Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gesneriad Forum

This forum is for the discussion of gesneriads, plants of the family Gesneriaceae. There is also a separate African Violets Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   African Violets   |   House Plants

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29
     
  • Adequate Lighting for Streps
    • Posted by: frankiokc AR on Wed, Dec 20, 06 at 13:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 1, 07 at 16:57
  • Nautilocalyx pemphidius
    • Posted by: frankiokc AR on Wed, Dec 27, 06 at 14:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 30, 06 at 0:56
  • Chirita sp. Vietnam
    • Posted by: greenelbows1 z9--so LA on Wed, Dec 27, 06 at 23:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 30, 06 at 0:54
  • Gloxinia
    • Posted by: tomd63 7B SC on Thu, Dec 21, 06 at 19:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 22, 06 at 9:19
  • Are these a Gesneriads? Help please?
    • Posted by: emiliasgarden PR on Mon, Dec 11, 06 at 17:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 13, 06 at 10:25
  • Strep leaves going limp.
    • Posted by: aes123 Z6 OH on Mon, Dec 11, 06 at 19:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 12, 06 at 16:20
  • Chiritas - Variegation and Propagation
    • Posted by: florabundant Z8 Portland, OR on Tue, Dec 5, 06 at 21:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 6, 06 at 13:56
  • Gloxinia drooping?!?
    • Posted by: carlysmama21 MO on Tue, Sep 26, 06 at 13:50
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 1, 06 at 10:38
  • No smell from scented strep...
    • Posted by: Winnie12 Ontario on Sat, Oct 22, 05 at 17:59
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 26, 06 at 23:52
  • How to propogate
    • Posted by: BeverlyAL 7a on Fri, Jan 7, 05 at 14:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 21, 06 at 20:24
  • Streps won't grow in my house..
    • Posted by: winnie12 Ontario on Wed, Aug 23, 06 at 7:19
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 21, 06 at 15:01
  • How do I tell E. 'Faded Jade' from E. 'Spearmint'?
    • Posted by: Korina 9b, Sunset 17 on Thu, Aug 5, 04 at 18:28
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 16, 06 at 7:09
  • Seed source?
    • Posted by: seymoria on Thu, Oct 5, 06 at 9:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 15, 06 at 5:18
  • A, Boli
    • Posted by: kal2002 on Sat, Nov 4, 06 at 21:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 11, 06 at 23:23
  • Hardy gesneriads
    • Posted by: greenelbows1 z9--so LA on Thu, Oct 12, 06 at 22:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 24, 06 at 21:14
  • ID please?
    • Posted by: domeman NSW Aust on Sat, Oct 14, 06 at 17:15
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 21, 06 at 21:55
  • Chirita Hisako
    • Posted by: smithjm z9 FL on Thu, Oct 19, 06 at 14:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 19, 06 at 16:57
  • Columnea, Aladdin's Lamp?
    • Posted by: smithjm z9 FL on Wed, Sep 6, 06 at 14:56
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 19, 06 at 14:07
  • Is this Nematanthus punctatus?
    • Posted by: domeman NSW Aust on Sat, Oct 14, 06 at 0:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 15, 06 at 18:21
  • STREPTOCARPUS problems....Help
    • Posted by: patrickalan Zone 6/NJ on Fri, Oct 6, 06 at 19:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 7, 06 at 1:47
  • Cuttings get buds
    • Posted by: haxuan Vietnam on Tue, Oct 3, 06 at 7:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 4, 06 at 0:34
  • Chirita question!
    • Posted by: canttype 0b (Cold North) on Wed, Sep 20, 06 at 15:11
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 25, 06 at 15:03
  • Lipstick plant?
    • Posted by: costaricafinca Costa Rica on Wed, Sep 20, 06 at 18:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 21, 06 at 14:11
  • Strep Seeds
    • Posted by: stonesriver 6B Tennessee on Wed, Sep 20, 06 at 0:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 20, 06 at 11:31
  • What is this hybrid relative called?
    • Posted by: tacapollo N/A on Mon, Sep 18, 06 at 16:33
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 19, 06 at 12:50
  • Petrocosmea forrestii
    • Posted by: oldflowergirl z6b BC on Mon, Sep 18, 06 at 16:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 18, 06 at 23:22
  • Gesneriad Society flower show, Washington, DC, Sept. 16-17
    • Posted by: johnnieb Washington, DC on Mon, Sep 4, 06 at 19:25
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 18, 06 at 22:12
  • Sinn. speciosa as aphid magnet
    • Posted by: korina 9b, Sunset 17 on Thu, Sep 7, 06 at 11:38
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 17, 06 at 21:21
  • propagating episcias
    • Posted by: shiver z4a MN on Thu, Sep 14, 06 at 14:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 14, 06 at 16:59
  • lyndon lyons = small plants?
    • Posted by: shiver z4a MN on Thu, Sep 14, 06 at 13:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 14, 06 at 15:43
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here