Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Heirloom Plants & Gardens

This forum is meant for the discussion of heirloom plants, those that have been in cultivation for many years, as well as heirloom gardens.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Garden Restoration   |   Tomatoes   |   Vegetable Gardening

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33
     
  • Choosing C. mixta and C. maxima varieties
    • Posted by: ATHagan z9a N/C Fl on Sun, Apr 3, 05 at 22:32
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 16, 05 at 7:25
  • Crosones Tubers
    • Posted by: josie23 5 on Fri, May 13, 05 at 14:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 15, 05 at 4:20
  • heirloom growing in a community garden
    • Posted by: rubylune z5b wMI on Mon, May 9, 05 at 10:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 9, 05 at 13:37
  • Richmond Apple cukes?
    • Posted by: boopster on Thu, May 5, 05 at 18:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 6, 05 at 11:46
  • will my zucchini and yellow crookneck cross pollinate?
    • Posted by: dannic_az z7AZ on Wed, May 4, 05 at 22:15
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 6, 05 at 0:31
  • Heirloom sweet potatoes in California?
    • Posted by: GardenBoo z9 SF Bay Area on Mon, Feb 14, 05 at 23:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 5, 05 at 9:15
  • Mayflower bean
    • Posted by: mtilton 7a OK on Fri, Apr 29, 05 at 5:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 3, 05 at 7:30
  • looking for a small bean
    • Posted by: maskoutain z5 Qc Canada on Mon, Jan 31, 05 at 22:22
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 2, 05 at 22:46
  • seed-saving?
    • Posted by: ceresone missouri ozarks on Sun, May 1, 05 at 8:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 1, 05 at 15:05
  • I could be very confused, but.....
    • Posted by: Bethany873 Z6 RI on Wed, Apr 13, 05 at 11:16
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 1, 05 at 4:07
  • common brown bean?
    • Posted by: kvlvr SE WY on Fri, Mar 25, 05 at 19:58
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 1, 05 at 0:58
  • Help me find tomato seeds please
    • Posted by: hvcomputer 6 on Fri, Apr 8, 05 at 19:43
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 29, 05 at 13:30
  • Parkseed Flower Pouch
    • Posted by: shesalittlebear on Sun, Mar 20, 05 at 22:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 25, 05 at 15:16
  • plums
    • Posted by: Greenwitch z9 SoCal on Wed, Apr 20, 05 at 12:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 24, 05 at 22:23
  • Boody Butcher Corn
    • Posted by: beansidhe z4 ontario on Thu, Apr 14, 05 at 21:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 24, 05 at 11:03
  • Growth Habit of Anasazi
    • Posted by: RuthieG__TX z8 TX on Fri, Apr 22, 05 at 11:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 23, 05 at 13:42
  • Am I too far from Iowa to order from SSE?
    • Posted by: fran_always z6 PA on Wed, Mar 30, 05 at 22:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 22, 05 at 14:37
  • Can lantanas be grown from seed?
    • Posted by: flowersandthings MidAtlantic 6/7 on Tue, Apr 19, 05 at 16:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 22, 05 at 11:19
  • Planting Tomatoes...
    • Posted by: wesley75 CA on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 0:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 21, 05 at 17:17
  • Lucky Kolkwitzia amabilis / Beauty Bush Find
    • Posted by: cgarnier z 5a (NB, CAN) on Fri, Jun 27, 03 at 17:11
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 21, 05 at 14:14
  • What is this plant?
    • Posted by: flowersandthings MidAtlantic 6/7 on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 17:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 20, 05 at 15:11
  • findind a flower from years ago
    • Posted by: ceresone missouri ozarks on Mon, Apr 11, 05 at 15:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 10:36
  • N. California heirloom vegetable source
    • Posted by: orchid_girl 9b Davis, CA on Fri, Mar 18, 05 at 21:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 14, 05 at 18:17
  • Ordered from Selected Plants -- great supplier!
    • Posted by: Irish_rose_grower z7 LI NY on Mon, Apr 4, 05 at 21:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 8, 05 at 0:50
  • Help! Need ID on Narcissus
    • Posted by: smonk Z7 Alabama on Fri, Apr 1, 05 at 22:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 4, 05 at 14:00
  • Heirloom Newbie... How To Stop Cross Pollination
    • Posted by: Loopi2001 Z5 Ontario on Sun, Apr 3, 05 at 11:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 3, 05 at 16:45
  • Potato onion?
    • Posted by: dixietn z7 TN on Sat, Apr 2, 05 at 21:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 3, 05 at 8:41
  • basic question re floating row covers
    • Posted by: winnjoe MB on Mon, Mar 14, 05 at 15:03
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 28, 05 at 21:05
  • And ID of another pumpkin
    • Posted by: wvcruffler z4 WV on Mon, Mar 14, 05 at 10:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 28, 05 at 3:21
  • Nasturtiums
    • Posted by: breezyb z6/7VA on Wed, Mar 9, 05 at 17:35
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 22, 05 at 19:45
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here