Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gesneriad Forum

This forum is for the discussion of gesneriads, plants of the family Gesneriaceae. There is also a separate African Violets Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   African Violets   |   House Plants

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29
     
  • 3 oz solo cups and new streps
    • Posted by: luvofroses So Ut on Sun, Apr 5, 09 at 19:11
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 20, 09 at 0:38
  • I have seedlings - Now what???
    • Posted by: suecirish 6 SE MA on Wed, Jan 28, 09 at 19:49
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 25, 09 at 16:00
  • cape primrose
    • Posted by: luvofroses So Ut USA on Tue, Mar 17, 09 at 17:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 21, 09 at 11:14
  • How to care for new plants
    • Posted by: sandi1712 on Sun, Mar 8, 09 at 17:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 12, 09 at 11:58
  • Lobbianus Variegated - anyone grow this one?
    • Posted by: ks-girl 6 - Ks on Mon, Feb 23, 09 at 10:12
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 4, 09 at 15:55
  • Strep Seed Swap ?
    • Posted by: irisman646 z5 NY on Wed, Feb 4, 09 at 23:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Feb 5, 09 at 15:07
  • Pearcea hypocyrtiflora
    • Posted by: bubba62 7b on Fri, Jan 30, 09 at 5:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 30, 09 at 14:28
  • Caring for Mini Sinningia
    • Posted by: dave_in_virginia z7a VA on Mon, Jan 12, 09 at 17:38
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 20, 09 at 4:08
  • Question re. Strep. B. Party Girl
    • Posted by: carol222 northern Virginia on Sat, Jan 3, 09 at 9:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 6, 09 at 6:01
  • Guppy plant problem
    • Posted by: frazzledgessie 5 on Sun, Oct 12, 08 at 8:36
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 2, 09 at 14:16
  • Nematanthus: Optimal Flowering
    • Posted by: pbunch Intermediate Tropics on Sat, Dec 27, 08 at 20:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 1, 09 at 18:09
  • Using Physan
    • Posted by: carol222 Northern Virginia on Thu, Dec 18, 08 at 6:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 31, 08 at 7:12
  • Eucodonia Adele -how to grow?
    • Posted by: mari11 z5a Toronto on Sat, Dec 13, 08 at 0:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 17, 08 at 12:24
  • Episcia in Landscape
    • Posted by: pbunch Intermediate Tropics on Fri, Nov 14, 08 at 18:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 4, 08 at 4:20
  • Neem oil disaster
    • Posted by: dorisbb 6 PA on Sun, Oct 19, 08 at 4:51
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 10, 08 at 12:05
  • Gesneriads and a Gentle Breeze
    • Posted by: inchworminjersey 7b on Thu, Nov 6, 08 at 14:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 10, 08 at 4:27
  • Sinningia leucotricha impulse buy - oops
    • Posted by: jekyll New Zealand on Fri, Nov 16, 07 at 5:33
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 10, 08 at 4:02
  • San Francisco Gesneriad Show & Sale this weekend
    • Posted by: tehs 9 N CA on Fri, Sep 5, 08 at 1:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Nov 9, 08 at 19:19
  • Aeschynanthus kewform
    • Posted by: dorisbb on Fri, Oct 17, 08 at 6:09
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 18, 08 at 8:12
  • episcias
    • Posted by: organic_greg on Wed, Oct 8, 08 at 23:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Oct 9, 08 at 8:00
  • National Capital Society newsletter
    • Posted by: bubba62 7b on Sat, Oct 4, 08 at 4:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 8, 08 at 23:04
  • What if I cut back my lipstick vine?
    • Posted by: Terrapots 3b Cent.CA on Thu, Jul 29, 04 at 0:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 7, 08 at 15:20
  • Alsobia repotting question
    • Posted by: frazzledgessie 5 on Sun, Oct 5, 08 at 10:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 7, 08 at 15:20
  • How to propagate chirita tamiana by seeds?
    • Posted by: mari11 z5a Toronto on Wed, Oct 1, 08 at 14:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 7, 08 at 15:08
  • Novice Columnea repotting question
    • Posted by: dorisbb on Sat, Oct 4, 08 at 10:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 6, 08 at 13:14
  • What month do Episcias bloom?
    • Posted by: hopefulauthor z5IL on Tue, Sep 30, 08 at 19:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 1, 08 at 19:46
  • Kohleria: Urea
    • Posted by: pbunch Intermediate Tropics on Sat, Sep 27, 08 at 7:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 29, 08 at 18:26
  • bloom at last!!!!!!!!!!
    • Posted by: james_ny z7 NY on Sun, Sep 28, 08 at 12:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 28, 08 at 20:36
  • happy mistake
    • Posted by: james_ny z7 NY on Sat, Sep 27, 08 at 12:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 28, 08 at 12:21
  • Extreme streptocarpus problems i need help
    • Posted by: the_man_fern on Sun, Aug 24, 08 at 17:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 27, 08 at 15:25
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here