Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams

This forum is for the discussion of moss, ferns, and other cryptogams, including fern-allies, lichens, mushrooms, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


Related forums:   Woodlands   |   Native Plants   |   Japanese Gardens   |   Gardening with Stone
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • So do I go with wrong Polystichum? HELP!
    • Posted by: shadara 5b-6a on Wed, Jul 8, 09 at 2:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 11, 09 at 0:38
  • Help with id?
    • Posted by: fitzlobl z10 (So. Cal.) on Mon, Jun 22, 09 at 4:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 10, 09 at 13:09
  • Asparagus Fern - question on cuttings
    • Posted by: mangomoon 10 on Thu, Jul 9, 09 at 14:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 10, 09 at 8:31
  • white sticky powder on stalks and fronds
    • Posted by: jellybean_grower 9 on Mon, Jul 6, 09 at 19:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 10, 09 at 8:28
  • Mushroom ID, not to eat, (pics)
    • Posted by: meatysauce PA on Fri, Jul 3, 09 at 17:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 10, 09 at 7:48
  • Moss for dry shade
    • Posted by: plantinellen 5 on Sat, Jul 4, 09 at 16:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 5, 09 at 3:54
  • help a newbie with my fern(pictures inside)
    • Posted by: mark420 CA on Sun, Jul 5, 09 at 1:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 5, 09 at 1:56
  • Beaded Wood Fern or Champions Wood Fern...
    • Posted by: petsitterbarb Zone 6, N.E. OK on Sat, Jun 20, 09 at 16:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 3, 09 at 23:33
  • pH for ferns
    • Posted by: novice_2009 zone 6b on Sun, Jun 28, 09 at 15:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 2, 09 at 4:26
  • Birds are tearing up my moss...!
    • Posted by: mclarke on Mon, Jun 29, 09 at 17:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 30, 09 at 7:49
  • Identify Mushroom?
    • Posted by: junkmanme z5 N. NM, USA on Tue, Oct 24, 06 at 15:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 29, 09 at 18:36
  • Fertilizer?
    • Posted by: westy1941 z5 NO IL on Sun, May 31, 09 at 21:43
  • 'Circular' Fern ID
    • Posted by: mcsix z8 WA on Mon, Jun 29, 09 at 11:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 29, 09 at 15:48
  • new fronds on dicksonia antarctica
    • Posted by: icklebear South East UK on Thu, Mar 19, 09 at 8:08
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 27, 09 at 17:59
  • Easy Mushrooms
    • Posted by: phantom_white TN on Fri, Jan 26, 07 at 21:41
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 27, 09 at 9:22
  • Growing Mushrooms
    • Posted by: tomatopotato Massachusetts on Wed, Apr 13, 05 at 19:38
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 27, 09 at 9:20
  • Identify and clean up fern
    • Posted by: ljpother 3a on Thu, Jun 25, 09 at 17:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 26, 09 at 14:15
  • Can anyone name this fern please?
    • Posted by: silly_me z6 SE NY on Wed, Jun 24, 09 at 11:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 26, 09 at 7:58
  • Moss 'lawn'
    • Posted by: chrispy33 DE on Fri, Jun 19, 09 at 12:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 25, 09 at 6:29
  • mushrooms
    • Posted by: benita383 z5WI on Wed, Jun 24, 09 at 15:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 24, 09 at 22:25
  • Diagnosis - Dryopteris help! (pics)
    • Posted by: greenman28 Nor Cal 7/8 on Wed, Jun 17, 09 at 9:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 21, 09 at 15:41
  • Would You ID These For Me Please (Photos
    • Posted by: holly_bc Zone 7B VanIsle on Sat, Jun 16, 07 at 18:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 21, 09 at 15:16
  • where to buy ferns in eastern MA
    • Posted by: salbwil Ma. on Fri, May 15, 09 at 10:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 19, 09 at 12:58
  • House ferns and PLumosa fern
    • Posted by: whippet_lovers region 5 on Fri, Jun 12, 09 at 15:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 18, 09 at 12:48
  • Fern ID
    • Posted by: karate626 7 on Sat, Jun 13, 09 at 16:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 18, 09 at 12:42
  • Mushrooms that grow off straw
    • Posted by: riverminty on Sun, Jun 14, 09 at 21:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 17, 09 at 11:47
  • Staghorn Fern ID?
    • Posted by: treeguy123 AL 7a on Sat, May 30, 09 at 20:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 17, 09 at 11:32
  • Need ID on Shelf Mushroom
    • Posted by: tngreenthumb z6 TN on Tue, May 12, 09 at 18:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 17, 09 at 11:20
  • Ostrich or Sword Ferns?
    • Posted by: monica33flowers z4 WI on Sun, Jun 7, 09 at 12:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 14, 09 at 13:34
  • Ostridge fern, How long until it gets big?
    • Posted by: nursecynthia Zone 5 OH on Mon, Jun 1, 09 at 17:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 10, 09 at 21:12
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here