Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Ginger Forum

This forum is for the discussion of tropical gingers, plants of the family Zingiberaceae.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Tropicals   |   Kitchen Garden

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27
     
  • Organic Soil Advice
    • Posted by: jgore Philadelphia, PA on Thu, Apr 9, 09 at 9:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 11, 09 at 0:53
  • I have a galangal
    • Posted by: erict 7A ATL on Mon, Apr 20, 09 at 0:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 11, 09 at 0:11
  • Hedychiums won't bloom
    • Posted by: dark_phoenix N ID Z4 on Mon, Jul 27, 09 at 1:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 8, 09 at 10:10
  • Looking for Orange Hedy Gingers
    • Posted by: melis001 8 on Wed, Jun 3, 09 at 9:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 29, 09 at 0:28
  • Free Ginger Plants - you dig them up
    • Posted by: soak_up_the_sun on Wed, Jun 17, 09 at 12:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 26, 09 at 16:32
  • costus barbados , no blooms.....
    • Posted by: tina_2 zone8 tx on Mon, Jul 20, 09 at 22:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 21, 09 at 8:34
  • Curcuma ID?
    • Posted by: theseventhlegend FL 9a on Sun, Jul 19, 09 at 11:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 20, 09 at 7:51
  • Your favorite group of gingers?
    • Posted by: kabby_z8 on Fri, Aug 4, 06 at 23:05
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 14, 09 at 21:57
  • First time ginger planting
    • Posted by: colmjkenny on Wed, Jul 1, 09 at 17:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 14, 09 at 15:52
  • Cutting Butterfly for start roots??
    • Posted by: deafblossom z7AR on Wed, Sep 29, 04 at 20:12
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 8, 09 at 9:31
  • Kaemp unknown pic...
    • Posted by: raregingers z9a LA on Sun, May 17, 09 at 13:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 4, 09 at 17:06
  • Eating baby ginger - a question
    • Posted by: dancinglemons 7+ on Fri, Sep 12, 08 at 0:18
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 2, 09 at 15:28
  • ID requested - Costus w/ red under leaves?
    • Posted by: junglegal 10a on Mon, Jun 22, 09 at 20:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 23, 09 at 12:15
  • Alpinia sp blooming
    • Posted by: raregingers z9a LA on Tue, May 5, 09 at 15:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 22, 09 at 14:28
  • Alpinia purpurea Culture?
    • Posted by: KarenMN NYC on Sun, May 8, 05 at 23:04
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 21, 09 at 16:45
  • Luna Moth Ginger
    • Posted by: john_j 11 Fl on Sat, May 2, 09 at 19:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 21, 09 at 16:33
  • Butter fly ginger
    • Posted by: chao South Georgia on Sun, Apr 19, 09 at 11:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 18, 09 at 10:54
  • id with pic
    • Posted by: ellix augusta ga on Wed, Jun 17, 09 at 13:50
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 18, 09 at 10:46
  • id please
    • Posted by: ellix augusta ga on Tue, Jun 16, 09 at 8:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 17, 09 at 8:14
  • Still Alive!
    • Posted by: cjc45 9 Mount Dora FL on Sun, May 24, 09 at 11:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 1, 09 at 13:38
  • Which Alpinia is this, please? (photo)
    • Posted by: cagary zone 10 CA on Sat, Jan 3, 09 at 18:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 22, 09 at 18:51
  • looking for assam orange
    • Posted by: shane11 7 on Fri, May 22, 09 at 12:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 22, 09 at 18:50
  • Variegated Shell Ginger
    • Posted by: stbethea z8MS on Tue, May 12, 09 at 19:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 16, 09 at 12:29
  • Alpinia formosana 'Pinstripe'
    • Posted by: haley45 7b on Fri, Apr 17, 09 at 16:43
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 13, 09 at 11:18
  • Any one growing ginger close to Valdosta Ga
    • Posted by: chao South Ga on Sun, Apr 12, 09 at 14:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 6, 09 at 21:26
  • hedychium Elizabeth introduction
    • Posted by: jamesmaloy 8b on Sat, Apr 18, 09 at 0:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 18, 09 at 13:23
  • trying to recover
    • Posted by: branchinflorida Florida zone 8 on Thu, Jan 22, 09 at 19:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 18, 09 at 0:09
  • gingers
    • Posted by: jamesmaloy 8 florida on Sat, Feb 14, 09 at 22:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 17, 09 at 23:42
  • Hedychium W/white & red flowers-peppermint
    • Posted by: tropicallvr north coast Cal on Sun, Feb 19, 06 at 11:21
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 12, 09 at 13:01
  • seattle would like to trial ginger.-
    • Posted by: ccckoball z 8 on Thu, Feb 26, 09 at 18:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 10, 09 at 11:00
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here