Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Heirloom Plants & Gardens

This forum is meant for the discussion of heirloom plants, those that have been in cultivation for many years, as well as heirloom gardens.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Garden Restoration   |   Tomatoes   |   Vegetable Gardening

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33
     
  • any difference between buttercup squash and burgess buttercup?
    • Posted by: lakedallasmary 7/8a - north texas on Mon, Aug 13, 07 at 17:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 15, 07 at 18:04
  • Method for saving seeds
    • Posted by: hilltopviews z7 SE on Fri, Jul 27, 07 at 16:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 14, 07 at 11:20
  • Adopt an heirloom
    • Posted by: deanriowa on Thu, Jul 19, 07 at 23:31
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 12, 07 at 11:20
  • Looking for Tromboncino Seeds
    • Posted by: tomatomike z7NC on Thu, Aug 9, 07 at 8:52
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 10, 07 at 18:19
  • heirlooms
    • Posted by: oklahoma_jen zone 7, OK on Thu, Jul 26, 07 at 12:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 9, 07 at 14:19
  • Tomato bugs
    • Posted by: jleblanc00 IL on Tue, Jul 31, 07 at 18:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 5, 07 at 7:20
  • Hubbard Squash
    • Posted by: jackman1944 on Mon, Jul 2, 07 at 13:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 31, 07 at 13:47
  • tropic and granny cantrell tomatoes?
    • Posted by: leslie_c 7, harrisonburg,Va. on Sat, Jul 28, 07 at 9:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 29, 07 at 8:46
  • Brandywine Tomato
    • Posted by: archiac_chick Ohio on Sun, Jun 24, 07 at 12:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 26, 07 at 10:58
  • heirloom potatoes
    • Posted by: motherduck zone 2B on Thu, Feb 3, 05 at 15:27
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 24, 07 at 9:28
  • Buying melons now, for seeds...
    • Posted by: franktank232 z5 WI on Wed, Jul 18, 07 at 22:15
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 22, 07 at 7:52
  • wanted: black (very dark green) hubbard
    • Posted by: bluelytes Washington Stat on Thu, Jul 19, 07 at 2:56
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 21, 07 at 15:31
  • Black Russian
    • Posted by: jackman1944 on Fri, Jul 20, 07 at 8:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 20, 07 at 8:58
  • Supporting seed savers...
    • Posted by: ruthieg__tx z8 TX on Wed, Jul 11, 07 at 16:50
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 19, 07 at 10:46
  • found a great southern heirloom seed site
    • Posted by: flashawnee 9 on Sat, Jun 23, 07 at 17:25
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 14, 07 at 8:47
  • Need suggestions with melon variety
    • Posted by: sprtsguy76 8 Ca. on Wed, Jul 4, 07 at 16:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 8, 07 at 2:24
  • Heirloom Squash Winter and Summer
    • Posted by: goatster 7bGa on Thu, May 26, 05 at 17:27
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 4, 07 at 9:21
  • Golden MIdget Watermelon
    • Posted by: martind42 NY on Mon, Jul 2, 07 at 13:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 4, 07 at 8:00
  • old snowball bush
    • Posted by: mahoneybunny western NY on Mon, Jun 4, 07 at 10:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 29, 07 at 0:49
  • Fertilize all season long?
    • Posted by: rockjet on Wed, Jun 27, 07 at 15:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 28, 07 at 21:45
  • hollybrook luscious melon
    • Posted by: kkinal on Wed, Jun 27, 07 at 20:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 28, 07 at 19:51
  • Yellow Watermelon?
    • Posted by: fivemurfs 7 on Wed, Jun 27, 07 at 15:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 28, 07 at 8:21
  • Full flavored corn?
    • Posted by: castorp z9 FL on Wed, Jan 17, 07 at 12:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 24, 07 at 1:19
  • Copia tomato first flowering
    • Posted by: smonky 6-western ny on Mon, Jun 4, 07 at 9:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jun 23, 07 at 15:25
  • Ground cover
    • Posted by: wineman_gardener on Sun, Jun 17, 07 at 9:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 17, 07 at 13:41
  • Beginner gardener wondering about cross pollination & seed saving
    • Posted by: organic_tree_hugger New Hampshire on Fri, Apr 27, 07 at 11:50
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 16, 07 at 13:48
  • Heirloom plants
    • Posted by: pomme8916 on Wed, May 30, 07 at 16:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 16, 07 at 13:39
  • help me find old iris
    • Posted by: madspinner z7 WA skagit on Sun, Apr 3, 05 at 19:22
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 16, 07 at 7:14
  • 'Arlena' Canteloupe/Muskmelon
    • Posted by: trudi_d 7, Long Island on Fri, Jun 8, 07 at 20:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 15, 07 at 16:05
  • looking for heirloom Italian pole bean seeds
    • Posted by: tonybeeguy on Sun, Jun 10, 07 at 10:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 11, 07 at 6:55
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here