Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams

This forum is for the discussion of moss, ferns, and other cryptogams, including fern-allies, lichens, mushrooms, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


Related forums:   Woodlands   |   Native Plants   |   Japanese Gardens   |   Gardening with Stone
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Mushrooms on my moss
    • Posted by: trilby64 on Fri, Sep 11, 09 at 14:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 13, 09 at 23:12
  • Oak tree - moss
    • Posted by: dan58_2009 33607 on Thu, Sep 10, 09 at 11:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 11, 09 at 7:16
  • Staghorn fern care in Zone 5
    • Posted by: supermom7 5b on Sat, Aug 1, 09 at 22:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 10, 09 at 3:02
  • edible mushroom ?
    • Posted by: houstonpat 9a on Mon, Sep 7, 09 at 16:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 8, 09 at 8:06
  • Pepping up a Bear's Claw Fern
    • Posted by: bookwyrme on Mon, Aug 17, 09 at 22:18
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 7, 09 at 16:38
  • Shine a Light!
    • Posted by: gwtamara on Wed, Aug 26, 09 at 19:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 6, 09 at 20:17
  • Problem with Maidenhair Fern (A. pedatum)
    • Posted by: bamaud on Tue, Aug 18, 09 at 20:25
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 4, 09 at 21:19
  • Fern ID please? (photos)
    • Posted by: jardin_de_maria on Fri, Aug 28, 09 at 8:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 1, 09 at 11:29
  • what is wrong with this fern?
    • Posted by: brenleigh z5 ont on Fri, Aug 28, 09 at 14:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 28, 09 at 18:50
  • Korean Rock Fern- what does it need?
    • Posted by: christinmk z5b WA on Sat, Aug 15, 09 at 14:10
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 26, 09 at 10:35
  • my first post here- my ferns...
    • Posted by: joebar PNW 8 on Sun, May 31, 09 at 0:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 20, 09 at 0:30
  • transplanted ferns
    • Posted by: finchelover 5b-6 on Tue, Aug 18, 09 at 20:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 19, 09 at 22:59
  • New Sword Ferns. Repot now or plant in the ground?
    • Posted by: fogbelt_steve 9b on Sun, Jul 26, 09 at 23:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 17, 09 at 16:14
  • Moss in place of grass?
    • Posted by: wdc202 Wash. DC on Thu, Aug 6, 09 at 8:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 17, 09 at 15:59
  • What is this... Mushroom?
    • Posted by: valeriannightmares 8 on Sat, Aug 8, 09 at 0:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 13, 09 at 12:57
  • Davallia mystery
    • Posted by: nature_ass on Thu, Aug 6, 09 at 22:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 12, 09 at 20:47
  • What are the little fuzzy potatoe like bulbs?
    • Posted by: rjinga middle ga, zone 8 on Fri, Aug 7, 09 at 17:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 9, 09 at 10:23
  • polypodium aureum - slowly mysteriously dying?
    • Posted by: alcesalces on Thu, Aug 6, 09 at 21:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 7, 09 at 3:02
  • saving moss spores?
    • Posted by: cinnamonshops on Mon, Aug 3, 09 at 13:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 5, 09 at 19:13
  • Please I.D. mushroom
    • Posted by: ms_minnamouse 7a on Sun, Jul 19, 09 at 0:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 5, 09 at 1:50
  • Venus Maidenhair ferns
    • Posted by: soonergirl1968 7a on Mon, Jul 6, 09 at 23:29
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 27, 09 at 14:03
  • Mushroom I.D.
    • Posted by: konrad___far_north 3 on Mon, Jul 20, 09 at 1:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 26, 09 at 12:05
  • Scented Fern
    • Posted by: anna_in_quebec z4 QC on Wed, Jul 15, 09 at 10:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 24, 09 at 6:33
  • can someone id this fungi in my garden?
    • Posted by: novice_2009 zone 6b on Thu, Jul 23, 09 at 16:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 23, 09 at 16:49
  • Staghorn Fern- care of????
    • Posted by: organic_dusty 9 on Sun, Jul 5, 09 at 18:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 21, 09 at 11:23
  • sigh, a newbie needing fern I.D.
    • Posted by: jardin_de_maria on Sun, Jul 19, 09 at 7:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 20, 09 at 22:09
  • problems with growing moss
    • Posted by: pattyb0625 on Sat, Jun 27, 09 at 23:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 19, 09 at 0:51
  • Ostrich Fern
    • Posted by: allandale 3b on Fri, Jul 3, 09 at 14:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 16, 09 at 15:13
  • multi head tree fern
    • Posted by: houstonpat 9a on Sat, Jun 20, 09 at 17:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 16, 09 at 13:31
  • What's wrong with this Selaginella?
    • Posted by: paul_ z5 MI on Mon, Jun 22, 09 at 20:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 16, 09 at 6:06
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here