech Leaf Curl
    • Posted by: BuzyBee Darlington SA on Fri, Aug 15, 03 at 8:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Aug 18, 03 at 16:30
  • A Memorial Garden
    • Posted by: CapeHeart z7MA on Fri, May 9, 03 at 11:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 11, 03 at 21:46
  • Community Garden
    • Posted by: guled 7 on Sun, Jun 29, 03 at 1:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 30, 03 at 12:11
  • Coordinating community garden donations
    • Posted by: mcconnesINbloom z5 IN on Tue, Jun 24, 03 at 23:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 25, 03 at 13:51
  • Successful composting?
    • Posted by: laura_w_zone6 6 on Wed, Jun 25, 03 at 12:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 25, 03 at 13:48
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here