Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Fig Forum

This forum is for the discussion of figs, those plants of the genus Ficus.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Fruit & Orchards   |   Trees

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • fullers earth clay
    • Posted by: fredahall Mo, USA on Tue, Feb 28, 12 at 12:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 1, 12 at 22:20
  • fig tree
    • Posted by: notascrename 7? on Sun, Feb 26, 12 at 14:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 28, 12 at 8:31
  • Louisiana heirloom fig trees
    • Posted by: john501 none on Tue, Feb 21, 12 at 19:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 22, 12 at 23:06
  • propagating figs
    • Posted by: shane11 NC7 on Mon, Feb 20, 12 at 11:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 21, 12 at 14:22
  • Fig tree suggestions?
    • Posted by: bookwyrme 9 on Sat, Jan 28, 12 at 0:19
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 19, 12 at 17:44
  • Ficus Benjamina major issues
    • Posted by: Smurfishy none on Sat, Feb 18, 12 at 22:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 19, 12 at 17:27
  • Ficus Lyrata Brown Spots
    • Posted by: EMTHOL none on Sun, Feb 12, 12 at 13:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 18, 12 at 9:20
  • How to tell if injured by cold?
    • Posted by: zecowsay 3 on Tue, Feb 14, 12 at 6:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 17, 12 at 20:44
  • Cuttings are done.
    • Posted by: benny111 on Fri, Nov 13, 09 at 10:28
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 16, 12 at 21:26
  • new plants supposed to be dormant?
    • Posted by: fredahall Mo%2C USA on Thu, Feb 16, 12 at 15:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Feb 16, 12 at 16:14
  • Fig cutting fiasaco
    • Posted by: fairfield8619 8 N La. on Fri, Feb 10, 12 at 16:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 16, 12 at 0:59
  • When to transplant newly rooted cuttings?
    • Posted by: tony_c_m 5b/6a on Sun, Jan 29, 12 at 15:33
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 12, 12 at 14:00
  • Rooting Cutting After Removing Bud
    • Posted by: baumgrenze 9 Sunset 15/17 on Wed, Feb 8, 12 at 22:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 9, 12 at 17:52
  • Breaking Dormancy - too late to prune?
    • Posted by: alexshrugged 10b (So Cal) on Wed, Feb 8, 12 at 21:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 9, 12 at 17:38
  • Freaky winter has put fig on overdrive.
    • Posted by: c6r1s Florida 10b on Mon, Feb 6, 12 at 10:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 9, 12 at 0:19
  • Planted an LSU Purple whip from Just Fruits
    • Posted by: kumquat1 9a N. Fla on Mon, Jan 16, 12 at 12:17
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 7, 12 at 20:08
  • help save my fig
    • Posted by: octopusgarden none on Sat, Jan 28, 12 at 16:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 5, 12 at 18:21
  • Interested in growing figs.
    • Posted by: kinder_devonshire 4b ID on Sat, Feb 4, 12 at 18:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 5, 12 at 11:48
  • Anyone interested by trading fig cuttings ? (canada, montreal)
    • Posted by: samuelforest 5b Montreal on Sun, Jan 15, 12 at 21:19
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 3, 12 at 19:46
  • Anyone have cuttings for sale
    • Posted by: massimo Canada on Fri, Feb 3, 12 at 17:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Feb 3, 12 at 19:44
  • How can I protect my fig tree from the birds & the bees?
    • Posted by: phyl1knit2 7 on Sat, Aug 20, 11 at 13:47
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 2, 12 at 19:47
  • Rooting ideas
    • Posted by: timmy2green 5 on Fri, Jan 27, 12 at 11:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 1, 12 at 20:59
  • Figs starting to break dormancy?
    • Posted by: lkailburn none on Mon, Jan 30, 12 at 14:54
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 31, 12 at 16:08
  • Fig Pic
    • Posted by: argyleroad ny on Tue, Jan 24, 12 at 12:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 30, 12 at 17:45
  • Newbie
    • Posted by: figsrfun 7b on Sun, Jan 29, 12 at 11:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 30, 12 at 14:22
  • Resources for Selling Plants at Farmer's Market
    • Posted by: geoffs_ri 6 on Tue, Jan 24, 12 at 9:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 28, 12 at 19:05
  • Atten: Guiseppe
    • Posted by: dieseler CHG z5 on Wed, Jan 18, 12 at 12:31
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 28, 12 at 0:09
  • Fig not fruiting
    • Posted by: plantsonmyporch 6b on Sun, Jan 22, 12 at 7:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 26, 12 at 19:48
  • Figs rooting faster than I thought
    • Posted by: polyphemus on Wed, Dec 28, 11 at 18:29
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 25, 12 at 23:08
  • Overwintering a fig tree in a fridge?
    • Posted by: samuelforest 5b Montreal on Sun, Jan 15, 12 at 21:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 22, 12 at 21:26
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here