Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Heirloom Plants & Gardens

This forum is meant for the discussion of heirloom plants, those that have been in cultivation for many years, as well as heirloom gardens.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Garden Restoration   |   Tomatoes   |   Vegetable Gardening

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33
     
  • Yellow Watermelon?
    • Posted by: fivemurfs 7 on Wed, Jun 27, 07 at 15:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 28, 07 at 8:21
  • Full flavored corn?
    • Posted by: castorp z9 FL on Wed, Jan 17, 07 at 12:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 24, 07 at 1:19
  • Copia tomato first flowering
    • Posted by: smonky 6-western ny on Mon, Jun 4, 07 at 9:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jun 23, 07 at 15:25
  • Ground cover
    • Posted by: wineman_gardener on Sun, Jun 17, 07 at 9:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 17, 07 at 13:41
  • Beginner gardener wondering about cross pollination & seed saving
    • Posted by: organic_tree_hugger New Hampshire on Fri, Apr 27, 07 at 11:50
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 16, 07 at 13:48
  • Heirloom plants
    • Posted by: pomme8916 on Wed, May 30, 07 at 16:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 16, 07 at 13:39
  • help me find old iris
    • Posted by: madspinner z7 WA skagit on Sun, Apr 3, 05 at 19:22
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 16, 07 at 7:14
  • 'Arlena' Canteloupe/Muskmelon
    • Posted by: trudi_d 7, Long Island on Fri, Jun 8, 07 at 20:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 15, 07 at 16:05
  • looking for heirloom Italian pole bean seeds
    • Posted by: tonybeeguy on Sun, Jun 10, 07 at 10:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 11, 07 at 6:55
  • heirloom half runner ID?
    • Posted by: gene_washdc z7 on Sat, Apr 1, 06 at 13:30
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 6, 07 at 16:06
  • Heirloom Perennial Books
    • Posted by: johnsonchicky00 Zone 5 on Thu, May 24, 07 at 14:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 6, 07 at 11:28
  • heirloom vegetable most suitable for canning
    • Posted by: logfarmer 5 on Mon, Jan 22, 07 at 0:39
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 2, 07 at 21:56
  • I Want some old time-y petunias
    • Posted by: poodlepup NorCal Bay Area on Thu, May 24, 07 at 14:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 2, 07 at 14:21
  • Growing old squash seed - any tricks?
    • Posted by: bella_trix z6b SE PA on Sun, May 27, 07 at 22:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 1, 07 at 20:38
  • Are these Foxgloves?
    • Posted by: nancyg627 NY on Thu, May 31, 07 at 11:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 31, 07 at 20:32
  • Heirloom Tomato
    • Posted by: igorlyannoy Zone 5 on Thu, Feb 1, 07 at 3:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 28, 07 at 10:06
  • heirloom Tomatos
    • Posted by: MrPotatohead NSE on Sun, May 8, 05 at 13:31
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 16, 07 at 16:50
  • Looking for Fenbow Nutmeg Clove seeds
    • Posted by: davidinct on Thu, Mar 22, 07 at 2:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 15, 07 at 10:38
  • Do you grow heirloom vegetables near Indianapolis?
    • Posted by: josephaye Indiana Zone 5 on Fri, Feb 23, 07 at 20:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 14, 07 at 20:20
  • Stone Mountain Watermelon
    • Posted by: rodger 8SC on Thu, Apr 26, 07 at 8:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 11, 07 at 20:37
  • why didn't ANY of my seedlings grow?
    • Posted by: tomatoesaretops 5A on Tue, May 1, 07 at 12:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 9, 07 at 21:37
  • Pungent marigolds
    • Posted by: julianna_il z6 IL on Sun, Feb 4, 07 at 14:23
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 7, 07 at 23:56
  • Wild Mexican Tomatoes
    • Posted by: comrad_kev Can Zone 5a, ON on Tue, May 1, 07 at 22:51
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 7, 07 at 16:21
  • Melon seeds exchange
    • Posted by: romanolegov Russia on Wed, Aug 2, 06 at 11:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 4, 07 at 3:54
  • beautybush
    • Posted by: jenniesue durham nc 7 on Thu, Apr 26, 07 at 16:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 30, 07 at 22:55
  • Need help trying to germinate old old seed
    • Posted by: ctack2 6 on Sat, Apr 28, 07 at 2:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 29, 07 at 13:32
  • German Green Tomato?
    • Posted by: alaskanamazon 6 on Thu, Apr 19, 07 at 13:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 27, 07 at 10:10
  • Great Grandma's Lilac Bush
    • Posted by: tweedbunny on Thu, Apr 19, 07 at 1:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 25, 07 at 0:43
  • Beefsteak definition
    • Posted by: karensj 9/14 San Jose on Tue, Apr 17, 07 at 23:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 24, 07 at 16:23
  • Source of Egyptian Walking Onion seed?
    • Posted by: tkopari Z4 MN on Tue, Apr 10, 07 at 12:26
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 20, 07 at 6:33
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here