Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gesneriad Forum

This forum is for the discussion of gesneriads, plants of the family Gesneriaceae. There is also a separate African Violets Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   African Violets   |   House Plants

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29
     
  • Does this gloxinia need pruning? (pic)
    • Posted by: sqftgarden_in_wnc 6b/7a on Sat, Mar 17, 07 at 17:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 19, 07 at 22:42
  • What's a good 'small' chirita?
    • Posted by: greenthumbgardener Md7 on Thu, Mar 8, 07 at 20:24
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 9, 07 at 18:55
  • Propogate Florist Gloxinia from leaf?
    • Posted by: sqftgarden_in_wnc 6b/7a on Sat, Mar 3, 07 at 16:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 9, 07 at 14:35
  • suckers on florist gloxinia
    • Posted by: alenka PA on Thu, Mar 1, 07 at 22:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 7, 07 at 0:51
  • Couple of Ges. questions
    • Posted by: korina 9b, Sunset 17 on Thu, Feb 15, 07 at 15:31
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 3, 07 at 12:18
  • Old Gloxinia
    • Posted by: moonygnome SC on Mon, Feb 19, 07 at 13:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 20, 07 at 16:21
  • columnia got hit by cold
    • Posted by: gaza 10 la CA on Sun, Feb 11, 07 at 14:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 12, 07 at 15:43
  • Petrocosmea Soil Mix
    • Posted by: bloomnbillviolet on Sat, Jan 27, 07 at 12:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jan 27, 07 at 18:30
  • Sick Chirita?
    • Posted by: aes123 Z6 OH on Mon, Dec 11, 06 at 19:13
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 23, 07 at 23:27
  • What Episcia are these? Please!
    • Posted by: emiliasgarden PR on Mon, Dec 4, 06 at 21:09
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 10, 07 at 22:34
  • Columnea 'Mirage'
    • Posted by: james_ny z7 NY on Tue, Jan 9, 07 at 20:26
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 10, 07 at 1:39
  • Adequate Lighting for Streps
    • Posted by: frankiokc AR on Wed, Dec 20, 06 at 13:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 1, 07 at 16:57
  • Nautilocalyx pemphidius
    • Posted by: frankiokc AR on Wed, Dec 27, 06 at 14:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 30, 06 at 0:56
  • Chirita sp. Vietnam
    • Posted by: greenelbows1 z9--so LA on Wed, Dec 27, 06 at 23:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 30, 06 at 0:54
  • Gloxinia
    • Posted by: tomd63 7B SC on Thu, Dec 21, 06 at 19:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 22, 06 at 9:19
  • Are these a Gesneriads? Help please?
    • Posted by: emiliasgarden PR on Mon, Dec 11, 06 at 17:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 13, 06 at 10:25
  • Strep leaves going limp.
    • Posted by: aes123 Z6 OH on Mon, Dec 11, 06 at 19:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 12, 06 at 16:20
  • Chiritas - Variegation and Propagation
    • Posted by: florabundant Z8 Portland, OR on Tue, Dec 5, 06 at 21:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 6, 06 at 13:56
  • Gloxinia drooping?!?
    • Posted by: carlysmama21 MO on Tue, Sep 26, 06 at 13:50
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 1, 06 at 10:38
  • No smell from scented strep...
    • Posted by: Winnie12 Ontario on Sat, Oct 22, 05 at 17:59
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 26, 06 at 23:52
  • How to propogate
    • Posted by: BeverlyAL 7a on Fri, Jan 7, 05 at 14:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 21, 06 at 20:24
  • Streps won't grow in my house..
    • Posted by: winnie12 Ontario on Wed, Aug 23, 06 at 7:19
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 21, 06 at 15:01
  • How do I tell E. 'Faded Jade' from E. 'Spearmint'?
    • Posted by: Korina 9b, Sunset 17 on Thu, Aug 5, 04 at 18:28
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 16, 06 at 7:09
  • Seed source?
    • Posted by: seymoria on Thu, Oct 5, 06 at 9:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 15, 06 at 5:18
  • A, Boli
    • Posted by: kal2002 on Sat, Nov 4, 06 at 21:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 11, 06 at 23:23
  • Hardy gesneriads
    • Posted by: greenelbows1 z9--so LA on Thu, Oct 12, 06 at 22:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 24, 06 at 21:14
  • ID please?
    • Posted by: domeman NSW Aust on Sat, Oct 14, 06 at 17:15
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 21, 06 at 21:55
  • Chirita Hisako
    • Posted by: smithjm z9 FL on Thu, Oct 19, 06 at 14:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 19, 06 at 16:57
  • Columnea, Aladdin's Lamp?
    • Posted by: smithjm z9 FL on Wed, Sep 6, 06 at 14:56
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 19, 06 at 14:07
  • Is this Nematanthus punctatus?
    • Posted by: domeman NSW Aust on Sat, Oct 14, 06 at 0:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 15, 06 at 18:21
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here