Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Ornamental Grasses

This forum is meant for the discussion of ornamental grasses, as well as sedges and rushes and other grass-like plants.

For questions dealing with lawns, please go to the Lawn Care Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum:   Bamboo

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Need Grass Advice
    • Posted by: Niwahito on Thu, Jun 9, 05 at 10:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 28, 05 at 3:24
  • Japanese silver grass seeds a no-go
    • Posted by: yng_grdnr on Thu, Jun 2, 05 at 10:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 4, 05 at 1:31
  • What is wrong with my zebra grass?
    • Posted by: cjcsac on Mon, Jun 6, 05 at 9:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 14, 05 at 20:10
  • mystery grass - need to know
    • Posted by: shlisten on Tue, Jun 28, 05 at 8:23
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jun 28, 05 at 9:04
  • Miscanthus sinensis for zone 4.....
    • Posted by: flybynyte on Sun, Jun 5, 05 at 8:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 16:10
  • weedwacking disaster
    • Posted by: lovetogarden on Tue, Jun 7, 05 at 2:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 11, 05 at 9:42
  • Blood Grass not growing
    • Posted by: arabs4me on Mon, Jun 27, 05 at 1:34
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Jun 27, 05 at 19:45
  • Ribbon grass going yellow
    • Posted by: arabs4me on Mon, Jun 27, 05 at 1:32
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Jun 27, 05 at 21:42
  • Miscanthus comparisons
    • Posted by: noki on Sat, Jun 11, 05 at 1:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 14, 05 at 11:16
  • ornamental corn?
    • Posted by: jondmvn on Thu, May 12, 05 at 23:21
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, May 14, 05 at 11:05
  • Too late to divide?
    • Posted by: newgirl on Thu, May 19, 05 at 22:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 27, 05 at 16:42
  • Yeee Hawww
    • Posted by: Myback_Garden on Sat, May 14, 05 at 22:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 23, 05 at 9:38
  • japanese silver grass
    • Posted by: aspen0 on Mon, May 2, 05 at 22:26
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, May 3, 05 at 14:13
  • Which one is Miscanthus sinensis 'Adagio'?!
    • Posted by: ianandsara on Thu, May 19, 05 at 22:21
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 16, 05 at 17:39
  • black mondo grass dwarf
    • Posted by: renarhod on Tue, May 10, 05 at 22:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 12, 05 at 10:07
  • muhly grass
    • Posted by: sauna on Sat, May 14, 05 at 22:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 15, 05 at 21:14
  • cutting sedge
    • Posted by: sauna on Sat, May 14, 05 at 22:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 24, 05 at 6:08
  • ornamental grasses
    • Posted by: Kwinter on Sat, May 14, 05 at 22:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 15, 05 at 23:04
  • Shenandoah dead or alive?
    • Posted by: rdh1994 on Tue, May 17, 05 at 21:46
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, May 20, 05 at 22:33
  • ribbon grass eradication
    • Posted by: trishzone7 on Mon, May 16, 05 at 21:34
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, May 17, 05 at 12:54
  • cutting back grass now???
    • Posted by: reddbuffalo on Sat, May 14, 05 at 21:14
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, May 15, 05 at 15:40
  • MOUDRY- Black Flowering Fountian Grass
    • Posted by: gardenlady48 on Sun, May 1, 05 at 20:14
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 5, 05 at 7:52
  • Panicum 'Dallas Blues'
    • Posted by: sage_lover on Thu, May 19, 05 at 18:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 23, 05 at 18:56
  • Giant reed
    • Posted by: whip1 on Fri, May 13, 05 at 18:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 19, 05 at 0:38
  • Melinis Pink Crystals / Savannah
    • Posted by: growerguy on Fri, May 13, 05 at 17:58
  • should fountain grass have come back by now???
    • Posted by: pamalejuanita on Sun, May 1, 05 at 17:57
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 11, 05 at 13:09
  • Phaenosperma globosa
    • Posted by: michel60 on Thu, May 5, 05 at 17:29
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, May 6, 05 at 14:51
  • Pampas grass in Ontario?
    • Posted by: luckygardnr on Mon, May 16, 05 at 15:30
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, May 18, 05 at 23:29
  • Pampas Grass Growth????
    • Posted by: Electracity017 on Wed, May 18, 05 at 15:19
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 1, 05 at 10:18
  • Help! Backhoe damage!
    • Posted by: Ouizelle on Sat, May 7, 05 at 15:04
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, May 7, 05 at 18:17
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here