Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | Search

Foliage Plants

This forum is for the discussion of plants which are grown primarily for their foliage.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums: Gardening in Shade   |   Hostas   |   Moss, Ferns & Cryptogams

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
     
  • my persian shield looks bad please help
    • Posted by: blondiemodo wyoming on Mon, Nov 27, 06 at 19:32
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 13, 12 at 10:45
  • If you could grow any variegated form of a plant......
    • Posted by: AznGrnThumbs Zone 8 NW on Thu, Apr 18, 02 at 2:16
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 6, 12 at 16:08
  • My poor dieffenbachia is dying.....
    • Posted by: smithjm z9 on Fri, Jun 3, 05 at 7:30
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 30, 12 at 18:15
  • spider plant issues.
    • Posted by: glasny none on Tue, Oct 23, 12 at 3:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 24, 12 at 11:43
  • The power of varied / variegated foliage
    • Posted by: purpleinopp 8b AL on Thu, Jul 14, 11 at 12:08
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 8, 12 at 8:44
  • Split-leaf philodendron question
    • Posted by: PlantAKiss Zone 7 on Sat, Mar 9, 02 at 0:58
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 21, 12 at 11:41
  • Resin
    • Posted by: gofgethsemane none on Fri, Sep 7, 12 at 23:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 16, 12 at 6:58
  • what's wrong with my coleus plant? Its dying?
    • Posted by: gardengurl49 z7 MD on Mon, Jul 4, 05 at 21:53
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 12, 12 at 8:49
  • Resin
    • Posted by: gofgethsemane none on Sat, Sep 8, 12 at 0:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 9, 12 at 9:05
  • Propagation of Helichrysum petiolare (Lemon Licorice)
    • Posted by: michgarden Zone 5b (MI) on Mon, Aug 27, 12 at 13:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 3, 12 at 22:47
  • Castor bean plant
    • Posted by: gardenguerrilla z7ON on Sat, Mar 9, 02 at 11:19
      • 55 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 14, 12 at 17:30
  • Dying Aucuba
    • Posted by: ponderoni 7b New Westminster on Mon, Jun 20, 11 at 22:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 20, 12 at 11:36
  • Penstemon replacement
    • Posted by: Twitch3 5 on Sun, Jun 17, 12 at 18:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 17, 12 at 19:29
  • Best Variegation In Taller Type Sedum?
    • Posted by: butterflylion 7bGA on Thu, Jun 7, 12 at 16:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 8, 12 at 9:55
  • Nasturtiums
    • Posted by: Sustain_the_table none on Tue, Mar 27, 12 at 10:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 30, 12 at 7:03
  • Coleus fans??
    • Posted by: mareas z7 Southern OR on Tue, Jul 8, 03 at 21:46
      • 66 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 17, 12 at 8:58
  • Unknown plant, ID?
    • Posted by: dirtaddshp Zone 8 on Wed, Mar 28, 12 at 11:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 29, 12 at 12:52
  • 'Corn' plant
    • Posted by: GardeniaRose z10 FL on Sun, Feb 27, 05 at 23:47
      • 43 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 20, 12 at 21:11
  • Ficus lost 80% of its leaves
    • Posted by: Liudmila78 MA on Sun, Jan 8, 12 at 13:31
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 18, 12 at 10:13
  • Identify Bird Nest Philodendron for Scientific Name
    • Posted by: babypalms 10 on Tue, Dec 13, 11 at 23:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 15, 11 at 23:41
  • Plant ID?
    • Posted by: jfachet z5 pa on Mon, Oct 18, 04 at 1:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 19, 11 at 13:49
  • Help Identifying Plant and Seeds!
    • Posted by: Foodie_WA on Tue, Oct 4, 05 at 0:04
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 18, 11 at 19:04
  • Need ID
    • Posted by: ilovetogrow none on Wed, Nov 2, 11 at 11:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 7, 11 at 12:35
  • Asparagus Fern HELP
    • Posted by: mesopogi92 6 on Sun, May 22, 11 at 21:48
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 6, 11 at 17:46
  • My 15' tall castor plants (pics inside)
    • Posted by: dirtaddshp 8 on Sat, Sep 24, 11 at 18:22
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 1, 11 at 21:40
  • Marantacae question
    • Posted by: honugirl Hawaii on Tue, Nov 1, 11 at 4:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 1, 11 at 21:35
  • Purple, Anyone? Coleus Question
    • Posted by: hopefulauthor z5IL on Sat, Oct 15, 11 at 20:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 17, 11 at 14:14
  • What kind of Dracaenas are these?
    • Posted by: melankaya none on Thu, Jun 2, 11 at 3:59
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 15, 11 at 20:22
  • New to gardening... need help identifying plants
    • Posted by: rsanford FL on Sun, Oct 2, 11 at 20:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 4, 11 at 2:23
  • Plant ID and advise needed please
    • Posted by: bellpepperguy on Tue, Aug 16, 11 at 19:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 1, 11 at 14:46
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here