Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Far North Gardening

This forum is for those living in the far north (roughly USDA zones 1, 2 and 3) to share their experiences with other gardeners in the region.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Northern   |   New England   |   Other Regions

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Slugs
    • Posted by: AlAlbertaZ2b on Wed, Aug 3, 05 at 9:00
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 20, 11 at 0:59
  • Help - I'm having a panic attack
    • Posted by: fernsk on Sat, Apr 12, 08 at 0:16
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 19, 11 at 9:53
  • Wall O Water Anyone?
    • Posted by: nutsaboutflowers 2b/3a on Tue, Mar 15, 11 at 11:32
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 17, 11 at 22:13
  • darn moles & rabbits
    • Posted by: marric Z5a Ontario on Tue, Mar 15, 11 at 18:55
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 17, 11 at 20:29
  • 4.3 Earthquake in Quebec
    • Posted by: nutsaboutflowers 2b/3a on Thu, Mar 17, 11 at 1:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 17, 11 at 9:01
  • LED Growing Lights...
    • Posted by: konrad___far_north 3..just outside of E on Sun, Mar 13, 11 at 23:28
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 16, 11 at 22:40
  • Starting Leeks Indoors
    • Posted by: nutsaboutflowers 2b/3a on Fri, Jan 28, 11 at 10:59
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 16, 11 at 8:45
  • Speaking of Tomatoes .......
    • Posted by: nutsaboutflowers 2b/3a on Wed, Mar 9, 11 at 12:43
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 15, 11 at 13:46
  • Bulbs are out
    • Posted by: bdgardener 3 AB on Wed, Feb 16, 11 at 10:57
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 15, 11 at 8:58
  • Spring Forward !
    • Posted by: nutsaboutflowers 2b/3a on Sun, Mar 13, 11 at 21:34
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 15, 11 at 8:29
  • Has the Format on Here Changed?
    • Posted by: nutsaboutflowers 2b/3a on Tue, Mar 8, 11 at 20:26
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 10, 11 at 10:10
  • What Have You Winter Sown This Year and When?
    • Posted by: nutsaboutflowers 2b/3a on Wed, Mar 2, 11 at 23:27
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 9, 11 at 9:55
  • Siberian Pine or Fir
    • Posted by: limeres 4 on Sun, Feb 27, 11 at 14:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 7, 11 at 22:37
  • Anyone have their own website?
    • Posted by: valleyrimgirl 2b on Fri, Mar 4, 11 at 9:15
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 7, 11 at 16:10
  • Northern Flying Squirrel?
    • Posted by: konrad___far_north on Wed, Apr 18, 07 at 1:30
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 6, 11 at 21:44
  • Odds for Success for Children re: Winter Sowing
    • Posted by: nutsaboutflowers 2b/3a on Fri, Mar 4, 11 at 10:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 4, 11 at 13:40
  • Box of seeds 2010
    • Posted by: greylady-gardener 6/5 on Thu, Oct 14, 10 at 9:43
      • 68 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 2, 11 at 18:49
  • Currants?
    • Posted by: limeres none on Sun, Feb 27, 11 at 14:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 2, 11 at 11:20
  • Swamp Milkweed
    • Posted by: beegood Zone 3 Alberta on Tue, Jan 18, 11 at 13:29
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 1, 11 at 9:54
  • taro root purchase
    • Posted by: valleyrimgirl on Tue, Mar 14, 06 at 12:01
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 28, 11 at 20:31
  • Would You Do This to Your Yard ?
    • Posted by: nutsaboutflowers 2b/3a on Sun, Feb 27, 11 at 22:06
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 28, 11 at 12:12
  • Garlic help !!
    • Posted by: kat3 on Fri, Jul 7, 06 at 22:55
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 27, 11 at 11:41
  • productive cold hardy fruit trees
    • Posted by: eatsivy 4 on Tue, Feb 22, 11 at 16:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 23, 11 at 20:23
  • Does any grow for selling at Farmers Markets ?
    • Posted by: 2fennelshirts 3/4 on Mon, Feb 14, 11 at 10:57
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 21, 11 at 11:50
  • poinsettas
    • Posted by: marric Z5a Ontario on Thu, Feb 17, 11 at 14:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 20, 11 at 13:17
  • Dividing alstromeria?
    • Posted by: petunia2 z3B%2C AB Canada on Mon, Feb 7, 11 at 11:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 18, 11 at 10:15
  • Just how important are tulip leaves?
    • Posted by: northspruce on Sun, May 7, 06 at 14:47
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 17, 11 at 20:25
  • Interesting Things to Plant In ?
    • Posted by: nutsaboutflowers 2b/3a on Tue, Feb 1, 11 at 20:05
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 16, 11 at 22:39
  • Paperwhites
    • Posted by: northspruce z3a MB CDA on Sat, Feb 12, 11 at 0:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 13, 11 at 22:55
  • FYI - Free Shipping
    • Posted by: pudge 2/3 Sask on Sat, Feb 12, 11 at 13:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 12, 11 at 16:49
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here