Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Ornamental Grasses

This forum is meant for the discussion of ornamental grasses, as well as sedges and rushes and other grass-like plants.

For questions dealing with lawns, please go to the Lawn Care Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum:   Bamboo

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Silver bluestem 'the blues'
    • Posted by: Dgregory 6A - So.Central IL on Wed, Aug 27, 14 at 18:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 28, 14 at 20:05
  • Can anyone ID this plant?
    • Posted by: secretest none on Fri, Aug 1, 14 at 13:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 23, 14 at 11:13
  • Unknown tall grass
    • Posted by: tracey_nj6 6 on Fri, Jul 11, 14 at 12:24
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 23, 14 at 11:06
  • Fountian grass
    • Posted by: saturn1956 6 on Mon, Aug 18, 14 at 18:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 19, 14 at 14:35
  • grass
    • Posted by: Marty1954 none on Wed, Aug 13, 14 at 17:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 14, 14 at 11:49
  • Pampas Grass looks bad
    • Posted by: Jerry1946 Western NC on Mon, Jul 28, 14 at 18:09
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 29, 14 at 19:11
  • King tut
    • Posted by: Marty1954 none on Fri, Jul 25, 14 at 20:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 26, 14 at 10:49
  • Phalaris ribbon grass
    • Posted by: lucille Houston on Sat, Jul 19, 14 at 14:52
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 25, 14 at 16:06
  • Nut Sedge in my Beni Kazi
    • Posted by: scottym512 Missouri on Sun, Jul 20, 14 at 19:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 22, 14 at 13:08
  • question about plugs
    • Posted by: ehunt123 5a on Sun, Jul 13, 14 at 20:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 14, 14 at 19:23
  • when to cut back
    • Posted by: kimbra8 on Fri, Oct 31, 08 at 20:33
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 12, 14 at 19:16
  • Grass in raised bed develops fungus, dies. Poor drainage?
    • Posted by: wheatgrass_dude none on Thu, Jul 3, 14 at 12:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 6, 14 at 0:01
  • HIde Green Utility Boxes
    • Posted by: bobby1973 7 on Wed, Jun 4, 14 at 15:20
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 2, 14 at 19:57
  • growing blue fescue from seed
    • Posted by: dawgie on Tue, May 10, 05 at 8:20
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 2, 14 at 12:55
  • MinnBlueA Schizachyrium scoparium
    • Posted by: TexasRanger10 7 on Mon, Jun 30, 14 at 15:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 2, 14 at 12:49
  • please help, is my pampas grass dead?
    • Posted by: kimwary1 Arkansas on Mon, May 26, 14 at 19:00
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 1, 14 at 18:08
  • How do you keep feather grass looking perky?
    • Posted by: jeff_leites 9 San Fernando Valle on Sun, May 11, 14 at 14:04
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 26, 14 at 0:20
  • feather reed grass dead?
    • Posted by: tonya499 on Sun, Apr 25, 10 at 21:32
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 20, 14 at 14:10
  • Zebra Grass Just Not Happening
    • Posted by: jmcnyc 7 on Fri, Jun 20, 14 at 8:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 20, 14 at 8:40
  • Is my Miscanthus from Walmart an invasive plant?
    • Posted by: fogbelt_steve 9 on Mon, Jun 2, 14 at 2:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 19, 14 at 18:19
  • Winter kill on miscanthus
    • Posted by: kato_b z6 NEPa on Mon, Jun 16, 14 at 13:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 17, 14 at 16:25
  • grass MISCANTHUS 'Cabaret' appear dead
    • Posted by: nanny55 IOWA on Sun, Jun 1, 14 at 22:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 16, 14 at 19:20
  • Carl Forester-no plumes?
    • Posted by: rdh1994 on Mon, Sep 12, 05 at 9:56
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 14, 14 at 22:52
  • Do grasses harbor ticks?
    • Posted by: Violet.West 7 on Mon, Jun 9, 14 at 11:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 9, 14 at 16:26
  • help with variegated reed grass
    • Posted by: michellehasagarden 7b on Wed, Jun 4, 14 at 10:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 4, 14 at 19:54
  • what is my grass?
    • Posted by: casagrande 7 louisburg nc on Sun, Jun 1, 14 at 16:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 4, 14 at 16:31
  • pink pampas grass rosea
    • Posted by: casagrande 7 on Tue, Jun 3, 14 at 20:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 4, 14 at 16:29
  • Dwarf Fountain Grass or Weed?
    • Posted by: janet_ann Z6 (NJ) on Sun, May 4, 14 at 19:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 3, 14 at 1:56
  • OG on traffic strip
    • Posted by: Miss.Fernandez none on Wed, May 21, 14 at 1:08
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 30, 14 at 15:21
  • Blue Fescue from Seed
    • Posted by: Miss.Fernandez 6a on Thu, May 29, 14 at 20:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 30, 14 at 15:19
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here