Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Ginger Forum

This forum is for the discussion of tropical gingers, plants of the family Zingiberaceae.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Tropicals   |   Kitchen Garden

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28
     
  • really basic question on tropical ginger lily
    • Posted by: yogafemme CA z9/sunset 17 on Wed, Mar 2, 05 at 3:21
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 23, 05 at 14:36
  • I'm not even going to ask at this point...
    • Posted by: BradMM 8b on Sun, Mar 13, 05 at 8:47
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 20, 05 at 20:15
  • Heliconia in trouble
    • Posted by: fleurkat on Wed, Dec 22, 04 at 19:09
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 13, 05 at 15:13
  • Question about globba bulblets
    • Posted by: bruggirl z9FL on Sun, Feb 27, 05 at 9:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 13, 05 at 14:49
  • New to gingers
    • Posted by: Ryanmor Pa on Fri, Feb 25, 05 at 21:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 7, 05 at 12:16
  • Which Zingerber do I have?
    • Posted by: eken9966 z8 AL on Sun, Mar 6, 05 at 16:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 6, 05 at 20:14
  • Hedychium planted deep for greater hardiness?
    • Posted by: Smivies z5b ontario on Thu, Feb 10, 05 at 12:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 4, 05 at 21:42
  • Gingers are Sprouting
    • Posted by: mimidi z8Ala on Tue, Mar 1, 05 at 12:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 3, 05 at 9:01
  • Can someone identify this alpinia?
    • Posted by: HortVet Singapore on Mon, Feb 28, 05 at 4:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 28, 05 at 4:33
  • ginger in atlanta? tall type?
    • Posted by: estheramgr z8 GA on Sat, Feb 26, 05 at 19:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Feb 26, 05 at 22:12
  • Curcuma elata
    • Posted by: RareGingers z9a LA on Mon, Feb 14, 05 at 22:49
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 26, 05 at 20:10
  • brown leaf tips
    • Posted by: pescado on Thu, Feb 5, 04 at 21:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 26, 05 at 3:01
  • ID needed please
    • Posted by: RayAndGwenn z10 Puerto Rico on Wed, Feb 23, 05 at 6:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 25, 05 at 17:47
  • cut the stalk or no
    • Posted by: oorah z10calif on Thu, Dec 2, 04 at 16:05
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 24, 05 at 11:16
  • White Butterfly Ginger
    • Posted by: pinkpantherus USDA 8 WA on Sun, Aug 10, 03 at 13:40
      • 44 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 23, 05 at 23:13
  • Need ID help with this flower. I think it's ginger but...
    • Posted by: keywh0le 9 on Wed, Feb 23, 05 at 22:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Feb 23, 05 at 22:26
  • Which ginger? Need advice
    • Posted by: AnnaFL z10a FL on Mon, Feb 21, 05 at 8:33
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 23, 05 at 8:08
  • First ginger plant; is it poisonous?
    • Posted by: lmcd Z6 Toronto on Sat, Feb 19, 05 at 19:57
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 22, 05 at 11:26
  • Whats wrong with this curcuma?
    • Posted by: Mickey_Sg Singapore on Fri, Jan 28, 05 at 22:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 19, 05 at 15:05
  • Siamanthus
    • Posted by: RareGingers z9a LA on Mon, Jan 17, 05 at 13:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Feb 16, 05 at 1:26
  • pinecone ginger
    • Posted by: sharonkg alabama on Sun, Oct 17, 04 at 17:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 13, 05 at 17:10
  • Too Early to plant Gingers in Florida???
    • Posted by: tropicalfreak z9bFL on Sat, Feb 12, 05 at 15:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 13, 05 at 15:38
  • It's Planting Time!
    • Posted by: Mikey SoCA-Z10-22/23 on Fri, Jan 28, 05 at 19:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Feb 10, 05 at 19:58
  • Cold hardy gingers
    • Posted by: kaysbelle z5IL on Wed, Jan 26, 05 at 11:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 10, 05 at 12:13
  • Globba winitii dormancy in a pot
    • Posted by: JimShy z7 Brooklyn, NY on Mon, Jan 31, 05 at 10:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Feb 8, 05 at 18:52
  • Are Gingers slug resistant?
    • Posted by: Pieris WASH z7 on Sat, Feb 5, 05 at 12:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 5, 05 at 22:02
  • Hedychium from Himalayas ID please!!
    • Posted by: bluebonsai101 6a PA on Mon, Jan 31, 05 at 16:41
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 5, 05 at 11:11
  • best light /cutting back a Butterfly Ginger?
    • Posted by: MissKitty1393 CA 10 on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 19:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 5, 05 at 4:10
  • Grocery store ginger root
    • Posted by: palmcrazy z8b-9aHiltonHeadSC on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 13:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 31, 05 at 21:04
  • floral arrangements
    • Posted by: txgardenlady Z8B in Texas on Fri, Jan 28, 05 at 9:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jan 28, 05 at 14:55
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here