Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Conifers

This forum is for the discussion of conifers--trees and shrub forms of pines, firs, spruces, junipers, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Trees   |   Shrubs

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

  • Buds, cones & flushes 2014
    • Posted by: severnside UK SW9 on Wed, Apr 9, 14 at 14:04
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 22, 14 at 21:35
  • fall grafting
    • Posted by: sluice z6a CO on Fri, Sep 6, 13 at 11:36
      • 34 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 21, 14 at 21:53
  • "Fishback" Juniper (Juniperus squamata 'Meyeri')
    • Posted by: alygal PacNW z7 on Mon, Apr 21, 14 at 11:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 21, 14 at 16:48
  • Pinus ponderosa 'Penaz'
    • Posted by: sluice z6a CP on Sat, May 4, 13 at 21:45
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 20, 14 at 10:43
  • Pinus schwerinii 'Wiethorst' seedling
    • Posted by: starterdude 5aOhio on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 22:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 18, 14 at 19:29
  • ghost pine
    • Posted by: sluice z6a CO on Sat, Jun 29, 13 at 12:18
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 10:41
  • spring has sprung
    • Posted by: sluice z6a CO on Thu, Apr 3, 14 at 10:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 7, 14 at 23:20
  • Broom Universe 84 - Czech Masters 26 - Dusan Horak
    • Posted by: mesterhazypinetum 6 on Sun, Nov 27, 11 at 8:54
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 6, 14 at 6:01
  • Spring 2014
    • Posted by: Simoni on Thu, Apr 3, 14 at 14:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 5, 14 at 21:40
  • Sciadopitys verticillata Photo Gallery 2012
    • Posted by: monkeytreeboy15 Zone 7b/8a on Thu, Oct 11, 12 at 2:38
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 3, 14 at 15:02
  • Early grafting 2014
    • Posted by: Jarpe z4-z5 Finland on Sat, Feb 8, 14 at 15:50
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 27, 14 at 14:39
  • mountain conifers
    • Posted by: sluice z6a CO on Fri, Jul 5, 13 at 12:03
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 26, 14 at 10:57
  • male or female cedar ???
    • Posted by: vieja z7NM on Thu, Mar 6, 14 at 11:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 13, 14 at 10:54
  • pine broom and ID?
    • Posted by: sluice z6a CO on Sun, Feb 23, 14 at 11:14
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 6, 14 at 23:40
  • mountain trees
    • Posted by: sluice z6a CO on Sat, May 18, 13 at 22:45
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 24, 14 at 8:46
  • Pinus strobus (White Pine) Broom
    • Posted by: AntiqueWheels none on Sun, Feb 23, 14 at 2:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 23, 14 at 11:10
  • Semidesert Nursery Corner
    • Posted by: mesterhazypinetum 6 on Sun, Dec 8, 13 at 15:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Feb 14, 14 at 16:29
  • Last findings in this year
    • Posted by: Simoni none on Mon, Dec 23, 13 at 6:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 31, 14 at 3:56
  • mountain conifers
    • Posted by: sluice z6a CO on Mon, Jan 20, 14 at 12:12
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 26, 14 at 20:56
  • ponderosa graft
    • Posted by: sluice z6a CO on Sat, Dec 14, 13 at 21:51
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 24, 13 at 12:06
  • Broom Universe 218 - Sweet Trunky
    • Posted by: mesterhazypinetum 6 on Fri, Apr 5, 13 at 12:56
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 20, 13 at 11:55
  • Expedition 2013 to Sagalassos, Turkey
    • Posted by: mesterhazypinetum 6 on Sat, Nov 23, 13 at 11:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 8, 13 at 14:32
  • southwest MI conifers
    • Posted by: sluice z6a CO on Tue, Dec 3, 13 at 22:38
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 8, 13 at 11:18
  • picea
    • Posted by: sluice z6a CO on Sun, Apr 21, 13 at 20:55
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 8, 13 at 11:15
  • winter spruce
    • Posted by: sluice z6a CO on Fri, Nov 22, 13 at 21:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 5, 13 at 17:37
  • elevation
    • Posted by: sluice z6a CO on Sat, Nov 16, 13 at 18:02
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 4, 13 at 1:18
  • The C. bakeri that ate my conifer bed
    • Posted by: sluice on Sun, Nov 24, 13 at 12:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 24, 13 at 18:07
  • New harvests and findings
    • Posted by: Simoni none on Sun, Oct 27, 13 at 16:17
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 24, 13 at 11:50
  • New grafted plants
    • Posted by: Simoni none on Tue, Aug 20, 13 at 13:28
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 23, 13 at 13:21
  • Happy Fall!
    • Posted by: cococo 7 Nashville on Fri, Nov 1, 13 at 18:41
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 16, 13 at 20:35
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13

Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here