Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gesneriad Forum

This forum is for the discussion of gesneriads, plants of the family Gesneriaceae. There is also a separate African Violets Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   African Violets   |   House Plants

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30
     
  • Where I can buy Gloxinias and Streptocarpuses in Canada, Montreal
    • Posted by: lara11 on Mon, May 7, 07 at 0:27
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 4, 07 at 14:35
  • My Newbie Strep Breakthrough!
    • Posted by: dorothija 7 on Thu, May 31, 07 at 14:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 2, 07 at 21:52
  • Epsom Salt and Gesneriads
    • Posted by: frankiokc AR on Sat, Apr 14, 07 at 14:18
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 2, 07 at 14:38
  • Covered bowls, where to get?
    • Posted by: piper_chuck NC on Thu, Apr 12, 07 at 14:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 28, 07 at 22:28
  • Lyndon Lyon
    • Posted by: stonesriver 6B Tennessee on Sun, May 20, 07 at 17:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 28, 07 at 21:38
  • Metro Mix
    • Posted by: stonesriver 6B Tennessee on Thu, May 10, 07 at 17:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 23, 07 at 23:05
  • Streptocarpus 'Sweetwater'????
    • Posted by: stonesriver 6B Tennessee on Fri, May 4, 07 at 22:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 23, 07 at 23:04
  • 'Chewed' Strep Leaf
    • Posted by: dorothija 7 on Mon, May 7, 07 at 14:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 22, 07 at 8:49
  • Chiritas
    • Posted by: greenelbows1 z9--so LA on Sat, May 12, 07 at 0:38
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 16, 07 at 0:24
  • -----) Butter Oak epsica???
    • Posted by: chaznsc 7 on Mon, May 7, 07 at 11:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 12, 07 at 15:31
  • alpine gesneriads
    • Posted by: bubba62 7b on Sat, Apr 14, 07 at 4:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 9, 07 at 0:10
  • Question about self watering pots
    • Posted by: plantaddict_1 on Mon, Apr 30, 07 at 17:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 3, 07 at 13:47
  • relative light needs for Cape Primrose and AVs to bloom?
    • Posted by: woodsworm 7a NC on Fri, Apr 27, 07 at 16:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 29, 07 at 13:35
  • Washington DC area sources of chiritas
    • Posted by: pegwrite z7MD on Mon, Mar 12, 07 at 16:32
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 25, 07 at 12:15
  • help i could cry
    • Posted by: maggiesstrepts GA on Sat, Mar 24, 07 at 19:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 21, 07 at 21:30
  • Oyama pot size for new plants?? Streps and Chirita
    • Posted by: vall3fam 9 CentralCA on Tue, Apr 17, 07 at 0:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 18, 07 at 1:18
  • Browning Strep Leaf tips
    • Posted by: gigicirca85 New Jersey on Wed, Mar 28, 07 at 13:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 10, 07 at 15:02
  • Need help with ID
    • Posted by: trini1 FL10 on Tue, Mar 13, 07 at 16:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 6, 07 at 4:10
  • annual, unifoliate and sticktite
    • Posted by: gootziecat z6 TN on Thu, Mar 29, 07 at 13:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 29, 07 at 15:55
  • Otherwise Healthy Strep With Yellow Leaves
    • Posted by: stonesriver 6B Tennessee on Fri, Mar 23, 07 at 0:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 29, 07 at 3:01
  • promoting mature streps to bloom again
    • Posted by: ensatagirl 7 Richmond VA on Sun, Mar 18, 07 at 10:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 28, 07 at 15:50
  • What to grow
    • Posted by: gootziecat z6 TN on Sun, Mar 25, 07 at 17:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 26, 07 at 18:48
  • lots of streps
    • Posted by: ensatagirl 7 Richmond VA on Wed, Feb 28, 07 at 18:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 25, 07 at 19:10
  • Lipstick plant in a windowless office
    • Posted by: adriennepratt Wash DC on Tue, Oct 18, 05 at 13:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 23, 07 at 15:23
  • strep idea
    • Posted by: ensatagirl 7 Richmond VA on Mon, Feb 19, 07 at 10:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 22, 07 at 18:01
  • Does this gloxinia need pruning? (pic)
    • Posted by: sqftgarden_in_wnc 6b/7a on Sat, Mar 17, 07 at 17:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 19, 07 at 22:42
  • What's a good 'small' chirita?
    • Posted by: greenthumbgardener Md7 on Thu, Mar 8, 07 at 20:24
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 9, 07 at 18:55
  • Propogate Florist Gloxinia from leaf?
    • Posted by: sqftgarden_in_wnc 6b/7a on Sat, Mar 3, 07 at 16:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 9, 07 at 14:35
  • suckers on florist gloxinia
    • Posted by: alenka PA on Thu, Mar 1, 07 at 22:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 7, 07 at 0:51
  • Couple of Ges. questions
    • Posted by: korina 9b, Sunset 17 on Thu, Feb 15, 07 at 15:31
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 3, 07 at 12:18
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here