Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Dried & Pressed Flowers

This forum is for the discussion of drying and pressing flowers.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Garden & Flower Crafts   |   Cutting Garden

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
     
  • Hanging flowers to dry
    • Posted by: barbara_g z7 AL on Wed, Jun 4, 03 at 9:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 9, 03 at 16:29
  • looking for flowers to grow and dry
    • Posted by: Petals_of_Roses 8A BC Canada on Sun, May 18, 03 at 15:57
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 9, 03 at 16:28
  • Can Bleeding Heart be pressed??
    • Posted by: fanatic SoIL5/6 on Sat, May 24, 03 at 0:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 9, 03 at 12:30
  • Drying peonies
    • Posted by: martina7 Vienna Austria on Fri, Jun 6, 03 at 13:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 9, 03 at 5:48
  • Dried Flowers Info
    • Posted by: Josh z8 GA on Mon, Jun 2, 03 at 14:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jun 7, 03 at 23:07
  • Rose Petals
    • Posted by: FlowergirlDeb2 5 on Mon, May 19, 03 at 0:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 22, 03 at 13:14
  • Gotta try it!
    • Posted by: lemon306 Z8B La. on Thu, Apr 24, 03 at 9:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 19, 03 at 15:25
  • Pressed Flowers in Handmade Paper
    • Posted by: AliceB z8a NC on Mon, Nov 11, 02 at 18:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 17, 03 at 14:45
  • Pressed Hellebores
    • Posted by: nckvilledudes z7 NC on Wed, Apr 9, 03 at 12:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 17, 03 at 14:41
  • How do I press orchids?
    • Posted by: Daisy_1 z5 on Mon, May 12, 03 at 21:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 17, 03 at 14:29
  • New to drying methods.
    • Posted by: shine_Zone5 nb canada on Tue, May 13, 03 at 22:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 17, 03 at 1:31
  • What are your dried green 'staple' plant or plants ?
    • Posted by: cosmos6MA 6MA on Wed, Jul 10, 02 at 22:11
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 12, 03 at 16:01
  • Drying bridal bouquet intact?
    • Posted by: Sara_the_Brit_z6_CT on Wed, Apr 30, 03 at 13:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 4, 03 at 12:47
  • drying in a dehydrator
    • Posted by: Glennah z7 MD on Fri, Jul 5, 02 at 13:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 2, 03 at 21:24
  • cat litter or silica gel
    • Posted by: Kathy_z7 z7NC USA on Mon, Apr 21, 03 at 15:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 23, 03 at 20:26
  • orchids
    • Posted by: nookie z7 france on Wed, Apr 9, 03 at 8:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 15, 03 at 13:50
  • Glycerine question
    • Posted by: SusanM Z8bBCCanada on Wed, Feb 12, 03 at 19:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 22, 03 at 8:46
  • Kids project...
    • Posted by: Lesli8 8TX on Tue, Feb 11, 03 at 21:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Feb 19, 03 at 1:47
  • drying hydrangeas
    • Posted by: gia4 connecticut on Thu, Aug 15, 02 at 13:12
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 16, 03 at 18:11
  • which flowers cannot dry well being pressed
    • Posted by: Joysong zone 8WA on Sat, Jun 15, 02 at 14:29
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 24, 03 at 0:48
  • Should we introduce ourselves?
    • Posted by: Ichabod_Jane 5 KS on Wed, Jul 17, 02 at 22:28
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 31, 02 at 1:19
  • need help with laminating please
    • Posted by: Diphoto BC Canada on Thu, Nov 14, 02 at 18:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 10, 02 at 20:17
  • Dried Broccoli ?
    • Posted by: Audita_Sutrisno on Thu, Nov 14, 02 at 21:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 30, 02 at 23:09
  • Beginner - need help
    • Posted by: Squirggy00ca on Sat, Nov 30, 02 at 19:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 30, 02 at 23:07
  • microwave hydrangeas?
    • Posted by: ahsew W PA on Tue, Oct 29, 02 at 13:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 16, 02 at 20:49
  • Keeping winterberries
    • Posted by: marsha111 z5MA on Thu, Oct 24, 02 at 7:18
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 15, 02 at 20:57
  • New to pressing flowers - have a question please..
    • Posted by: hengal z5 / IN on Wed, Oct 9, 02 at 11:09
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 5, 02 at 17:43
  • skeletonizing leaves
    • Posted by: Dorie_in_Alabama 7a on Sat, Oct 26, 02 at 13:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 1, 02 at 7:56
  • Uses for baptisia seed pods?
    • Posted by: helen4 zone4 on Mon, Sep 16, 02 at 21:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 19, 02 at 19:39
  • old windows
    • Posted by: bisybee 98597 on Wed, Sep 11, 02 at 16:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 14, 02 at 7:53
Next 17 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here