Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Great Lakes Gardening

This forum is for those living around the Great Lakes to share their experiences with other gardeners in the region.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Northern Gardening   |   Ohio Valley   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34
     
  • Growing peanuts in Phoenix, Arizona
    • Posted by: allgr8dogs Z9 AZ on Sat, Nov 19, 05 at 10:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Nov 20, 05 at 9:38
  • dividing hibiscus
    • Posted by: marcinont 6a london on Sun, Oct 23, 05 at 8:30
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 18, 05 at 23:53
  • First hard frost date
    • Posted by: Blue_Bird z8 BC on Mon, Nov 14, 05 at 20:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 17, 05 at 21:54
  • Hmmm, snow in the forecast
    • Posted by: Paul_ z4/5 MI on Tue, Nov 15, 05 at 19:41
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 17, 05 at 19:06
  • The Swap was great!
    • Posted by: GardenKiwi Z5 Michigan on Wed, Oct 12, 05 at 16:36
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 5, 05 at 21:22
  • Mums - can they be planted in 6a now?
    • Posted by: WildCityWoman z6a CDA on Thu, Oct 27, 05 at 7:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 30, 05 at 21:58
  • Soooo Many Apples...
    • Posted by: compost_hugger_nancy z4/5 NES MI on Wed, Oct 12, 05 at 9:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Oct 27, 05 at 8:33
  • growing ornamental sweet potato tubers?
    • Posted by: Juliana63 z5 MI on Thu, Oct 20, 05 at 9:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 26, 05 at 18:52
  • planting bulbs
    • Posted by: gramkcr 5midMI on Thu, Sep 22, 05 at 17:06
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 24, 05 at 21:41
  • Storing harvest
    • Posted by: compost_hugger_nancy z4/5 NES MI on Wed, Oct 12, 05 at 10:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 24, 05 at 17:30
  • White spots on plant root
    • Posted by: barrieON 5a on Sat, Oct 15, 05 at 16:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 19, 05 at 20:08
  • Can't identify plant
    • Posted by: much_mulch not sure 5-6 on Sat, Oct 15, 05 at 15:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 16, 05 at 11:41
  • New plants you'd recommend --or not!
    • Posted by: Juliana63 z5 MI on Sun, Jul 24, 05 at 9:24
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 16, 05 at 9:58
  • Sweet Potato`s in Ontario
    • Posted by: jimihendrix 5b Ont. on Tue, Sep 28, 04 at 2:01
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 14, 05 at 9:14
  • Morning Glories and Black Eyed Susan Vine
    • Posted by: Kathy_T_MI MI on Mon, Oct 10, 05 at 10:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 14, 05 at 6:14
  • Wanted: Alpine strawberry and Willow
    • Posted by: rachita z4 mi on Thu, Sep 15, 05 at 14:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 12, 05 at 10:57
  • morning glories
    • Posted by: bgav2001 5b on Sat, Sep 10, 05 at 8:50
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 10, 05 at 20:33
  • Free brug cuttings in the Rockwood, Guelph, Acton area
    • Posted by: Jroot 5A Ont. Canada on Mon, Oct 3, 05 at 20:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 6, 05 at 17:48
  • dahlias
    • Posted by: Irmgaard 5b MI on Fri, Aug 5, 05 at 15:13
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 5, 05 at 21:55
  • Musa Basjoo pups
    • Posted by: Brugs_Bunny z5 ON Canada on Tue, Aug 30, 05 at 13:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 5, 05 at 14:06
  • Next year I'll plant more
    • Posted by: october17 5chgo on Sun, Aug 21, 05 at 17:08
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 4, 05 at 7:59
  • Fall Gardening
    • Posted by: cmpman1974 Zone 6 MI on Mon, Sep 26, 05 at 10:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 4, 05 at 7:53
  • butterfly weed (seed pod harvest)?
    • Posted by: knottyceltic S/W Ontario 6a on Sat, Oct 1, 05 at 18:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 3, 05 at 12:24
  • garden a mess after holidays
    • Posted by: CharlotteV Zone 4-4b on Thu, Sep 22, 05 at 13:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 26, 05 at 14:28
  • Franlkinia or Stewartia trees
    • Posted by: eks6426 5b on Thu, Sep 22, 05 at 12:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 25, 05 at 8:15
  • Anyone for a plant and seed swap gathering in SE Wisconsin?
    • Posted by: Bud_WI z5 on Sun, Aug 21, 05 at 18:06
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 23, 05 at 13:43
  • Pampas grass propogation
    • Posted by: unclebudo 5a on Thu, Sep 22, 05 at 11:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 22, 05 at 18:55
  • Calling Michigan Gardeners!
    • Posted by: GardenKiwi Z5 Michigan on Fri, Sep 16, 05 at 1:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 21, 05 at 15:16
  • Gladiola
    • Posted by: Diane_V_44 on Sun, Sep 18, 05 at 13:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 18, 05 at 21:21
  • Gladiolas
    • Posted by: Rose_is_a_Rose z4 SW Ont on Sat, Jun 18, 05 at 18:33
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 18, 05 at 13:42
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here