Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

The Cutting Garden

This forum is for the discussion of plants that lend themselves to being used as cut flowers.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Dried & Pressed Flowers   |   Fragrant Plants

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42
     
  • Marigold blight
    • Posted by: l_james on Thu, Sep 24, 09 at 23:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 29, 09 at 21:39
  • No Till Beds
    • Posted by: gullywash on Sun, Sep 20, 09 at 22:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 24, 09 at 20:17
  • Suggestion for easier-care perennial
    • Posted by: phylrae on Thu, Sep 10, 09 at 6:09
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 21, 09 at 21:33
  • Is growing Flowers Easy?
    • Posted by: dennisrobinson on Fri, Sep 11, 09 at 13:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 19, 09 at 12:48
  • Shine a Light!
    • Posted by: gwtamara on Wed, Aug 26, 09 at 17:19
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Sep 18, 09 at 12:21
  • Oh my goodness!
    • Posted by: backyardgrown on Fri, Sep 11, 09 at 12:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 15, 09 at 11:19
  • Cutting Cosmos as Colored Buds - Bad Idea?
    • Posted by: thinman on Mon, Aug 31, 09 at 9:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 9, 09 at 12:54
  • Why won't my Maguerite daisies bloom?
    • Posted by: dwpc on Fri, Sep 4, 09 at 14:30
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Sep 6, 09 at 16:06
  • Do you sell ninebark as a cut?
    • Posted by: prairiegirlz5 on Fri, Sep 4, 09 at 15:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 6, 09 at 15:59
  • help! Ideas for how to price flower delivery to restaurant
    • Posted by: annebert on Tue, Sep 1, 09 at 21:06
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Sep 6, 09 at 12:17
  • cutting flowers in the rain
    • Posted by: upson22 on Thu, Aug 27, 09 at 10:16
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 31, 09 at 20:38
  • another zinnia question - cut length?
    • Posted by: diggerdee on Wed, Aug 19, 09 at 11:42
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 25, 09 at 10:42
  • ornithogalum thyrsoides?
    • Posted by: ruth52 on Fri, Aug 21, 09 at 8:11
  • Zinnias
    • Posted by: joan914 on Tue, Jul 21, 09 at 19:30
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 20, 09 at 10:23
  • Leaf discoloration Sensation Cosmos
    • Posted by: weld on Sat, Jul 4, 09 at 11:41
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Aug 18, 09 at 10:54
  • Champion Series 'Cup and Saucer'
    • Posted by: teresa_b on Fri, Aug 7, 09 at 23:11
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 14, 09 at 5:59
  • Statice flopping
    • Posted by: steve22802 on Sat, Aug 1, 09 at 16:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 11, 09 at 22:22
  • wedding flower advice... I know, sorry...
    • Posted by: sunnyjo on Tue, Aug 4, 09 at 20:36
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 11, 09 at 13:30
  • When to Cut Zinnias
    • Posted by: kforrest on Mon, Aug 10, 09 at 15:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 11, 09 at 10:41
  • are there any cut your own flower farms in central al
    • Posted by: slapoutgirl on Sun, Aug 9, 09 at 16:42
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Aug 11, 09 at 0:28
  • flowers at market
    • Posted by: Market4You on Tue, Feb 1, 05 at 19:20
      • 36 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 4, 09 at 13:35
  • Monarda hybrida Bergamo
    • Posted by: pudge on Sat, Jul 18, 09 at 18:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 2, 09 at 10:23
  • Crocosmia
    • Posted by: teresa_b on Thu, Jul 2, 09 at 12:21
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 1, 09 at 22:52
  • A beautiful shrub and an excellent cut flower
    • Posted by: herblady49 on Sat, Jul 25, 09 at 14:09
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 27, 09 at 17:53
  • Reseda
    • Posted by: seedpod on Mon, Jun 22, 09 at 5:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 23, 09 at 18:21
  • Thermopsis
    • Posted by: teresa_b on Wed, Jul 22, 09 at 13:14
  • Glads for market
    • Posted by: backyardgrown on Tue, Jun 23, 09 at 12:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 18, 09 at 19:11
  • iron weed
    • Posted by: l_james on Tue, May 19, 09 at 1:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 18, 09 at 19:02
  • Vines for cutting?
    • Posted by: steve22802 on Thu, Apr 16, 09 at 14:30
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 18, 09 at 18:50
  • flower groups?
    • Posted by: ruth52 on Mon, Jul 6, 09 at 8:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 17, 09 at 12:02
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here