Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams

This forum is for the discussion of moss, ferns, and other cryptogams, including fern-allies, lichens, mushrooms, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


Related forums:   Woodlands   |   Native Plants   |   Japanese Gardens   |   Gardening with Stone
What's New on GardenWeb:    
  • .
  • .
  • GardenWeb has joined the Houzz family! Find out more here.
  • .
  • .

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • 'Fritz Luthii' Maidenhair Fern not doing so hot
    • Posted by: WeedCali Norcal/Bay Area on Tue, Aug 30, 11 at 17:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 2, 11 at 1:26
  • help with mushroom identification
    • Posted by: armyofda12mnkeys 6b on Tue, Jul 5, 11 at 9:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 30, 11 at 21:38
  • Lepisorus better pic
    • Posted by: gilmiller z9 Florida on Thu, Aug 18, 11 at 22:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 30, 11 at 17:16
  • Lichen, Fungus ID (pics)
    • Posted by: greenman28 Nor Cal 7/8 on Thu, Jan 28, 10 at 21:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 22, 11 at 10:23
  • Fern ID and Newbie Growing Tips
    • Posted by: Flounia Illinois on Mon, Aug 15, 11 at 22:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 22, 11 at 9:18
  • Mad About P. madagasacriense
    • Posted by: RainforestGuy none on Fri, Aug 12, 11 at 4:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 19, 11 at 19:56
  • Fern ID
    • Posted by: himes CA on Wed, Aug 17, 11 at 21:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 18, 11 at 2:46
  • staghorn fern leaves sticky
    • Posted by: jessaka 7 on Mon, Aug 15, 11 at 17:57
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 17, 11 at 15:18
  • Growing Platyceriums in Other Containers
    • Posted by: RainforestGuy none on Thu, Aug 11, 11 at 22:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 16, 11 at 14:38
  • Dryopteris erythrosra help
    • Posted by: auhort1990 8a on Wed, Jul 6, 11 at 11:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 13, 11 at 23:56
  • Platycerium quadridichotomum spores?
    • Posted by: epiphyte78 9 on Tue, Feb 22, 11 at 5:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 12, 11 at 19:15
  • Fertilizing Platyceriums
    • Posted by: RainforestGuy none on Thu, Aug 11, 11 at 22:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 12, 11 at 9:51
  • Platycerium hybrids
    • Posted by: solo78 on Wed, Nov 26, 08 at 22:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 12, 11 at 4:56
  • Staghorn Spores
    • Posted by: socks12345 Calif. z10 on Sun, Oct 9, 05 at 21:56
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 12, 11 at 4:41
  • Platycerium veitchii lemoinei
    • Posted by: seaecho1 SW CA on Sat, Jan 7, 06 at 18:02
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 12, 11 at 4:35
  • Platyceriums
    • Posted by: RainforestGuy none on Thu, Jul 28, 11 at 21:11
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 10, 11 at 20:22
  • 2 Fern ID's needed please
    • Posted by: karate626 Englewood Florida on Sat, Aug 6, 11 at 18:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 10, 11 at 11:24
  • brown edges on ferns
    • Posted by: epw0946 b5 OH on Sat, Aug 6, 11 at 23:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 7, 11 at 13:05
  • advice on growing moss
    • Posted by: alsharp Colorado on Wed, Jul 27, 11 at 9:02
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 6, 11 at 3:04
  • Help identify this big guy?
    • Posted by: kissingfrgos2003 6 on Wed, Jul 20, 11 at 1:13
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 4, 11 at 16:04
  • Shiitake Mushroom Growing
    • Posted by: ethnobotany on Sun, Jul 24, 11 at 22:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 4, 11 at 14:54
  • King Oyster Mushroom
    • Posted by: OcalaMark fl on Sun, Jul 3, 11 at 19:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Aug 1, 11 at 19:01
  • Weird mushroom last summer
    • Posted by: mullenium Phoenix on Wed, Apr 21, 10 at 17:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 1, 11 at 17:49
  • Yet another mushrooom ID request... (Pics -- just curious)
    • Posted by: dcat22 9 on Sat, Apr 17, 10 at 14:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 1, 11 at 17:42
  • Yellow mushroom
    • Posted by: Cagary zone 10 CA on Sun, May 8, 05 at 12:54
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 30, 11 at 12:08
  • Lovely Fern - what kind is it?
    • Posted by: ponderoni 7b New Westminster on Wed, Jun 29, 11 at 18:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 29, 11 at 12:30
  • Western Sword Fern
    • Posted by: temw 76309 on Wed, Sep 9, 09 at 15:35
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 22, 11 at 18:57
  • Neophyte needs an ID
    • Posted by: hortster 6A southcentral KS on Mon, May 23, 11 at 15:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 19, 11 at 15:14
  • How do I grow moss between pavers?
    • Posted by: kosh nj on Sat, Mar 3, 07 at 9:12
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 18, 11 at 16:08
  • Houston fern meeting
    • Posted by: houstonpat 9a on Fri, Jul 8, 11 at 14:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 17, 11 at 10:57
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here