Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams

This forum is for the discussion of moss, ferns, and other cryptogams, including fern-allies, lichens, mushrooms, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


Related forums:   Woodlands   |   Native Plants   |   Japanese Gardens   |   Gardening with Stone
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Staghorn ID please
    • Posted by: stevi_k 5a on Tue, Mar 7, 06 at 15:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 12, 06 at 20:56
  • Can anyone identify this lichen?
    • Posted by: rocket_ken Seattle, WA on Tue, Oct 25, 05 at 22:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 10, 06 at 10:30
  • Wood for Staghorn Ferns?
    • Posted by: alaskanamazon Seattle, WA on Wed, Mar 8, 06 at 19:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 9, 06 at 12:10
  • Osmunda cinnamomea Transplants?
    • Posted by: noodeler 8b on Wed, Mar 8, 06 at 0:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 9, 06 at 6:06
  • Storage of Moss
    • Posted by: joyce69 van island on Wed, Mar 1, 06 at 10:31
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 8, 06 at 23:18
  • how to water?
    • Posted by: ellix augusta ga on Tue, Feb 28, 06 at 6:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 7, 06 at 21:00
  • How do I water my staghorn?
    • Posted by: seaecho1 SW CA on Sat, Jan 21, 06 at 14:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 7, 06 at 19:51
  • which ferns?
    • Posted by: leylowe64 8b on Mon, Mar 6, 06 at 8:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 7, 06 at 19:40
  • WANTED: mosses and smaller ferns
    • Posted by: andrewsera 10 on Mon, Feb 27, 06 at 21:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 7, 06 at 18:15
  • Growth media for fern spores
    • Posted by: rangdrol NE WA on Sat, Mar 4, 06 at 18:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 6, 06 at 13:39
  • Agar formulas
    • Posted by: flash14756 z6 ID on Tue, Feb 21, 06 at 15:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 5, 06 at 12:51
  • mushrooms
    • Posted by: bayview on Thu, Mar 2, 06 at 17:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 4, 06 at 11:16
  • Pretty yellow-orange shroom ID?
    • Posted by: fliptx on Mon, Jan 30, 06 at 22:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 3, 06 at 19:33
  • Are there any ferns that stay green thru winter
    • Posted by: nunlef WV on Sat, Feb 25, 06 at 10:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 3, 06 at 4:48
  • Avid and marathon with moss and ferns
    • Posted by: gessiegirl z7AR on Sun, Feb 26, 06 at 13:55
  • Silver Fern or Ponga from NZ
    • Posted by: maryk 6 on Sun, Feb 5, 06 at 13:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 1, 06 at 11:44
  • Tree Fern(Dicksonia antarctica& Cyathea cooperi)Spore production
    • Posted by: greenhell73 PacificNW USA on Thu, Dec 29, 05 at 12:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 1, 06 at 11:41
  • Sphagnum moss growing wild
    • Posted by: gessiegirl z7AR on Sun, Feb 26, 06 at 13:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 1, 06 at 8:02
  • Moss Cultivation
    • Posted by: nighthawk13 6 on Tue, Feb 28, 06 at 12:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 28, 06 at 22:29
  • Maiden hair
    • Posted by: garyfla 10 Florida on Tue, Feb 14, 06 at 7:05
  • Trade for Mushroom spores?
    • Posted by: akheadbanger z?? OH on Fri, Feb 10, 06 at 23:57
  • Can moss be grown if the soil is very damp?
    • Posted by: ztzt z9 CA on Sun, Feb 26, 06 at 14:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 27, 06 at 16:15
  • Shiny Holly Fern
    • Posted by: karinl BC Z8 on Mon, Jan 16, 06 at 13:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 19, 06 at 14:33
  • My beautiful winter moss
    • Posted by: valereee 5/6 SW Ohio on Wed, Feb 8, 06 at 13:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 19, 06 at 7:50
  • name that moss
    • Posted by: ken_adrian z5 Adrian,MI on Fri, Jan 27, 06 at 16:54
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 18, 06 at 22:09
  • Will Preen keep ferns from spreading?
    • Posted by: valereee 5/6 SW Ohio on Sun, Feb 12, 06 at 9:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 17, 06 at 7:05
  • Identification of a strange fungus
    • Posted by: obxladybear Outer Banks on Tue, Nov 22, 05 at 13:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 11, 06 at 13:43
  • Selaginella
    • Posted by: weeminimoose 9 on Mon, Jan 30, 06 at 22:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 9, 06 at 6:55
  • Staghorn Help
    • Posted by: toddinsoutherncal zone 10 on Mon, Feb 6, 06 at 0:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 8, 06 at 21:27
  • Anyone grow Green Fantasy?
    • Posted by: seaecho1 SW CA on Tue, Feb 7, 06 at 17:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 8, 06 at 19:48
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here