Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams

This forum is for the discussion of moss, ferns, and other cryptogams, including fern-allies, lichens, mushrooms, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


Related forums:   Woodlands   |   Native Plants   |   Japanese Gardens   |   Gardening with Stone
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • alien plant? wtf is this!?!
    • Posted by: dirtaddshp southern california on Mon, Apr 30, 07 at 17:41
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 16, 13 at 12:44
  • Maidenhair fern
    • Posted by: SproutNYC none on Wed, Sep 11, 13 at 12:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 16, 13 at 11:59
  • splaying Lady Fern
    • Posted by: teri2 7B TN on Wed, Jul 31, 13 at 11:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 12, 13 at 16:40
  • My rabbit foot fern is getting stringy
    • Posted by: elaineal z8AL on Sat, Aug 31, 13 at 15:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 5, 13 at 23:01
  • How to fix this fern
    • Posted by: jleco25 none on Thu, Sep 5, 13 at 9:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 5, 13 at 21:14
  • what kind of fern is this?
    • Posted by: johnnyappleseed88 none on Wed, Sep 4, 13 at 18:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 5, 13 at 12:08
  • What's wrong with my ferns?
    • Posted by: mrscostanza Toronto, ON on Sun, Jun 23, 13 at 20:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 21, 13 at 11:00
  • Still Trying to Get the Bear's Claw Fern Growing
    • Posted by: bookwyrme CA on Tue, Apr 12, 11 at 20:11
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 17, 13 at 21:26
  • My Moss tray worked!
    • Posted by: archoo16 5b, MO on Thu, Aug 8, 13 at 20:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Aug 10, 13 at 3:21
  • Moss ID Help
    • Posted by: DEdwards Tennessee on Sat, Aug 3, 13 at 9:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 9, 13 at 11:42
  • Platycerium madagascariense
    • Posted by: Everardo Brazil on Tue, Jul 2, 13 at 11:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 9, 13 at 4:40
  • How to grow moss in Florida
    • Posted by: rqu1ntana Fl on Mon, Jul 29, 13 at 18:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 9, 13 at 4:37
  • Giant ruffle mushroom id?
    • Posted by: bandie528 6 on Fri, Jul 26, 13 at 17:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 7, 13 at 10:26
  • false chanterelle ?
    • Posted by: dirt_farmer 6 on Fri, Jul 26, 13 at 21:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 7, 13 at 10:06
  • Staghorn fern ripped off a tree
    • Posted by: kateanne 11 on Wed, Jul 31, 13 at 21:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 2, 13 at 2:40
  • Identity of large fern?
    • Posted by: njoasis 7 on Fri, Jul 26, 13 at 16:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 1, 13 at 10:24
  • Moss Identification
    • Posted by: comatzke none on Wed, Jun 12, 13 at 17:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 29, 13 at 10:52
  • Fern Indentification
    • Posted by: bloomer30 none on Mon, Jul 22, 13 at 16:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 26, 13 at 15:19
  • What Fern is this?
    • Posted by: bloomer30 none on Tue, Jul 23, 13 at 23:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 26, 13 at 8:36
  • tree fern
    • Posted by: stillsy none on Thu, Jul 18, 13 at 16:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 20, 13 at 5:35
  • Does anybody know what this is?
    • Posted by: MarkPro none on Tue, Jul 9, 13 at 19:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 19, 13 at 3:47
  • Cut off ear dropped in my lawn?
    • Posted by: noki Ohio on Sun, Jul 7, 13 at 23:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 17, 13 at 13:21
  • Strange White Fungi growing around my Lavender Shrubs
    • Posted by: almondsnow CA on Sat, Jun 29, 13 at 20:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 15, 13 at 16:29
  • garden giant
    • Posted by: JWW_1 8B / 9A Foley, AL on Sat, Jun 8, 13 at 12:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 12, 13 at 21:37
  • Separate? or leave alone?
    • Posted by: AnitaDeason Alabama on Sat, Jul 6, 13 at 11:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 12, 13 at 19:29
  • Anyone grow Selaginella lepidophylla?
    • Posted by: treehaus 4 on Wed, Feb 14, 07 at 15:28
      • 37 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 11, 13 at 3:08
  • Dying Button Ferns
    • Posted by: plantomaniac on Mon, Dec 4, 06 at 12:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 6, 13 at 1:25
  • hostas, dogwood and ... ferns?
    • Posted by: terratoma 7a on Mon, Jun 10, 13 at 20:20
  • mushroom id
    • Posted by: iKandyXotics 8 on Mon, Jul 1, 13 at 12:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 1, 13 at 12:46
  • are these mushrooms?
    • Posted by: kgolomb none on Thu, Jun 20, 13 at 15:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 26, 13 at 19:27
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here