Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Ornamental Grasses

This forum is meant for the discussion of ornamental grasses, as well as sedges and rushes and other grass-like plants.

For questions dealing with lawns, please go to the Lawn Care Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum:   Bamboo

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Designing w/Ornamental Grass...
    • Posted by: gardenlady48 on Thu, Apr 7, 05 at 9:26
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 7, 05 at 20:45
  • purple/red grass
    • Posted by: meggs on Tue, Apr 26, 05 at 8:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 28, 05 at 5:15
  • Carex Buchananii
    • Posted by: Mandyvilla on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 8:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 25, 05 at 15:18
  • grasses next to driveway
    • Posted by: Bonnyvale on Fri, Apr 15, 05 at 8:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 15, 05 at 18:25
  • tall evergreen miscanthus for cold zone 10?
    • Posted by: banyan on Thu, Apr 21, 05 at 4:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 23, 05 at 10:27
  • A tall grass for privacy.
    • Posted by: LeAnneof6 on Fri, Apr 29, 05 at 2:56
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Apr 29, 05 at 5:54
  • phormium merlot, looking for a source
    • Posted by: kendall22 on Thu, Apr 14, 05 at 2:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 9:43
  • New to This Forum
    • Posted by: Myback_Garden on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 0:22
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 16, 05 at 22:26
  • part sun zone 5 tall og
    • Posted by: jen_z5 on Sat, Apr 2, 05 at 0:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 4, 05 at 10:50
  • Ornamental grasses best for the Sonoran desert
    • Posted by: Kathleen10 on Tue, Mar 29, 05 at 22:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 17:42
  • Hakonechloa and alkaline soil?
    • Posted by: kvolk on Sat, Mar 12, 05 at 21:39
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Mar 13, 05 at 21:27
  • don't know a thing so help me out please!
    • Posted by: fgirl21 on Wed, Mar 2, 05 at 21:03
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 18, 05 at 12:13
  • Grass for morning sun
    • Posted by: Vickie56 on Wed, Mar 23, 05 at 20:59
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 31, 05 at 21:29
  • OG in shade?
    • Posted by: kvolk on Sat, Mar 12, 05 at 20:58
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 20, 05 at 11:01
  • easier / faster way to cut back grasses
    • Posted by: rorr1203 on Mon, Mar 21, 05 at 20:07
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 24, 05 at 9:27
  • Any ideas?
    • Posted by: new_grower on Mon, Mar 14, 05 at 18:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 20, 05 at 1:21
  • ZONE 6 Full Sun Grasses?
    • Posted by: Spokanepatty on Tue, Mar 29, 05 at 18:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 30, 05 at 11:21
  • indian rice grass
    • Posted by: sunshinelovegirl on Sat, Mar 12, 05 at 18:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 16, 05 at 22:57
  • Newbie with pampas grass
    • Posted by: glenik on Sat, Mar 26, 05 at 17:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 27, 05 at 22:34
  • Off to the Library
    • Posted by: LindaLou2002 on Mon, Mar 7, 05 at 17:35
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Mar 8, 05 at 9:15
  • time to divide Karl Foerster?
    • Posted by: WendyB on Sat, Mar 26, 05 at 16:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 29, 05 at 19:14

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here