Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Ginger Forum

This forum is for the discussion of tropical gingers, plants of the family Zingiberaceae.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Tropicals   |   Kitchen Garden

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28
     
  • Curcuma Zeodaria
    • Posted by: cannafreak z7 NY on Tue, Nov 16, 04 at 7:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 20, 04 at 18:23
  • Has anyone grown a globba from seed?
    • Posted by: bruggirl z9FL on Thu, Sep 23, 04 at 8:55
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 13, 04 at 15:59
  • Clever Ginger
    • Posted by: Roberta_NC 7 on Mon, Oct 18, 04 at 20:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 13, 04 at 14:08
  • growing gingers up north - do they bloom?
    • Posted by: birdgardner NJ/ 6b on Tue, Nov 9, 04 at 10:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 12, 04 at 13:14
  • Curcuma alismatifolia 'Blue moon' Pt.2
    • Posted by: RareGingers z9a LA on Tue, Oct 12, 04 at 14:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 8, 04 at 20:36
  • How tall does Dr. Moy grow?
    • Posted by: Pyrgo Fl 10a on Mon, Oct 25, 04 at 10:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 5, 04 at 15:49
  • Need I.D.
    • Posted by: cannafreak z7 NY on Thu, Nov 4, 04 at 8:35
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 5, 04 at 14:19
  • What ginger would you buy ?
    • Posted by: cannafreak z7 NY on Sat, Oct 16, 04 at 8:21
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 29, 04 at 12:08
  • Ginger - Advice needed
    • Posted by: Joan_in_AL 7AL on Tue, Oct 26, 04 at 10:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Oct 26, 04 at 20:00
  • want to plant ginger for cooking -- which one?
    • Posted by: stefoodie Z5 PA on Wed, Jul 14, 04 at 12:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 22, 04 at 8:11
  • How to care for Peacock Ginger? Help me please...
    • Posted by: joy851 z7 NC on Sat, Oct 16, 04 at 7:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 20, 04 at 20:30
  • In-ground Ginger Rebloom
    • Posted by: GAAlan z8 Atlanta on Sun, Oct 17, 04 at 9:06
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 20, 04 at 17:51
  • Hardiest Hedychium
    • Posted by: Mark_NoVA z6/7 NoVA on Fri, Sep 17, 04 at 8:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 18, 04 at 5:33
  • kaempferias
    • Posted by: AnnaFL z10a FL on Sat, Oct 9, 04 at 22:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 15, 04 at 16:37
  • Id help needed, please
    • Posted by: RayandGwenn z10+ PR on Sat, Oct 9, 04 at 15:57
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 12, 04 at 11:01
  • New to gingers
    • Posted by: cannafreak z7 NY on Mon, Oct 4, 04 at 7:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 8, 04 at 15:58
  • Zingiber niveum 'Milky Way' hardiness
    • Posted by: amycjes z9 FL on Wed, Oct 6, 04 at 16:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 7, 04 at 17:18
  • Ammomum Cardamom 'Cinnamon Ginger'
    • Posted by: Greenwitch z9 SoCal on Wed, Sep 3, 03 at 16:19
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 2, 04 at 22:59
  • Globba Help please
    • Posted by: Mickey_Sg Singapore on Thu, Sep 30, 04 at 5:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 1, 04 at 21:59
  • Are these Globbas correctly named
    • Posted by: Mickey_Sg Singapore on Thu, Sep 30, 04 at 6:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 1, 04 at 21:49
  • Anyone want a Kaempferia?
    • Posted by: ompus 10b, Miami on Sat, Nov 8, 03 at 18:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 1, 04 at 19:14
  • What is turmeric?
    • Posted by: Anakaleki z9 S.E. Tex on Sun, Sep 26, 04 at 20:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 30, 04 at 21:05
  • What to do with Ginger in winter
    • Posted by: swmcduff 8/Portland, OR on Sun, Sep 26, 04 at 22:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 28, 04 at 11:40
  • New to Gingers
    • Posted by: meixue 10-11 on Sun, Sep 26, 04 at 19:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 27, 04 at 11:48
  • candy cane curcuma
    • Posted by: rylaff 8b/Niceville FL on Thu, Aug 5, 04 at 21:31
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 26, 04 at 22:03
  • Hedychium Greenii
    • Posted by: KayinMS 8a S MS on Sun, Sep 19, 04 at 17:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 25, 04 at 21:47
  • Hedychiums - flowering too fast?
    • Posted by: Mickey_Sg Singapore on Wed, Sep 8, 04 at 0:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 25, 04 at 2:19
  • Hedychium coronarium attractive to snakes/rodents?
    • Posted by: camiafan Killeen, TX Z8/9 on Fri, Sep 17, 04 at 20:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 24, 04 at 23:29
  • Hedychum ELIZABETH and heat
    • Posted by: chris32599 9b-10a AZ usa on Tue, Sep 14, 04 at 15:15
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 18, 04 at 23:15
  • Costus speciosus vs Costus Amazonicas variegata
    • Posted by: Bihai z8B FL on Fri, Mar 26, 04 at 19:55
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 17, 04 at 13:09
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here