Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Garden Favorites

This forum allows us to indulge ourselves and share with others our own favorite plants. Rather than just listing your favorites, please provide descriptions and the reasons they appeal to you.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13
     
  • night blooming perennial vine
    • Posted by: nornster on Tue, Sep 9, 03 at 17:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 9, 03 at 17:29
  • What is your favorite tropical/unusual plant?
    • Posted by: Eva - 3 on Thu, Jul 23, 98 at 15:44
      • 38 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 8, 03 at 14:52
  • the Original 'My Favorite Gardening Tips'
    • Posted by: Elks US5, Can6b on Sat, Aug 30, 03 at 8:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 2, 03 at 17:14
  • Favorite annual color combination...
    • Posted by: Wendy_the_Pooh z5 NY on Wed, Mar 26, 03 at 22:54
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 29, 03 at 11:22
  • Top Five Genus
    • Posted by: Dswan z6 UT on Tue, Sep 17, 02 at 22:15
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 25, 03 at 19:03
  • your favorite natives?
    • Posted by: amber - 6 on Mon, Nov 15, 99 at 20:48
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 25, 03 at 15:59
  • favorite hand soap
    • Posted by: Celestial zone 6b on Thu, Apr 10, 03 at 16:26
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 20, 03 at 15:16
  • flowers for a windy place
    • Posted by: rross NSW Aust on Fri, Aug 15, 03 at 6:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 17, 03 at 17:17
  • Your top 5 perennials for shade
    • Posted by: shadeeladee z5 KS on Tue, May 13, 03 at 21:17
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 16, 03 at 0:06
  • Favorite reason to garden?
    • Posted by: rhine59 5 WI on Mon, Apr 14, 03 at 22:55
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 10, 03 at 23:55
  • What's your favorite smellling plant or flower?
    • Posted by: Chickadee_8b Houston, TX 8b on Sun, Nov 18, 01 at 11:09
      • 100 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 6, 03 at 12:12
  • Low maintence favs
    • Posted by: Lind 4 qc on Fri, Apr 5, 02 at 11:27
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 5, 03 at 23:24
  • best plant for saturated soil
    • Posted by: andrea on Wed, Apr 4, 01 at 17:20
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 3, 03 at 6:45
  • Favourite Variagated Shrub?
    • Posted by: Bill - 6 on Wed, Aug 30, 00 at 14:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 3, 03 at 6:12
  • Favorite dark purple perennial?
    • Posted by: MeMyselfAndI 5/6 OH on Wed, May 14, 03 at 22:21
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 3, 03 at 5:57
  • Hose faucet extender
    • Posted by: gldno1 z6MO on Fri, Jul 25, 03 at 5:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 31, 03 at 12:53
  • Garden Candy
    • Posted by: JustJude z6 PA on Tue, May 28, 02 at 22:07
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 24, 03 at 11:38
  • Black Foam
    • Posted by: rose4444 us z4 WI on Wed, Jul 9, 03 at 19:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 17, 03 at 9:49
  • NICE neighbors
    • Posted by: Violet_Girl z9a TX on Sun, Jun 15, 03 at 11:55
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 16, 03 at 12:37
  • Fave Cool Weather Flowering Plants
    • Posted by: Maryam2 z7 Long Island on Tue, Jul 15, 03 at 10:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 15, 03 at 17:55
  • Gardening in a pet's memory
    • Posted by: MarshaO 5 on Mon, May 27, 02 at 22:02
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 11, 03 at 12:31
  • Favorite bug?
    • Posted by: ocbird 9CA on Sat, Jun 28, 03 at 7:12
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 9, 03 at 11:37
  • if you could 'blend' two plants?
    • Posted by: fabkebab z8B Houston on Sat, May 31, 03 at 7:30
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 7, 03 at 22:21
  • Least Favorite Bug II: The Return of...
    • Posted by: honaras z4-5 MA on Mon, Jun 9, 03 at 17:37
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 2, 03 at 17:30
  • Favorite Gardening Sites(other than this one)
    • Posted by: Springcherry 6/7 Philly,PA on Thu, Apr 3, 03 at 13:35
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 18, 03 at 19:27
  • Favourite fantasy garden theme
    • Posted by: yeona_sky 8 I think! on Sun, Nov 11, 01 at 1:36
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 18, 03 at 13:06
  • need trees or accent for side yard
    • Posted by: SAPLING SEFLAUSAZONE10 on Sat, Jun 14, 03 at 23:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 16, 03 at 18:22
  • Favorite prank?
    • Posted by: plantcompost z4Mt on Thu, Jun 5, 03 at 12:44
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 15, 03 at 23:04
  • Favorite threads
    • Posted by: Violet_Girl z9a TX on Sat, Jun 14, 03 at 19:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jun 14, 03 at 23:20
  • Babelfish
    • Posted by: Nigella 8b-9a, SE on Tue, Sep 17, 02 at 1:45
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 12, 03 at 16:05
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here