Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams

This forum is for the discussion of moss, ferns, and other cryptogams, including fern-allies, lichens, mushrooms, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


Related forums:   Woodlands   |   Native Plants   |   Japanese Gardens   |   Gardening with Stone
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • staghorn ferns
    • Posted by: parker806 zone 8 on Sat, Sep 9, 06 at 17:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 24, 06 at 7:24
  • Moss FAQs: Water
    • Posted by: deep_woods z5 central IL on Sun, Aug 6, 06 at 16:02
  • Help identifying a fern
    • Posted by: luxo37 on Wed, Sep 6, 06 at 1:29
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 20, 06 at 20:46
  • What is this??
    • Posted by: aqua2528 9/FL on Thu, Sep 14, 06 at 20:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 20, 06 at 14:26
  • Need Fungii or mushroom ID
    • Posted by: tomasincas Z5 NW Pa. on Tue, Sep 19, 06 at 16:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 19, 06 at 17:05
  • mushrooms id
    • Posted by: daylady 3b mb ca on Fri, Sep 15, 06 at 14:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 17, 06 at 11:29
  • mushroom ID
    • Posted by: daylady 3b mb ca on Fri, Sep 15, 06 at 15:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 16, 06 at 21:12
  • Has any purchased hardy fern plugs?
    • Posted by: scott_h z5 OH on Mon, Sep 11, 06 at 16:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 14, 06 at 14:37
  • Fern Question
    • Posted by: klc0812 WA on Fri, Sep 8, 06 at 10:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 11, 06 at 13:13
  • ID this mushroom, whatever it is, please
    • Posted by: aliska12000 5 on Mon, Aug 14, 06 at 12:30
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 10, 06 at 13:02
  • Moss lawn projects
    • Posted by: thane z8 Bellevue, WA on Fri, Aug 11, 06 at 21:55
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 4, 06 at 21:22
  • preparing maidenhairs for winter
    • Posted by: organicmom 7 on Wed, Aug 30, 06 at 23:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 2, 06 at 7:06
  • Moss vs Blue Star Creeper
    • Posted by: lil_squaw 6 on Tue, Aug 29, 06 at 6:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 31, 06 at 7:17
  • Florist's Fern
    • Posted by: sharons2 z3-4 ID on Sat, Jun 11, 05 at 18:37
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 30, 06 at 18:47
  • Fern ID-I lost the tag !
    • Posted by: dirty_fingers_325 z5 NY Catskills on Tue, Aug 15, 06 at 6:53
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 28, 06 at 20:52
  • Birds Nest Fern CPR needed!
    • Posted by: goti 8b 9a on Fri, Aug 25, 06 at 13:09
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 27, 06 at 1:10
  • Dicksonia antarctica? Please ID
    • Posted by: dissmith z8b SC on Thu, Aug 24, 06 at 18:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 25, 06 at 19:23
  • Need help with Staghorn Fern
    • Posted by: kathyp z9 CA on Tue, Aug 15, 06 at 15:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 25, 06 at 16:50
  • Fern cutting
    • Posted by: mombo323 Central Illinois on Tue, Aug 15, 06 at 12:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 24, 06 at 21:13
  • Venture an Id for this purple mushroom
    • Posted by: hoe_hoe_hoe 6b on Sat, Aug 19, 06 at 13:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 24, 06 at 12:00
  • Chanterelle question
    • Posted by: rosebush z7 NC on Fri, Jul 28, 06 at 9:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 22, 06 at 21:00
  • wild ferns
    • Posted by: lilium_guy56 4b on Fri, Aug 18, 06 at 22:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 21, 06 at 10:26
  • Tree Fern (Dicksonia antarctica)
    • Posted by: ny663 UK on Mon, Aug 7, 06 at 7:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 17, 06 at 17:04
  • type of fern plant to buy for my cut flowers
    • Posted by: anza2821 9ca on Wed, Aug 9, 06 at 1:40
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 17, 06 at 13:18
  • Moss FAQs: How to find or buy moss
    • Posted by: deep_woods z5 central IL on Tue, Aug 1, 06 at 22:45
  • Kimberly Queen
    • Posted by: indylars Indianapolis 5 on Wed, Jul 19, 06 at 11:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Aug 14, 06 at 20:45
  • Re: Is this a fern picture??
    • Posted by: tomasincas Z5 NWPA on Fri, Aug 11, 06 at 17:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 13, 06 at 21:27
  • What causes stunted ferns?
    • Posted by: hobbes_in_dobbs z5a NY on Sat, Aug 5, 06 at 16:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 11, 06 at 22:13
  • Re: How to get photo on this page ?
    • Posted by: tomasincas Z5 NWPA on Thu, Aug 10, 06 at 22:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 11, 06 at 13:44
  • Babys tears ( irish moss)
    • Posted by: sputnik_1958 Texas on Tue, Aug 8, 06 at 23:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 10, 06 at 18:00
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here