Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Ornamental Grasses

This forum is meant for the discussion of ornamental grasses, as well as sedges and rushes and other grass-like plants.

For questions dealing with lawns, please go to the Lawn Care Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum:   Bamboo

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Vetiver
    • Posted by: tcmcvey on Wed, Mar 15, 06 at 11:16
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Mar 15, 06 at 12:38
  • Already starting
    • Posted by: blackie57 on Tue, Mar 14, 06 at 12:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 14, 06 at 16:18
  • cutting back
    • Posted by: muggsy on Mon, Mar 13, 06 at 17:28
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Mar 13, 06 at 17:37
  • Blue Lyme Grass
    • Posted by: garden4510 on Sun, Mar 12, 06 at 16:08
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Mar 13, 06 at 6:24
  • Buying On-Line, Where?
    • Posted by: sween on Sat, Mar 11, 06 at 19:41
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Mar 12, 06 at 7:49
  • grass for contrast
    • Posted by: lizzyvann on Thu, Mar 9, 06 at 13:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 11, 06 at 7:58
  • Pampas Grass Help
    • Posted by: johnnc7b on Wed, Mar 8, 06 at 13:40
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Mar 8, 06 at 14:12
  • Wanted: Festuca 'Nefer' or 'Amethyst' or???
    • Posted by: akebia on Mon, Mar 6, 06 at 0:27
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Mar 6, 06 at 16:50
  • life span of feather grass?
    • Posted by: carol_ann on Mon, Mar 6, 06 at 11:25
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Mar 6, 06 at 16:48
  • need suggestions
    • Posted by: audmendous on Wed, Jan 11, 06 at 14:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 4, 06 at 17:23
  • Buying Ornamental Grasses
    • Posted by: cameragirl59 on Thu, Mar 2, 06 at 9:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 2, 06 at 19:23
  • Transplanting & Getting Rid of Grasses
    • Posted by: shmeal on Tue, Feb 28, 06 at 12:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 1, 06 at 12:49
  • Removing Chinese Grass
    • Posted by: gidget1963 on Fri, Feb 24, 06 at 8:26
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 28, 06 at 15:09
  • cutting my grass in a propagator..
    • Posted by: globemaster on Fri, Feb 17, 06 at 13:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 25, 06 at 16:27
  • Too warm to go dormant -- still trim back?
    • Posted by: heaven_scent on Thu, Feb 23, 06 at 11:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 24, 06 at 11:11
  • pampas grass
    • Posted by: muggsy on Thu, Feb 23, 06 at 15:36
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Feb 23, 06 at 15:46
  • Dividing grass in 1 gal. pots?
    • Posted by: danavg on Thu, Feb 23, 06 at 12:17
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Feb 23, 06 at 12:28
  • Advice on orn. grass, evergreen, low water use
    • Posted by: danavg on Wed, Feb 22, 06 at 19:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 23, 06 at 12:14
  • What is this Grass?
    • Posted by: grspirit on Fri, Jan 27, 06 at 10:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 20, 06 at 12:14
  • Miscanthus sinensis 'Adagio' in Zone 5
    • Posted by: arjayvee on Sat, Feb 18, 06 at 7:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 19, 06 at 11:08
  • Mass Plantings Suggestions
    • Posted by: surgefellow on Sat, Feb 18, 06 at 13:11
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Feb 18, 06 at 13:51
  • advie for a newbie - growing ornamental grass from seed
    • Posted by: jblitzfick on Tue, Feb 14, 06 at 2:05
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Feb 14, 06 at 6:12
  • pampas grass question
    • Posted by: mje769 on Thu, Oct 6, 05 at 5:25
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 12, 06 at 15:39
  • help---which one?
    • Posted by: eddie10 on Wed, Feb 1, 06 at 19:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 11, 06 at 17:00
  • Newbie looking for direction....
    • Posted by: monipsych on Sun, Feb 5, 06 at 20:02
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 10, 06 at 22:17
  • How do we fire up this forum?
    • Posted by: donn_ on Thu, Jan 12, 06 at 19:35
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 10, 06 at 21:56
  • opinions on melica altissima?
    • Posted by: motria on Sat, Jan 21, 06 at 12:07
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 28, 06 at 13:39
  • what is this grass?
    • Posted by: grspirit on Fri, Jan 27, 06 at 10:06
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 27, 06 at 13:49
  • Sowing Muhlenbergia capillaris
    • Posted by: basket76 on Thu, Jan 26, 06 at 9:58
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jan 26, 06 at 12:52
  • Need suggestions on grass
    • Posted by: bubbatex0 on Fri, Jan 20, 06 at 15:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 23, 06 at 22:25
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here