Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gesneriad Forum

This forum is for the discussion of gesneriads, plants of the family Gesneriaceae. There is also a separate African Violets Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   African Violets   |   House Plants

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30
     
  • Sinningia 'Gabriel's Horn'
    • Posted by: gerris2 Zone 7a Delaware on Sun, Feb 17, 13 at 10:47
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 12, 14 at 16:48
  • eucodonia hybrid
    • Posted by: jeremy39 none on Sun, Dec 22, 13 at 10:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 12, 14 at 16:21
  • Kohleria KGGK002
    • Posted by: zozzl z9 FL on Wed, Mar 13, 13 at 13:21
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 9, 14 at 12:22
  • First post, Streps in bloom
    • Posted by: jeremy39 none on Mon, Nov 18, 13 at 14:13
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 3, 14 at 12:19
  • Streptocarpus seedllings
    • Posted by: karan_in_oregon Zone 8 Oregon on Mon, Jan 27, 14 at 7:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 5, 14 at 19:57
  • Anyone growing sinningia concinna?
    • Posted by: rredbbeard SE CT USA/zone 6 on Wed, Apr 24, 13 at 8:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 23, 14 at 14:38
  • My blooming Streps
    • Posted by: davioletman 10 on Mon, May 13, 13 at 22:54
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 14, 14 at 22:00
  • Gray mold or mildew on streptocarpus leaves
    • Posted by: dave_in_virginia z7a VA on Wed, Jan 1, 14 at 9:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 3, 14 at 2:11
  • Looking for Streptocarpus pollen
    • Posted by: johns42 none on Tue, Mar 5, 13 at 14:42
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 28, 13 at 20:14
  • Free Recycled Plastic Pots
    • Posted by: dave_in_virginia z7a VA on Wed, Nov 6, 13 at 21:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 25, 13 at 14:08
  • Sinningia Dormancy?
    • Posted by: Perle_de_Or Zone 7 on Mon, Dec 9, 13 at 13:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 10, 13 at 10:17
  • Streptocarpus and Oyama Pot Question
    • Posted by: Genie222 WV on Sat, Nov 2, 13 at 13:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 4, 13 at 12:57
  • New to mini Sinningia - I need some help.....
    • Posted by: monsterfish Alberta Canada on Wed, Oct 23, 13 at 16:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 24, 13 at 15:24
  • Chrysothemis... Seed to flower
    • Posted by: temporal-joe 5-6 on Sun, Oct 20, 13 at 18:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Oct 24, 13 at 12:04
  • Second Sinningia Picture
    • Posted by: Perle_de_Or Zone 7 on Fri, Oct 18, 13 at 14:47
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 22, 13 at 0:23
  • Chrysothemis, seed to flower
    • Posted by: temporal-joe 5-6 on Sun, Oct 20, 13 at 19:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 21, 13 at 12:54
  • Episcia Leaf
    • Posted by: greenzzz on Fri, Sep 2, 11 at 15:59
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 21, 13 at 12:49
  • What type Sinningia are these?
    • Posted by: Perle_de_Or Zone 7 on Fri, Oct 18, 13 at 14:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 18, 13 at 22:40
  • rooting sinningia Aurora Borealis leaves
    • Posted by: Misty4h FL on Tue, Oct 8, 13 at 11:56
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Oct 8, 13 at 13:22
  • disease killing my gesneriads
    • Posted by: egk47 Z6 OH on Sat, Oct 5, 13 at 17:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 8, 13 at 13:16
  • Nematanthus won't flower
    • Posted by: galileo z5 MA on Fri, Mar 12, 04 at 11:22
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 5, 13 at 7:07
  • Source for Sinningia (florists' "Gloxinia")?
    • Posted by: bill_ri_z6b on Thu, Oct 3, 13 at 8:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 3, 13 at 15:15
  • Scented leaves
    • Posted by: temporal-joe 5-6 on Mon, Sep 23, 13 at 22:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 24, 13 at 14:31
  • Streptocarpus Sprouting from Roots
    • Posted by: dave_in_virginia z7a VA on Mon, Sep 9, 13 at 19:33
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 20, 13 at 12:19
  • Floppy Sinningias
    • Posted by: Perle_de_Or Zone 7 on Sat, Aug 31, 13 at 17:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 3, 13 at 14:58
  • Streptocarpus died, no idea why
    • Posted by: katsols 7b on Tue, Aug 6, 13 at 14:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 31, 13 at 17:36
  • Gesneriads in the 2013 summer border
    • Posted by: eric_oh 6a on Sat, Jul 13, 13 at 13:03
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 30, 13 at 19:45
  • Strep photos
    • Posted by: davioletman 6 on Sat, Sep 3, 11 at 16:37
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 21, 13 at 13:51
  • Wilting streptocarpus
    • Posted by: yugoslava 6 on Sat, Jul 6, 13 at 10:13
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 5, 13 at 20:53
  • Germination affected by hot weather?
    • Posted by: rredbbeard SE CT USA/zone 6 on Thu, Aug 1, 13 at 18:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 1, 13 at 23:40
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here