Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Dahlia Forum

This forum is for the discussion of dahlias, plants of the genus Dahlia.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Dahlia Gallery   |   Perennials   |   Bulbs

What's New on GardenWeb:    
  • .
  • .
  • GardenWeb has joined the Houzz family! Find out more here.
  • .
  • .

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

  • What are some early flowering dinnerplate varieties?
    • Posted by: seranata none on Fri, Jan 30, 15 at 13:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 31, 15 at 16:57
  • Question on my dahlia imperial tree
    • Posted by: Lorabell 8 on Thu, Jan 29, 15 at 14:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 29, 15 at 15:13
  • About anemone-flowered Dahlias?
    • Posted by: linaria 6/7 Switzerland on Sun, Jan 25, 15 at 17:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 28, 15 at 14:22
  • Potted dahlias that never went dormant
    • Posted by: debby_z4 Z4 on Sun, Jan 25, 15 at 14:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 26, 15 at 10:08
  • Rebecca's World
    • Posted by: maxyck zone5b canada on Sun, Jan 25, 15 at 12:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jan 25, 15 at 16:19
  • Seeds or Tubers? Info needed.
    • Posted by: pinkkpearls 8b on Wed, Jan 21, 15 at 15:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 24, 15 at 12:31
  • What dahlias are you adding this year?
    • Posted by: kousa Zone 6 on Mon, Jan 12, 15 at 21:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 20, 15 at 20:46
  • Storing tubers
    • Posted by: leersa PA (zone 6?) on Mon, Jan 19, 15 at 16:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 19, 15 at 21:00
  • Dahlia may have got to wet - what to do?
    • Posted by: pinkkpearls 8b on Mon, Jan 19, 15 at 14:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 19, 15 at 14:40
  • FoodSaver for storing
    • Posted by: bitbit 5a on Mon, Dec 29, 14 at 12:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 15, 15 at 20:31
  • Please Help Identify Dahlia
    • Posted by: petesf Sunset 17 on Mon, Jan 12, 15 at 11:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 15, 15 at 18:25
  • Hybrid, mutation or cultivar?
    • Posted by: jujujojo on Tue, Jan 13, 15 at 23:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 14, 15 at 15:09
  • it's here
    • Posted by: davids10 7a on Sat, Jan 10, 15 at 15:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jan 11, 15 at 10:12
  • Advice wanted regarding cuttings
    • Posted by: mike_jw London. UK on Thu, Jan 8, 15 at 12:13
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 10, 15 at 16:34
  • Simon`s honor (pic)
    • Posted by: linaria 6/7 Switzerland on Thu, Dec 18, 14 at 18:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Dec 19, 14 at 15:19
  • Question about reproduction
    • Posted by: Mary423 6B on Tue, Nov 4, 14 at 18:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 12, 14 at 18:46
  • How Do You Know When Dahlias Are Done?
    • Posted by: Sow_what So Ca Inland on Tue, Dec 2, 14 at 14:29
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 12, 14 at 8:15
  • Has anybody up north tried leaving in ground.
    • Posted by: billjoebob 7a on Tue, Dec 2, 14 at 17:35
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 7, 14 at 11:24
  • dahlias in a hoop house
    • Posted by: beigestonehill z 6 /7VA on Wed, Oct 15, 14 at 8:23
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 3, 14 at 13:43
  • Dahlia tuber sprouting
    • Posted by: maxyck zone5b canada on Wed, Dec 3, 14 at 13:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 3, 14 at 13:31
  • And Up They Come
    • Posted by: morpheuspa 7A--PA on Wed, Nov 5, 14 at 22:49
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 1, 14 at 23:13
  • New to Dahlias. help my tubers are drying out
    • Posted by: flashphoto 5PA on Sat, Nov 29, 14 at 10:21
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 1, 14 at 20:55
  • Dahlia books
    • Posted by: teresa_mn Zone 4 MN on Fri, Nov 21, 14 at 12:53
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 22, 14 at 17:39
  • Prepping for winter
    • Posted by: AubreyG 6? Southern Germany on Wed, Sep 17, 14 at 14:41
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 21, 14 at 20:51
  • That's a wrap!
    • Posted by: morpheuspa 7A--PA on Mon, Nov 10, 14 at 17:21
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 18, 14 at 13:47
  • overwintering in ground: drainage
    • Posted by: mojorox4 8a BC on Sat, Nov 1, 14 at 16:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 17, 14 at 6:59
  • Help splitting tubers
    • Posted by: roxy_grower Eastern central pa on Sun, Nov 9, 14 at 18:44
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 12, 14 at 0:06
  • Winter storage
    • Posted by: old_dirt zone5 Mi on Mon, Nov 10, 14 at 22:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 10, 14 at 22:44
  • change from last year? stems not as strong???
    • Posted by: rosebacopa2 4MN on Mon, Nov 10, 14 at 12:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 10, 14 at 19:42
  • Cutting down dahlias
    • Posted by: maxyck zone5b canada on Sun, Oct 5, 14 at 17:29
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 8, 14 at 16:21
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here