Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

The Cutting Garden

This forum is for the discussion of plants that lend themselves to being used as cut flowers.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Dried & Pressed Flowers   |   Fragrant Plants

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
     
  • Zinnia 'Whirligig?'
    • Posted by: butterflylion 7bGA on Mon, Jan 31, 11 at 19:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Feb 3, 11 at 2:07
  • Red Blooms AND Red Leaves: Celosia 'Red Flame?'
    • Posted by: butterflylion 7bGA on Thu, Jan 13, 11 at 16:23
  • question about lily bulbs
    • Posted by: gardengirl77 5 on Fri, Jan 21, 11 at 11:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 28, 11 at 22:17
  • Rudbeckia
    • Posted by: les_neli on Thu, Jan 27, 11 at 11:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 28, 11 at 21:33
  • Best sunflowers for cutting?
    • Posted by: oath5 z6b/7a on Sat, Jan 8, 11 at 0:27
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 28, 11 at 21:25
  • Berries For Fresh Arrangements?
    • Posted by: butterflylion on Fri, Mar 14, 08 at 18:14
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 27, 11 at 22:39
  • Cosmos 'Psyche?'
    • Posted by: butterflylion 7bGA on Sun, Jan 23, 11 at 15:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 24, 11 at 14:17
  • Should I pick Persian Carpet or Old Mexico?
    • Posted by: oath5 z6b/7a MD on Sun, Jan 23, 11 at 19:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 24, 11 at 14:15
  • Good, Striking Dahlias for cutting
    • Posted by: oath5 z6b/7a MD on Mon, Jan 10, 11 at 19:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 22, 11 at 1:47
  • Favorite Zinnias
    • Posted by: oath5 z6b/7a MD on Mon, Jan 10, 11 at 18:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 14, 11 at 5:25
  • Favorite Amaranth For Cutting?
    • Posted by: butterflylion 7bGA on Mon, Jan 10, 11 at 10:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 12, 11 at 9:10
  • 'Silver Bells' Eucalyptus Pods?
    • Posted by: butterflylion on Sat, Dec 18, 10 at 15:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 10, 11 at 10:57
  • How many plants should I buy???
    • Posted by: gardengirl77 5 on Sat, Jan 1, 11 at 14:45
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 7, 11 at 15:44
  • passionate newbies need a little advice
    • Posted by: coraloski on Tue, Jul 13, 10 at 0:13
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 5, 11 at 20:17
  • help with Zinnias
    • Posted by: marthacr on Thu, Dec 23, 10 at 16:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 5, 11 at 20:02
  • ranunculus'?
    • Posted by: newbieplanter on Thu, Sep 30, 10 at 16:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 5, 11 at 7:45
  • Hardiness of annual statice?
    • Posted by: steve22802 7a VA on Sun, Nov 28, 10 at 20:03
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 3, 11 at 14:43
  • Do any of you raise Verbascum ?
    • Posted by: gardengirl77 5 on Mon, Dec 6, 10 at 11:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 1, 11 at 14:14
  • Does anybody grow red lupine 'My Castle'?
    • Posted by: Jeanne_in_Idaho on Fri, May 27, 05 at 13:40
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 23, 10 at 16:00
  • Frozen Acidanthera
    • Posted by: tkhooper 8 on Fri, Nov 5, 10 at 15:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Dec 19, 10 at 23:48
  • drip tape
    • Posted by: rita2004 on Sun, May 8, 05 at 17:57
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 14, 10 at 23:57
  • Volunteer FAQ Editor Needed
    • Posted by: gwannouncements on Mon, Sep 27, 10 at 9:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Dec 6, 10 at 11:49
  • What's your favorite double sunflower?
    • Posted by: thinman Z5 MI on Fri, Oct 1, 10 at 8:29
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 26, 10 at 14:08
  • Bulk flower seed
    • Posted by: gardengirl77 5 on Sun, Nov 14, 10 at 15:50
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 17, 10 at 19:10
  • Winners and Losers
    • Posted by: thinman Z5 MI on Sun, Oct 10, 10 at 13:25
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 17, 10 at 15:12
  • selling at markets, selling to florists
    • Posted by: phlowerpower 5 on Fri, Oct 8, 10 at 11:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 16, 10 at 12:53
  • Dry floral preservative
    • Posted by: emxry on Tue, Jul 5, 05 at 19:33
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 8, 10 at 13:27
  • white mums turn purplish ...?
    • Posted by: vieja z7NM on Tue, Aug 17, 10 at 22:03
  • ranunculus time frame
    • Posted by: newbieplanter 9 on Tue, Oct 5, 10 at 18:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 6, 10 at 12:44
  • Goldenrod Plants
    • Posted by: gardengirl77 5 on Thu, Sep 23, 10 at 13:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 24, 10 at 3:03
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here