Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

The Cutting Garden

This forum is for the discussion of plants that lend themselves to being used as cut flowers.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Dried & Pressed Flowers   |   Fragrant Plants

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
     
  • Zinnias
    • Posted by: joan914 on Tue, Jul 21, 09 at 19:30
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 20, 09 at 10:23
  • Leaf discoloration Sensation Cosmos
    • Posted by: weld on Sat, Jul 4, 09 at 11:41
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Aug 18, 09 at 10:54
  • Champion Series 'Cup and Saucer'
    • Posted by: teresa_b on Fri, Aug 7, 09 at 23:11
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 14, 09 at 5:59
  • Statice flopping
    • Posted by: steve22802 on Sat, Aug 1, 09 at 16:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 11, 09 at 22:22
  • wedding flower advice... I know, sorry...
    • Posted by: sunnyjo on Tue, Aug 4, 09 at 20:36
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 11, 09 at 13:30
  • When to Cut Zinnias
    • Posted by: kforrest on Mon, Aug 10, 09 at 15:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 11, 09 at 10:41
  • are there any cut your own flower farms in central al
    • Posted by: slapoutgirl on Sun, Aug 9, 09 at 16:42
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Aug 11, 09 at 0:28
  • flowers at market
    • Posted by: Market4You on Tue, Feb 1, 05 at 19:20
      • 36 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 4, 09 at 13:35
  • Monarda hybrida Bergamo
    • Posted by: pudge on Sat, Jul 18, 09 at 18:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 2, 09 at 10:23
  • Crocosmia
    • Posted by: teresa_b on Thu, Jul 2, 09 at 12:21
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 1, 09 at 22:52
  • A beautiful shrub and an excellent cut flower
    • Posted by: herblady49 on Sat, Jul 25, 09 at 14:09
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 27, 09 at 17:53
  • Reseda
    • Posted by: seedpod on Mon, Jun 22, 09 at 5:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 23, 09 at 18:21
  • Thermopsis
    • Posted by: teresa_b on Wed, Jul 22, 09 at 13:14
  • Glads for market
    • Posted by: backyardgrown on Tue, Jun 23, 09 at 12:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 18, 09 at 19:11
  • iron weed
    • Posted by: l_james on Tue, May 19, 09 at 1:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 18, 09 at 19:02
  • Vines for cutting?
    • Posted by: steve22802 on Thu, Apr 16, 09 at 14:30
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 18, 09 at 18:50
  • flower groups?
    • Posted by: ruth52 on Mon, Jul 6, 09 at 8:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 17, 09 at 12:02
  • Sunflowers- Help I have no idea
    • Posted by: gardenweasel2009 on Thu, Jul 16, 09 at 21:52
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jul 17, 09 at 0:20
  • Ranunculus where to buy bulbs
    • Posted by: all_bout_flowers on Tue, Jun 30, 09 at 9:30
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jul 16, 09 at 0:59
  • Clarkia for cutting?
    • Posted by: gardenerme on Tue, Jun 16, 09 at 11:22
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 16, 09 at 0:24
  • What flowers should I NOT put in the cooler?
    • Posted by: ekgrows on Wed, Jun 17, 09 at 16:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 15, 09 at 16:13
  • How is your season going?
    • Posted by: fundybayfarm on Sun, Jul 5, 09 at 18:16
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 13, 09 at 18:39
  • Poppy pods for florist
    • Posted by: all_bout_flowers on Mon, Jul 6, 09 at 9:29
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Jul 8, 09 at 21:33
  • Direct Seeding of Annuals in Fall
    • Posted by: teresa_b on Thu, Jun 4, 09 at 18:49
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 3, 09 at 18:00
  • Highland White Daisies from Lizalily
    • Posted by: Poochella on Fri, Jul 15, 05 at 22:14
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 2, 09 at 11:21
  • storing flowers in refrigerator
    • Posted by: iris2sun on Tue, Jun 30, 09 at 10:34
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Jul 1, 09 at 11:23
  • Individual Sweet William seed
    • Posted by: all_bout_flowers on Tue, Jun 30, 09 at 9:47
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jun 30, 09 at 11:51
  • Does miscanthus sinensis hold up well when cut?
    • Posted by: steve22802 on Thu, May 21, 09 at 10:14
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 30, 09 at 0:56
  • Anyone have red or white zinnias?
    • Posted by: all_bout_flowers on Mon, Jun 8, 09 at 9:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 29, 09 at 8:58
  • Will scabiosa rebloom if I deadhead?
    • Posted by: featheredheart on Thu, Jun 25, 09 at 17:54
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Jun 29, 09 at 8:50
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here