Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Garden Favorites

This forum allows us to indulge ourselves and share with others our own favorite plants. Rather than just listing your favorites, please provide descriptions and the reasons they appeal to you.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14
     
  • Clematis
    • Posted by: Ken Martin - CO on Fri, Sep 24, 99 at 17:44
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 26, 11 at 3:19
  • Favorite Post on GardenWeb
    • Posted by: silversword 9A on Thu, Jun 24, 10 at 13:30
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 16, 11 at 9:07
  • Brugmansia identification help?
    • Posted by: DionKar333 8/9 on Wed, May 11, 11 at 20:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 16, 11 at 9:05
  • Lilacs blooming in Seattle
    • Posted by: seattlemarigene on Sat, May 9, 09 at 12:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 13, 11 at 13:09
  • Who is your FAVORITE GARDEN HERO??
    • Posted by: Linda Mazar (MN z 4a) on Tue, Apr 1, 97 at 17:11
      • 109 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 4, 11 at 23:39
  • tulips planting and care
    • Posted by: jeanette on Tue, Dec 29, 98 at 10:31
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 4, 11 at 17:02
  • Beefsteak Begonia
    • Posted by: plantlady-grow Mayland on Sun, Apr 6, 08 at 14:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 27, 11 at 12:18
  • I'm Zone 5 and I love?
    • Posted by: mistybear11 5bON on Fri, Oct 18, 02 at 16:44
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 22, 11 at 10:59
  • What Have You Found?
    • Posted by: LeJane 6b Southern KY on Fri, Sep 27, 02 at 23:48
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 20, 11 at 15:43
  • He Meant Well thread
    • Posted by: hosenemesis SoCal Sunset 19 USDA on Sat, Apr 24, 10 at 0:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 20, 11 at 15:30
  • Resentful of Martha Stewart?
    • Posted by: ann - 8 on Sun, Dec 12, 99 at 14:04
      • 103 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 20, 11 at 13:47
  • Gardening Dogs
    • Posted by: Floraphile z8 AL on Sat, Apr 26, 03 at 19:22
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 19, 11 at 19:54
  • Favorite Story (get your hanky out)
    • Posted by: Timeout 8b-ALA on Wed, Jun 6, 01 at 16:23
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 19, 11 at 20:27
  • Please Add MORE 'My Favorite Gardening Tips'
    • Posted by: BerkeleyRose z9 California on Thu, Jul 4, 02 at 6:22
      • 93 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 3, 11 at 19:54
  • favorite garden boots
    • Posted by: LindaPNW USDA Z8 on Mon, Sep 8, 03 at 16:02
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 7, 10 at 5:48
  • Favorite Gardening Shoes
    • Posted by: padraig_1 Florida 9a on Mon, Apr 19, 04 at 8:32
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 7, 10 at 5:42
  • How can I get a plant (flower) identified?
    • Posted by: gar101 Alabama on Sun, Jul 25, 10 at 22:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 31, 10 at 2:40
  • Favorite Plant Food?
    • Posted by: codie - az on Mon, Mar 5, 01 at 18:06
      • 40 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 10, 10 at 8:58
  • identifying a plant
    • Posted by: rottiman40 Ottawa on Tue, Jun 1, 10 at 14:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 31, 10 at 12:21
  • favorite peach/coral/apricot colored rose??
    • Posted by: zone_9a_georgia so.ca. on Thu, Jan 10, 02 at 1:05
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 6, 10 at 23:02
  • Do you get irritating comments from NON-gardeners?
    • Posted by: Pam_WhitbyON 5b on Thu, Jun 2, 05 at 0:53
      • 62 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 24, 10 at 13:17
  • My Favorite Flowers/Plants
    • Posted by: moonwolf 6 on Tue, Jan 19, 10 at 20:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 23, 10 at 11:24
  • Everyones Favorite Plant and Why?
    • Posted by: omniphasic 9 Ca on Mon, Aug 13, 07 at 2:39
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 9, 10 at 8:24
  • My favorite post on gardenweb
    • Posted by: littlelil 6 on Thu, Mar 7, 02 at 16:17
      • 71 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 22, 10 at 18:36
  • Potted Tulips outdoors
    • Posted by: naturemuzic CA. on Fri, Mar 12, 10 at 1:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 4, 10 at 23:43
  • What is your favorite 'black' flower/plant?
    • Posted by: garden_witch z6 MI on Thu, Oct 6, 05 at 18:59
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 1, 10 at 12:31
  • Garden Resolutions I'll NEVER Keep
    • Posted by: ljrmiller z7 NV on Sat, Aug 20, 05 at 1:35
      • 68 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 3, 10 at 4:38
  • Favorite hated plant
    • Posted by: bumblebeez z7b SC on Sun, Mar 14, 04 at 16:04
      • 78 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 17, 10 at 22:42
  • least favorite color for flowers
    • Posted by: Rhonda - TN on Fri, Jul 9, 99 at 9:18
      • 112 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 17, 10 at 22:14
  • My Favourite Invasive Weeds
    • Posted by: phlip Taranaki NZ on Mon, Nov 18, 02 at 19:45
      • 46 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 9, 10 at 19:20
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here