Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Ginger Forum

This forum is for the discussion of tropical gingers, plants of the family Zingiberaceae.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Tropicals   |   Kitchen Garden

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27
     
  • pinecone ginger
    • Posted by: sharonkg alabama on Sun, Oct 17, 04 at 17:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 13, 05 at 17:10
  • Too Early to plant Gingers in Florida???
    • Posted by: tropicalfreak z9bFL on Sat, Feb 12, 05 at 15:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 13, 05 at 15:38
  • It's Planting Time!
    • Posted by: Mikey SoCA-Z10-22/23 on Fri, Jan 28, 05 at 19:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Feb 10, 05 at 19:58
  • Cold hardy gingers
    • Posted by: kaysbelle z5IL on Wed, Jan 26, 05 at 11:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 10, 05 at 12:13
  • Globba winitii dormancy in a pot
    • Posted by: JimShy z7 Brooklyn, NY on Mon, Jan 31, 05 at 10:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Feb 8, 05 at 18:52
  • Are Gingers slug resistant?
    • Posted by: Pieris WASH z7 on Sat, Feb 5, 05 at 12:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 5, 05 at 22:02
  • Hedychium from Himalayas ID please!!
    • Posted by: bluebonsai101 6a PA on Mon, Jan 31, 05 at 16:41
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 5, 05 at 11:11
  • best light /cutting back a Butterfly Ginger?
    • Posted by: MissKitty1393 CA 10 on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 19:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 5, 05 at 4:10
  • Grocery store ginger root
    • Posted by: palmcrazy z8b-9aHiltonHeadSC on Sat, Jan 22, 05 at 13:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 31, 05 at 21:04
  • floral arrangements
    • Posted by: txgardenlady Z8B in Texas on Fri, Jan 28, 05 at 9:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jan 28, 05 at 14:55
  • Propatating Red Ginger
    • Posted by: swguevin 11HI on Sun, Jan 23, 05 at 23:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 26, 05 at 19:14
  • Kaempferia pic in gallery for ID please
    • Posted by: bluebonsai101 6a PA on Sun, Jan 16, 05 at 10:34
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 17, 05 at 17:37
  • A Florida Ginger Novice Asks Questions...
    • Posted by: Solstice98 9b Orlando FL on Tue, Jan 11, 05 at 15:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 11, 05 at 18:25
  • dog ate the ginger
    • Posted by: KaraLynn z9 FL on Wed, Dec 22, 04 at 15:13
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 10, 05 at 9:21
  • Culinary Gingers
    • Posted by: Tim_13 11 on Sun, Jan 9, 05 at 20:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 10, 05 at 2:11
  • Butterfly Ginger question
    • Posted by: Dragonheart 3a Qc on Thu, Dec 23, 04 at 10:35
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 1, 05 at 4:36
  • Microphone Ginger
    • Posted by: megazords ZONE 9 on Wed, Dec 29, 04 at 1:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 29, 04 at 9:52
  • Tropic snow ginger 'curcuma alismatifolia'
    • Posted by: RuthB z7AZ Tucson on Sat, Dec 11, 04 at 18:11
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 24, 04 at 13:09
  • How deep to plant bulbils/rhizomes???
    • Posted by: sguanzon z9 AZ on Mon, Dec 13, 04 at 16:29
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 22, 04 at 17:58
  • Brown leaves on variegated ginger!
    • Posted by: GardeniaRose z10a FL on Wed, Dec 22, 04 at 2:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 22, 04 at 15:45
  • What is your latest flowering ginger?
    • Posted by: GAAlan z8 Atlanta on Tue, Sep 28, 04 at 15:58
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 20, 04 at 23:00
  • To leave in the ground or not
    • Posted by: sanantoniorose_z8b z8 Austin, TX on Wed, Dec 1, 04 at 18:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 18, 04 at 16:41
  • Pruning and Blooming
    • Posted by: Weaver_46 z9 Texas US on Wed, Dec 15, 04 at 20:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 18, 04 at 16:21
  • ginger 101 sites
    • Posted by: oorah z10calif on Mon, Dec 6, 04 at 21:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 14, 04 at 21:07
  • Digging up ginger...
    • Posted by: tropicalfreak z9bFL on Fri, Dec 10, 04 at 9:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 11, 04 at 22:04
  • Recommend ginger for flowering.
    • Posted by: Tropicallvr north coast Cal on Tue, Dec 7, 04 at 14:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 10, 04 at 13:39
  • Alpinia roxburghii?
    • Posted by: Bernard_QLD Brisbane Aust on Sat, Nov 8, 03 at 7:13
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 8, 04 at 8:43
  • Wintering Gingers in zone 6
    • Posted by: SmokyMist 6TN on Tue, Nov 30, 04 at 0:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 1, 04 at 10:56
  • Info on where to find gingers....
    • Posted by: tropicalfreak z9bFL on Sat, Nov 27, 04 at 14:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 28, 04 at 22:22
  • Etlingera Venusta - Malay Rose Torch Ginger
    • Posted by: Xeramatheum SCz8 on Thu, Nov 25, 04 at 0:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 25, 04 at 8:46
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here