Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Harvest Forum

This forum covers everything you do with your bounty after you harvest, such as canning, preserving, etc, as well as the harvesting itself.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Seed Saving   |   Vegetables   |   Herbs   |   Herbalism   |   Recipe Exchange @THS

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Canned greens safe to eat?
    • Posted by: IAmSupernova SE Texas 9A on Thu, Feb 27, 14 at 17:46
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 28, 14 at 16:16
  • What next?
    • Posted by: ajsmama 5b (NW CT) on Thu, Feb 27, 14 at 17:18
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 27, 14 at 21:12
  • Pressure Cooking Times for Broth/Stock
    • Posted by: jenswrens z6 NJ on Wed, Feb 26, 14 at 14:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 26, 14 at 18:59
  • steam juicer
    • Posted by: jwangelin WNY on Wed, Sep 28, 11 at 20:27
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 25, 14 at 14:39
  • freezing green beans
    • Posted by: lindagail41 zone 7 GA on Fri, Jan 24, 14 at 14:15
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 24, 14 at 17:42
  • Papaya and semi-ripe mango? Chutney? Salsa?
    • Posted by: NilaJones 7b on Wed, Feb 19, 14 at 11:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 24, 14 at 14:14
  • What have you put up in 2014?
    • Posted by: seasyde Washington on Thu, Jan 9, 14 at 19:43
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 23, 14 at 18:49
  • Salsa canning question
    • Posted by: lana_lang CA on Thu, Aug 6, 09 at 1:42
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 22, 14 at 15:01
  • Condiment Shop in Highlands,NC
    • Posted by: bossmare z6 KY on Fri, Oct 16, 09 at 16:13
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 21, 14 at 13:26
  • Is this chili recipe okay?
    • Posted by: jenswrens z6 NJ on Thu, Feb 20, 14 at 15:27
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 21, 14 at 10:55
  • How Old is Too Old?
    • Posted by: jenswrens z6 NJ on Thu, Feb 20, 14 at 15:41
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 21, 14 at 10:44
  • Why skim the foam off jam?
    • Posted by: pixie_lou 5 on Thu, Feb 20, 14 at 6:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 20, 14 at 21:32
  • Fermented Pickles
    • Posted by: chrisb_sc_z7 near Clemson, SC on Tue, Feb 18, 14 at 12:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 20, 14 at 14:19
  • Mulberries
    • Posted by: gardengalrn 5KS on Tue, Jul 1, 08 at 22:58
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 19, 14 at 14:59
  • French Fries from a jar !
    • Posted by: linda_lou SW Wa. on Tue, Feb 8, 11 at 17:22
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 18, 14 at 23:54
  • BBB recipes - now what?
    • Posted by: jodikay MN on Wed, Nov 20, 13 at 19:37
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 18, 14 at 12:08
  • How much brine to include when jarring sauerkruben?
    • Posted by: ScottDouglas none on Mon, Feb 17, 14 at 18:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Feb 18, 14 at 11:36
  • help~pressure cooking question
    • Posted by: Jeanne52 none on Mon, Feb 17, 14 at 13:41
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 17, 14 at 21:19
  • how to store beets
    • Posted by: michelelc 6B, MA on Sat, Nov 9, 13 at 17:05
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 17, 14 at 14:35
  • Does this sound like a deal?
    • Posted by: ajsmama 5b (NW CT) on Wed, Jan 29, 14 at 17:19
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 17, 14 at 13:45
  • Pecan pie, what's your favorite recipe?
    • Posted by: wertach 7b SC on Fri, Nov 15, 13 at 11:50
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 17, 14 at 13:22
  • Wanted: canning recipes w/curry!
    • Posted by: monique_ca z9 CA mothrlode on Sat, Dec 15, 07 at 14:45
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 14, 14 at 1:50
  • New to pressure Canning - help me troubleshoot
    • Posted by: cjzimmer on Thu, Dec 29, 11 at 22:37
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 13, 14 at 22:08
  • Pawpaw jam
    • Posted by: CaraRose 5b on Fri, Sep 20, 13 at 16:15
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 12, 14 at 17:13
  • Heritage Ball Jars
    • Posted by: malna NJ 5/6 on Sat, Jan 25, 14 at 16:24
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 11, 14 at 15:45
  • Protecting your garden
    • Posted by: twolips z6AZ on Mon, Jan 6, 14 at 17:32
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 9, 14 at 12:00
  • Harsch Crocks Gone From Market
    • Posted by: cannond 5 on Tue, Nov 19, 13 at 17:41
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 8, 14 at 15:33
  • Best cukes/recipes for pickles
    • Posted by: lisamann 10 on Mon, Jan 20, 14 at 14:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 8, 14 at 6:48
  • Canning in South Africa?
    • Posted by: sarahline none on Tue, Feb 4, 14 at 20:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Feb 7, 14 at 22:29
  • Why a plastic or wooden spatula to go around the edge of jar?
    • Posted by: elisa_Z5 none on Tue, Feb 4, 14 at 21:01
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 7, 14 at 22:26
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here