Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

The Cutting Garden

This forum is for the discussion of plants that lend themselves to being used as cut flowers.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Dried & Pressed Flowers   |   Fragrant Plants

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
     
  • Juncus Spirales
    • Posted by: karmachylde on Mon, May 2, 05 at 20:20
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 25, 05 at 6:39
  • Fillers
    • Posted by: nicucoll on Sat, May 21, 05 at 20:13
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, May 21, 05 at 20:26
  • Thinking about a cutting garden... lots of questions.
    • Posted by: katnip_ct on Tue, May 3, 05 at 19:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 7, 05 at 10:55
  • Can I take a cutting now?
    • Posted by: rascalthomas on Sun, May 15, 05 at 19:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 16, 05 at 23:01
  • Zinna and Cosmos Seedlings Dying from Mulch
    • Posted by: LaRika on Mon, May 30, 05 at 19:15
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, May 30, 05 at 20:36
  • Florist Waste Risk
    • Posted by: OldWriter on Tue, May 10, 05 at 18:58
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 18, 05 at 23:03
  • digitalis, rooting stuff, eryngium, etc
    • Posted by: KristenMarie on Thu, May 5, 05 at 18:18
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 7, 05 at 10:26
  • my house is a Superfund site
    • Posted by: KristenMarie on Sun, May 15, 05 at 18:05
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 19, 05 at 0:27
  • dumb dahlia question
    • Posted by: KristenMarie on Sun, May 15, 05 at 18:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 20, 05 at 13:57
  • Ugh!
    • Posted by: sgiesler on Thu, May 26, 05 at 17:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 27, 05 at 11:59
  • Poppy emergency. Cut flowers drooping badly
    • Posted by: sunslight on Sun, May 29, 05 at 17:21
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 26, 05 at 16:17
  • Floral Presevatives
    • Posted by: CatGrass on Tue, May 3, 05 at 16:20
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, May 4, 05 at 12:03
  • Some questions about cutting dahlias
    • Posted by: DapperDahlia on Wed, May 25, 05 at 16:05
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 31, 05 at 13:51
  • sweat peas blooming
    • Posted by: apermann on Wed, May 11, 05 at 15:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 18, 05 at 21:36
  • Now I need Zinnia and Sunflower advice...
    • Posted by: goodscents on Tue, May 3, 05 at 15:16
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 11, 05 at 19:44
  • One of those Murphy's Laws things ....
    • Posted by: SusiQ on Mon, May 2, 05 at 15:00
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 4, 05 at 1:27
  • manure tea question
    • Posted by: spivey13 on Mon, May 16, 05 at 14:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 18, 05 at 21:40
  • Cat knocks vase over
    • Posted by: Diane_NNY on Sat, May 14, 05 at 14:11
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 25, 05 at 14:19
  • cutflower growers journal may 16-22
    • Posted by: flowerfarmer on Mon, May 16, 05 at 14:02
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 23, 05 at 13:20
  • I'm so done with these.....
    • Posted by: Buckster on Wed, May 4, 05 at 13:51
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 8, 05 at 23:23
  • question-lily flowering tulips
    • Posted by: Fundybayfarm on Mon, May 23, 05 at 13:45
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 30, 05 at 14:18
  • flower preservative - yes or no?
    • Posted by: tellme on Sat, May 7, 05 at 13:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 9, 05 at 8:23
  • Berries For Arrangements?
    • Posted by: butterflylion on Wed, May 4, 05 at 13:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 6, 05 at 2:45
  • A few more photos..
    • Posted by: kmickleson on Tue, May 31, 05 at 13:03
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 9:04
  • Update
    • Posted by: SusiQ on Mon, May 23, 05 at 12:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 23, 05 at 21:56
  • How to encourage longer stems?
    • Posted by: triscuitfl on Mon, May 23, 05 at 12:41
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, May 23, 05 at 20:31
  • Anyone grow thimbleweed?
    • Posted by: PAveggie on Sun, May 8, 05 at 12:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 24, 05 at 16:44
  • Hesperis - When to cut
    • Posted by: sharonsgarden on Wed, May 4, 05 at 12:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 12, 05 at 22:13
  • is it to late?
    • Posted by: DapperDahlia on Tue, May 24, 05 at 11:59
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 7, 05 at 8:32
  • Hello!
    • Posted by: Pam_OH on Tue, May 17, 05 at 11:53
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 21, 05 at 0:12
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here