Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams

This forum is for the discussion of moss, ferns, and other cryptogams, including fern-allies, lichens, mushrooms, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


Related forums:   Woodlands   |   Native Plants   |   Japanese Gardens   |   Gardening with Stone
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Botrychium multifidum-Grape Fern ?
    • Posted by: Dicentra z6B on Tue, Aug 16, 05 at 20:40
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 15, 05 at 17:24
  • What is this?
    • Posted by: Nashonii 6 Ozarks on Wed, Sep 14, 05 at 13:35
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 14, 05 at 23:34
  • Xerophytic ferns
    • Posted by: Athyriana Germany, Zone6 on Mon, Sep 12, 05 at 5:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 13, 05 at 3:56
  • Southern Shield Fern vs. Southern Wood Fern
    • Posted by: GardeningGGirl 7b on Sun, Sep 11, 05 at 21:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 12, 05 at 8:13
  • sun loving ferns
    • Posted by: weedwhacker z5 OH on Mon, Aug 8, 05 at 21:50
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 11, 05 at 20:18
  • anyone mounted a staghorn on driftwood?
    • Posted by: chuy415 9 on Thu, Jun 23, 05 at 15:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 11, 05 at 7:00
  • Monster Ferns
    • Posted by: mowmowgreen z7 GA on Fri, Aug 26, 05 at 20:08
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 9, 05 at 2:53
  • ants invaded my staghorn...help!!
    • Posted by: chuy415 9 O.C., Ca on Tue, Aug 30, 05 at 15:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 7, 05 at 17:03
  • Some photos (HI-RES)
    • Posted by: jstrrr z5 on Wed, Sep 7, 05 at 14:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 7, 05 at 15:10
  • Which ferns don't take over a garden space?
    • Posted by: Bunnycat z5 NY on Wed, Aug 24, 05 at 11:12
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 7, 05 at 10:46
  • unknown ferns
    • Posted by: KaraLynn z9 FL, Citrus on Fri, Apr 29, 05 at 9:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 7, 05 at 9:41
  • Advice for moving an Ostrich fern please...
    • Posted by: JustJoeyGirl z5 NY on Mon, Sep 5, 05 at 12:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 6, 05 at 17:59
  • Oh the Roots for my Boston Curly Fern
    • Posted by: JonSuper z5 NY on Wed, Aug 3, 05 at 18:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 25, 05 at 19:16
  • Staghorns in CT.
    • Posted by: michaelzz z6CT on Tue, Aug 9, 05 at 18:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 23, 05 at 17:24
  • liverwort or Marchantia polymorpha
    • Posted by: waretrop 6 on Sun, Jul 31, 05 at 21:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 20, 05 at 9:52
  • Weeds in moss
    • Posted by: mowmowgreen z7 GA on Wed, Jul 27, 05 at 0:15
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 20, 05 at 8:56
  • Staghorn Question
    • Posted by: Nynaeve z8 TX on Wed, Aug 17, 05 at 9:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 19, 05 at 13:15
  • Repotting Rabbit's Foot Fern
    • Posted by: Flopp2 7b on Tue, Aug 16, 05 at 0:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 19, 05 at 10:41
  • suggestions for a fern
    • Posted by: BraSpadya z7a MD on Thu, Aug 11, 05 at 16:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 18, 05 at 22:45
  • Dixie Woodland Fern
    • Posted by: noki Ohio 5b on Mon, Aug 15, 05 at 21:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 18, 05 at 21:09
  • Jave blue fern?
    • Posted by: Kalese1 9 on Sat, Jul 30, 05 at 17:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Aug 8, 05 at 2:57
  • What moss is this?
    • Posted by: Herb Victoria, B.C. on Thu, Aug 4, 05 at 21:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 6, 05 at 19:43
  • Growing mushrooms
    • Posted by: ununknown z7a Long Island on Wed, Aug 3, 05 at 12:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 5, 05 at 13:02
  • Japanese Painted Fern Rescue!
    • Posted by: IndyLars Indianapolis 5 on Wed, Jul 20, 05 at 19:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 5, 05 at 3:04
  • suggestions for fern
    • Posted by: Vickie56 7 on Thu, Aug 4, 05 at 5:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 4, 05 at 13:01
  • Scales (?) on droopy birds nest fern
    • Posted by: garyb1 USDAz7 Maryland on Mon, Aug 1, 05 at 14:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Aug 1, 05 at 20:04
  • 'Evergreen' Dryopteris Ferns?
    • Posted by: noki on Tue, Jul 26, 05 at 23:29
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 30, 05 at 9:27
  • Moss question
    • Posted by: Shiollie z5 MI on Sat, Jul 23, 05 at 15:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 30, 05 at 9:18
  • Ostrich Ferns
    • Posted by: rraciti z6nj on Tue, Jun 21, 05 at 10:54
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 27, 05 at 12:47
  • moss in sand? Transplanting question.
    • Posted by: surf_grrl coastal Van Isl on Mon, Jul 18, 05 at 13:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 27, 05 at 11:44
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here