Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Heirloom Plants & Gardens

This forum is meant for the discussion of heirloom plants, those that have been in cultivation for many years, as well as heirloom gardens.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Garden Restoration   |   Tomatoes   |   Vegetable Gardening

What's New on GardenWeb:    
  • .
  • .
  • GardenWeb has joined the Houzz family! Find out more here.
  • .
  • .

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33
     
  • Looking for Melon
    • Posted by: mr_grizzly 9 TX on Wed, Dec 24, 08 at 3:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 29, 08 at 11:45
  • Watermelon Growing?
    • Posted by: brandond 6 on Fri, Dec 26, 08 at 10:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 28, 08 at 13:41
  • Want to grow great heirloom veg.
    • Posted by: fredder on Fri, Dec 19, 08 at 22:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Dec 27, 08 at 0:29
  • http://www.heirlooms.org/catalog.html
    • Posted by: hoover67 7a on Mon, Dec 22, 08 at 20:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 24, 08 at 13:52
  • German Johnson
    • Posted by: lokajo on Mon, Dec 15, 08 at 12:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 19, 08 at 9:34
  • where to order seeds
    • Posted by: flwrlvrmnzone4 z4MN on Thu, Dec 6, 07 at 14:15
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 15, 08 at 19:49
  • What are your best varieties this year so far?
    • Posted by: Bill_SouthernCal 10 So.Cal on Thu, Jul 29, 04 at 13:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 13, 08 at 20:11
  • New to gardening and heirlooms...
    • Posted by: southerngardenchick 7 on Wed, Dec 3, 08 at 13:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 5, 08 at 9:47
  • Heirloom Romas for zone 8a
    • Posted by: sowngrow TX8a on Tue, Dec 2, 08 at 16:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 3, 08 at 9:11
  • Best short season tomato?
    • Posted by: macky77 2a on Thu, Jul 24, 08 at 17:34
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 25, 08 at 11:14
  • Help do you know the name of these beans?
    • Posted by: mawma 6 AR on Mon, Nov 10, 08 at 22:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 24, 08 at 7:30
  • Tomato and Pepper Seed Swap
    • Posted by: hmacdona Zone 3a Calgary on Wed, Oct 22, 08 at 14:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 16, 08 at 11:27
  • Best Heirloom Tomatoes for NC Z7
    • Posted by: farmsteward North Carolina 7 on Mon, Nov 3, 08 at 2:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 13, 08 at 23:06
  • Arikara winter squash?
    • Posted by: fliptx 9 on Fri, Apr 7, 06 at 19:57
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 11, 08 at 19:14
  • wild strawberry with 5 leaves?
    • Posted by: jeremyjs on Tue, Nov 4, 08 at 0:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 10, 08 at 1:16
  • Best Heirloom tomatoe seeds for north louisiana?
    • Posted by: sheriberrie 8a on Tue, Oct 21, 08 at 12:12
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 28, 08 at 22:15
  • Heirloom Tomatoes
    • Posted by: patsi z7-S.Jersey on Sun, Aug 3, 08 at 17:54
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 27, 08 at 20:04
  • Heirloom chrysanthemums?
    • Posted by: ginny12 z5 MA on Tue, Sep 19, 06 at 19:34
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 20, 08 at 11:41
  • High Yielding Heirloom Tomatoes
    • Posted by: fivemurfs 7 on Tue, Jul 1, 08 at 14:59
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 17, 08 at 17:55
  • Heirloom/Antique flower growers in south
    • Posted by: nbnoble on Sat, Aug 9, 08 at 13:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 12, 08 at 8:53
  • Yellow Eggplant
    • Posted by: piercewp 6b on Sun, Sep 5, 04 at 11:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 11, 08 at 13:12
  • Heirloom bulb sources
    • Posted by: Templeflower z4b MN on Tue, Aug 16, 05 at 10:29
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 3, 08 at 4:55
  • growing colored cotton
    • Posted by: rosietomato 7 on Fri, Sep 12, 08 at 16:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 24, 08 at 7:11
  • Please help me identify this problem
    • Posted by: wingsofeagle 9 on Fri, Aug 29, 08 at 2:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 19, 08 at 13:28
  • Like an Egyptian onion, but....
    • Posted by: rosefolly 9-sunset 16 on Thu, Sep 11, 08 at 20:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 12, 08 at 17:12
  • Heirloom lettuce
    • Posted by: matersingarden on Tue, Feb 6, 07 at 11:53
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 11, 08 at 1:30
  • If You Could Only Have Four
    • Posted by: joytwo1839 z6 TN on Wed, Aug 20, 08 at 13:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 10, 08 at 16:53
  • Looking for advice on garlic.
    • Posted by: atobols 5 on Fri, Aug 22, 08 at 18:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 8, 08 at 16:34
  • I never liked raw tomatoes
    • Posted by: pseudacris_crucifer 5 on Sun, Aug 24, 08 at 21:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 4, 08 at 19:08
  • seed harvest
    • Posted by: seedsofgrace 6- bluegrassKY on Mon, Aug 18, 08 at 10:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 4, 08 at 8:51
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here