Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Heirloom Plants & Gardens

This forum is meant for the discussion of heirloom plants, those that have been in cultivation for many years, as well as heirloom gardens.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Garden Restoration   |   Tomatoes   |   Vegetable Gardening

What's New on GardenWeb:    
  • .
  • .
  • GardenWeb has joined the Houzz family! Find out more here.
  • .
  • .

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33
     
  • pregnant onions
    • Posted by: machavinfun 8 on Tue, Jun 23, 09 at 11:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 23, 09 at 7:5412024.html?1">7 flowers forming on Mammoth Russian Sunflower
        • Posted by: kevin1123 California on Mon, Jun 29, 09 at 23:38
          • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 23, 09 at 0:04
      • saving tomato seeds
        • Posted by: Sandy_k on Sat, Nov 9, 02 at 22:23
          • 80 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 22, 09 at 22:09
      • What kind of tomato do I have?
        • Posted by: karen_pgh 6 on Sat, Jul 18, 09 at 7:05
          • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 22, 09 at 18:17
      • Greek Sweet Red Squash
        • Posted by: TimberSquirrel z4 MN on Wed, Feb 23, 05 at 16:42
          • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 18, 09 at 9:56
      • Trying to Identify a Squash
        • Posted by: iam3killerbs 7 NC Sandhills on Fri, Jul 3, 09 at 11:08
          • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 11, 09 at 7:32
      • Heirloom tomatoes cross pollinating?
        • Posted by: keeversgirl 9 on Thu, Jun 18, 09 at 18:58
          • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 9, 09 at 3:41
      • Rabbits and squirrels, oh my!
        • Posted by: millfly 6b on Sun, May 31, 09 at 10:41
          • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 8, 09 at 12:13
      • Seminole Pumpkin growing conditions - PLEASE help!!
        • Posted by: dancinglemons 7+ on Sat, Jun 20, 09 at 16:14
          • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 6, 09 at 7:23
      • Experiment with heirloom seed from bf 1981 (photo)
        • Posted by: virraszto on Sat, Jun 13, 09 at 10:56
          • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 5, 09 at 17:43
      • Need Tomato Plants
        • Posted by: farmsteward North Carolina 7b on Tue, Jun 30, 09 at 20:16
          • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 1, 09 at 17:43
      • Heirloom Tomato seedlings not doing so well
        • Posted by: peapod_23 5 (OR) on Tue, Jun 23, 09 at 12:27
          • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 30, 09 at 20:23
      • Need Help ID Old Rose, Mini, Looks Daisy Like
        • Posted by: redtanager 5, SW Ontario on Mon, Jun 15, 09 at 11:00
          • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 29, 09 at 3:29
      • An Okra Story
        • Posted by: gardenlad 6b KY on Wed, Nov 15, 06 at 8:54
          • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 27, 09 at 9:58
      • Leaves dirty after heavy rain
        • Posted by: tinync 8 on Tue, Jun 16, 09 at 20:48
          • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 25, 09 at 16:07
      • Tiger Eye Beans
        • Posted by: josie23 5 on Tue, Jun 23, 09 at 9:15
          • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 25, 09 at 1:54
      • Problem with Blossoms
        • Posted by: ronnie1 8 on Sat, Jun 6, 09 at 9:44
          • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 23, 09 at 17:25
      • tomatoes flower, no fruits
        • Posted by: aquaponic_jim central Montana on Wed, Jun 17, 09 at 0:36
      • Extra TomatoFest seeds
        • Posted by: ninamsb 8b on Mon, Jun 8, 09 at 16:01
          • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 17, 09 at 21:40
      • How can I save my grapevine?
        • Posted by: krkavce on Tue, Jun 9, 09 at 5:58
          • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 14, 09 at 18:41
      • positive mutations
        • Posted by: soulreaver on Tue, Jun 2, 09 at 23:23
          • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 14, 09 at 16:40
      • Too late?
        • Posted by: klutzykris 5 on Sun, May 24, 09 at 14:26
          • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 12, 09 at 13:25
      • pole beans
        • Posted by: Debbie_Brookman zone 6-7 N.AZ on Mon, Jul 19, 04 at 9:52
          • 52 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 4, 09 at 20:27
      • Question About Pollination of Cucumber Plant
        • Posted by: soulreaver on Sat, May 23, 09 at 10:02
          • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 1, 09 at 5:47
      • Please ID this Iris
        • Posted by: lavendrfem z6 CT on Tue, May 12, 09 at 15:51
          • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 31, 09 at 17:33
      • Reddest watermelon
        • Posted by: jackman1944 on Wed, May 27, 09 at 18:34
          • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 31, 09 at 5:45
      • How can I grow this pear seed?
        • Posted by: misting on Mon, May 18, 09 at 23:02
          • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 29, 09 at 9:05
      • Egyption Walking onions
        • Posted by: dene_2007 on Wed, May 27, 09 at 20:47
          • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 28, 09 at 16:09
      • Have you ever seen this cuke?
        • Posted by: kinjapan on Sun, May 17, 09 at 8:21
          • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 27, 09 at 11:10
      • PBS Gardening host
        • Posted by: addiebee 7 on Mon, Apr 20, 09 at 11:53
          • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 26, 09 at 22:57
      • All my melons are dying.
        • Posted by: edweather 5 on Tue, May 19, 09 at 21:24
          • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 20, 09 at 15:49
      Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33

      On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

       

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here