Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams

This forum is for the discussion of moss, ferns, and other cryptogams, including fern-allies, lichens, mushrooms, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


Related forums:   Woodlands   |   Native Plants   |   Japanese Gardens   |   Gardening with Stone
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Can I cut back yellowing foxtail fern?
    • Posted by: whiteflower80 8 on Sat, Jan 23, 10 at 19:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Feb 17, 10 at 11:52
  • Boston Fern help
    • Posted by: heirloomjunkie 5a on Sun, Feb 14, 10 at 14:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 17, 10 at 11:30
  • ID Requested, Yellow tree stump fungus
    • Posted by: valeriannightmares 8? on Thu, Oct 1, 09 at 21:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 14, 10 at 11:07
  • Help with Moss ID
    • Posted by: pcs2008 7 on Fri, Feb 12, 10 at 11:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 13, 10 at 4:45
  • Moss ID?
    • Posted by: treeguy123 AL 7a on Sat, Feb 6, 10 at 0:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 7, 10 at 16:49
  • Growing Mushrooms
    • Posted by: xcoyotex 6 on Wed, Oct 28, 09 at 18:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 6, 10 at 9:21
  • Moss Milkshake?
    • Posted by: gardendeb NW FL Z 8-9 on Sat, Jan 23, 10 at 16:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 5, 10 at 15:43
  • Cyathea Cooperi problems
    • Posted by: mtilton 7a OK on Wed, Feb 16, 05 at 12:06
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 4, 10 at 17:21
  • Moss and Mushrooms from Bear River (pics)
    • Posted by: greenman28 Nor Cal 7/8 on Sun, Jan 24, 10 at 16:34
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 4, 10 at 13:16
  • Moss Identification
    • Posted by: twa_112830 7a on Sat, Jan 30, 10 at 1:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 1, 10 at 20:59
  • Baby Moss or Algae?
    • Posted by: gardendeb NW FL Z 8-9 on Sat, Jan 30, 10 at 10:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 30, 10 at 20:35
  • Dicksonia antarctica in a cold snap
    • Posted by: lochgur 8 on Mon, Jan 11, 10 at 12:30
  • Rocks and Random Moss work (pics!)
    • Posted by: greenman28 Nor Cal 7/8 on Thu, Jan 7, 10 at 14:35
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 23, 10 at 21:37
  • free moss book. a pdf book
    • Posted by: sterlingjbadon 5 on Wed, Jan 13, 10 at 0:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 19, 10 at 20:40
  • Maidenhair fern rescue
    • Posted by: jnmrz on Sun, Jan 10, 10 at 8:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jan 15, 10 at 20:17
  • Mosses in the desert?
    • Posted by: tugbrethil z 9, Phoenix, AZ on Fri, Oct 16, 09 at 21:14
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 13, 10 at 0:16
  • Horribly failed attempt at growing moss...what happened??
    • Posted by: iluvbotany4life on Fri, Dec 11, 09 at 23:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 12, 10 at 23:31
  • Should i put moss here?
    • Posted by: a1chemyst on Sat, Jan 9, 10 at 10:03
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 12, 10 at 23:10
  • Fern ID
    • Posted by: cagary zone 10 CA on Sat, Jan 2, 10 at 20:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 12, 10 at 14:57
  • Polystichum munitum(Western Sword Fern)
    • Posted by: gamekeeper N.H. on Thu, Jan 7, 10 at 15:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 12, 10 at 11:47
  • Moss Book?
    • Posted by: ssadams7700 on Tue, Jan 5, 10 at 13:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 7, 10 at 21:23
  • rehydrating moss? Help please!
    • Posted by: iivy08 on Sat, Jan 2, 10 at 12:27
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 4, 10 at 0:32
  • Moss lawn - full sun area
    • Posted by: meditating SC on Tue, Dec 29, 09 at 0:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Dec 31, 09 at 23:58
  • sphagnum moss
    • Posted by: dustin_nevadanorth z5 NV on Mon, Dec 28, 09 at 18:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Dec 31, 09 at 23:35
  • Still Planting
    • Posted by: gamekeeper N.H. on Tue, Dec 8, 09 at 13:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 30, 09 at 13:00
  • Containing Ostrich ferns?
    • Posted by: smord NJ z6 on Wed, Dec 30, 09 at 12:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 30, 09 at 12:55
  • where to buy moss spores and material?
    • Posted by: ozarkdreams on Mon, Dec 21, 09 at 17:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 29, 09 at 10:07
  • Moss after leaves fall
    • Posted by: bobk544 7 on Sun, Nov 29, 09 at 10:38
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 28, 09 at 11:36
  • Maiden Hair Fern - please help
    • Posted by: curious_82 on Tue, Dec 22, 09 at 11:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 25, 09 at 10:33
  • Can you harvest moss in the winter?
    • Posted by: lutya 5a/NY on Wed, Dec 16, 09 at 17:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 19, 09 at 17:50
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here