Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

The Cottage Garden

This forum is for the discussion of informal, country-style gardens, commonly known as cottage gardens.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forum:   Landscape Design

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations  |  Gallery  |  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Garden Gateways Photo Tours
    • Posted by: ljpother 3a on Wed, Dec 21, 11 at 11:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Dec 30, 11 at 0:09
  • Have you grown Torenia? Picture
    • Posted by: oakleyok OK. z7 on Fri, Mar 25, 11 at 20:35
      • 35 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 29, 11 at 9:49
  • It was so sunny this weekend...
    • Posted by: lavender_lass WA zone 4 on Sun, Dec 18, 11 at 20:51
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 29, 11 at 9:16
  • Tour of my garden !
    • Posted by: andreea21 5 on Mon, Oct 31, 11 at 9:43
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 29, 11 at 9:09
  • TB Iris blooming in December!
    • Posted by: natalie4b 7b GA on Sun, Dec 25, 11 at 14:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 28, 11 at 22:34
  • Merry Christmas from
    • Posted by: plantmaven 8b/9a TX on Sat, Dec 17, 11 at 9:17
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 28, 11 at 20:36
  • Growing ginger
    • Posted by: natalie4b 7b GA on Sun, Dec 25, 11 at 13:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 28, 11 at 6:56
  • Planning my cottage garden
    • Posted by: pat_tea PNW%2C Van%2CWA on Sat, Nov 5, 11 at 11:02
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 24, 11 at 19:26
  • New Formal Cottage Garden Area.
    • Posted by: sweetannie4u midOK_z6b/7a on Thu, Nov 17, 11 at 22:24
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 24, 11 at 19:16
  • Do you have alot of Garden ART
    • Posted by: koszta_kid Iowazone 5 on Sun, Dec 18, 11 at 8:50
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 23, 11 at 12:21
  • How do post pictures here?/?
    • Posted by: koszta_kid Iowazone 5 on Fri, Dec 9, 11 at 7:16
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 22, 11 at 6:21
  • The (real) Hobbit Garden
    • Posted by: rosefolly 9-sunset 16 on Tue, May 10, 11 at 13:51
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 19, 11 at 23:24
  • Posted some pictures in a gallery
    • Posted by: natalie4b 7b GA on Mon, Dec 12, 11 at 8:16
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 18, 11 at 10:41
  • Help with Heather Supplier?
    • Posted by: lavendrfem z6 CT on Sat, Dec 17, 11 at 20:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 18, 11 at 9:54
  • Direct sowing Hollyhocks, Foxglove and Lupin seeds
    • Posted by: natalie4b 7b GA on Fri, Dec 9, 11 at 14:06
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 15, 11 at 16:41
  • Market Gardening
    • Posted by: cedarglen 7 on Wed, Dec 14, 11 at 0:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 14, 11 at 10:56
  • I SO appreciate my DH...
    • Posted by: ogrose 8 DFW on Sun, Dec 11, 11 at 22:51
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 13, 11 at 10:34
  • Silver & Gold
    • Posted by: christinmk z5b eastern WA on Thu, Dec 8, 11 at 22:13
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 12, 11 at 17:27
  • How do you pass your winter days.......
    • Posted by: honalee 3a on Sat, Nov 26, 11 at 2:23
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 11, 11 at 23:20
  • Leaves
    • Posted by: natalie4b 7b GA on Sat, Dec 10, 11 at 8:04
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 10, 11 at 16:53
  • draining rain barrels or saving the water?
    • Posted by: louisianagal z7bMS on Wed, Dec 7, 11 at 23:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 9, 11 at 11:04
  • Have you ever 'Given Up' on a garden bed?
    • Posted by: christinmk z5b eastern WA on Sat, Nov 19, 11 at 22:06
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 7, 11 at 13:23
  • What was I thinking?!
    • Posted by: natalie4b 7b GA on Sun, Dec 4, 11 at 20:50
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 7, 11 at 8:13
  • Iris photos
    • Posted by: hosenemesis SoCal Sunset 19 USDA on Sun, Nov 27, 11 at 21:22
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 6, 11 at 17:14
  • Please share your CG photo links
    • Posted by: pat_tea PNW%2C Van%2CWA on Mon, Nov 14, 11 at 21:11
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 6, 11 at 1:53
  • Favorite Hand-Gardening Tool
    • Posted by: gldno1 on Tue, Apr 6, 10 at 8:37
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 5, 11 at 23:02
  • Bonica Rose Runs Amuck
    • Posted by: teakettle2 9 on Mon, Dec 5, 11 at 21:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Dec 5, 11 at 22:00
  • Question...
    • Posted by: cedarglen 7 on Sun, Dec 4, 11 at 2:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 4, 11 at 17:32
  • Wonderful fragrance in the garden :)
    • Posted by: lavender_lass WA zone 4 on Fri, Oct 28, 11 at 15:07
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 30, 11 at 11:37
  • Fencing: gimme some ideas please friends!!!
    • Posted by: girlgroupgirl 8 ATL on Thu, Feb 3, 11 at 18:54
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 29, 11 at 23:59
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations  |  Gallery  |  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here