Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Heaths & Heathers Forum

This forum is for the discussion of heaths (plants of the genus Erica) and heathers (plants of the genus Calluna.)

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum:   Shrubs   |   Rock Gardens

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5
     
  • How do I pot several types of heaths/heathers together?
    • Posted by: DanaD chicago on Sat, Mar 5, 05 at 22:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 14, 05 at 19:17
  • What Heathers can be grown in Texas?
    • Posted by: ljrad z8 Central TX on Wed, Apr 13, 05 at 13:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 14, 05 at 19:15
  • Welcome!!
    • Posted by: Spike z5 MA on Fri, Apr 9, 04 at 10:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 13, 05 at 19:04
  • Fertilizing not good for heath/heather?
    • Posted by: SharylMB z6 MA on Tue, Apr 12, 05 at 12:18
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 13, 05 at 11:51
  • What faqs would you like for this forum?
    • Posted by: flowersandthings MidAtlantic 6/7 on Thu, Oct 28, 04 at 21:25
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 13, 05 at 11:13
  • Care for Hawaian Heathers
    • Posted by: Steve421 Tn on Sun, Mar 27, 05 at 12:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 13, 05 at 11:01
  • winter kill
    • Posted by: catchef z7 MA on Fri, Jun 25, 04 at 19:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 10, 05 at 18:04
  • Which heather to plant
    • Posted by: joshua1 zone 6 on Sun, Sep 19, 04 at 12:45
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 10, 05 at 17:50
  • heather newbie
    • Posted by: vmarcos68 8A on Thu, Feb 10, 05 at 17:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 8, 05 at 15:38
  • Non flowering heather!
    • Posted by: macotera EH15 on Wed, Mar 9, 05 at 8:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 22, 05 at 15:14
  • Oops!
    • Posted by: dellaflorasu z5 OH on Tue, Jan 18, 05 at 16:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 30, 05 at 18:05
  • heathers for the cold
    • Posted by: durte4 z3 Mb Canada on Tue, Apr 20, 04 at 12:10
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 23, 05 at 13:30
  • first winter protection
    • Posted by: worthwhile1 z5 OH on Mon, Jan 17, 05 at 23:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 20, 05 at 13:50
  • Recycling my Christmas tree
    • Posted by: cranebill 6 on Tue, Jan 11, 05 at 11:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jan 11, 05 at 17:29
  • Dividing up heather
    • Posted by: missleslieann 9atx on Wed, Apr 21, 04 at 21:51
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 11, 05 at 11:15
  • Is it a bad idea to plant now?
    • Posted by: kalucapike Z6 CT on Sat, Jul 3, 04 at 14:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 7, 05 at 12:18
  • Re-thinking my heather bed...
    • Posted by: HardrockKid z6 (PA) on Tue, Sep 7, 04 at 15:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 7, 05 at 11:47
  • Do I need to worry
    • Posted by: worthwhile1 z5 OH on Fri, Dec 31, 04 at 3:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 7, 05 at 10:12
  • Please help me to get this heather to survive????
    • Posted by: flowersandthings MidAtlantic 6/7 on Tue, Oct 26, 04 at 19:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 25, 04 at 18:43
  • kinda confused
    • Posted by: tallyhoot 6b-7a on Thu, Dec 9, 04 at 22:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 15, 04 at 12:02
  • Heather and Paperbak Maple
    • Posted by: Marc00 6 Boston on Tue, Nov 9, 04 at 22:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 11, 04 at 8:53
  • Since it hasn't appeared yet: Share your favorite!
    • Posted by: hardrockkid z6 (PA) on Tue, May 4, 04 at 13:50
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 2, 04 at 22:47
  • Give up on growing heathers ???????? etc.
    • Posted by: flowersandthings MidAtlantic 6/7 on Wed, Aug 4, 04 at 3:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 19, 04 at 13:47
  • Fungal disease - can anyone advise me?
    • Posted by: Cassiope 03/WI on Mon, Sep 6, 04 at 12:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 11, 04 at 23:22
  • Bugs swarming around false heather
    • Posted by: maf49 7/TX on Sat, Sep 25, 04 at 1:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 2, 04 at 1:57
  • Did I do a stupid? Heath question.
    • Posted by: paste592 6bMD on Sat, Sep 11, 04 at 14:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 21, 04 at 14:16
  • My Heather is dying
    • Posted by: fleurkat 7 on Sun, Sep 12, 04 at 11:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 18, 04 at 21:48
  • Canadian Sources?
    • Posted by: xenophobe z5B/6A on Sun, Jul 4, 04 at 8:34
  • transplanting question
    • Posted by: cathybru z6 Glenolden,PA on Tue, Aug 31, 04 at 15:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 1, 04 at 13:52
  • No shipping to California
    • Posted by: Msjoyceh No. Cal. Coast on Mon, Apr 12, 04 at 11:37
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 9, 04 at 22:43
Next 13 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here