Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Heirloom Plants & Gardens

This forum is meant for the discussion of heirloom plants, those that have been in cultivation for many years, as well as heirloom gardens.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Garden Restoration   |   Tomatoes   |   Vegetable Gardening

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32
     
  • Barnes Mountain Cornfield Bean
    • Posted by: tkozloski z5NEOHIO on Tue, Jan 18, 05 at 21:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 19, 05 at 6:12
  • Seed Source Desired
    • Posted by: art601 7b on Mon, Dec 13, 04 at 7:31
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 17, 05 at 19:14
  • Cosmonaut Volkov Tomato
    • Posted by: peedeejones on Mon, Jan 10, 05 at 19:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 12, 05 at 11:02
  • tomato heirloom seedlings
    • Posted by: robmarcus5 10aFL on Fri, Dec 31, 04 at 10:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 9, 05 at 7:38
  • Heirloom varieties for market
    • Posted by: psubrewno Zone 5 PA on Sat, Jan 1, 05 at 22:40
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 6, 05 at 21:47
  • Propagating old fashioned roses
    • Posted by: fanatic SoIL5/6 on Fri, Dec 10, 04 at 19:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 29, 04 at 15:14
  • Most abundant vining bean and eggplant?!
    • Posted by: Missouri_Greenwitch on Mon, Aug 9, 04 at 21:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 17, 04 at 20:00
  • ordered from bakercreek 4 days ago...how long?
    • Posted by: Kristie8888 zone8 TX on Tue, Nov 2, 04 at 18:51
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 15, 04 at 19:46
  • Privacy hedge
    • Posted by: saspaki 10 on Mon, Nov 22, 04 at 12:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 14, 04 at 19:04
  • hi newbie here and a ? on seed comp
    • Posted by: catfishred2006 ca,zone 9 on Fri, Sep 24, 04 at 3:09
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 13, 04 at 22:37
  • Pilgrims' tuber
    • Posted by: zinniabride z8 TX on Wed, Nov 24, 04 at 17:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 25, 04 at 16:20
  • Best way to germinate old seeds (no chemicals)?
    • Posted by: angel_z5 on Sat, Nov 20, 04 at 20:11
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 23, 04 at 8:23
  • Funding Sources for Heirloom & Native Plant Projects?
    • Posted by: BGallup TN on Fri, Nov 19, 04 at 10:41
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 22, 04 at 9:14
  • quince
    • Posted by: zootjs zone 5 MA on Sun, Nov 14, 04 at 22:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 15, 04 at 20:31
  • Howdy all...
    • Posted by: Buckster z8 on Thu, Nov 11, 04 at 1:09
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 14, 04 at 12:57
  • Historic garden/landscape reconstruction
    • Posted by: Bigutehort 4-Wisconsin on Mon, Nov 8, 04 at 11:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 11, 04 at 14:27
  • Unfortunate response
    • Posted by: Bigutehort 4-Wisconsin on Tue, Nov 9, 04 at 11:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 9, 04 at 14:20
  • Endangered Heirlooms List
    • Posted by: mistercross z6b Ozarks on Mon, Sep 20, 04 at 2:29
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 3, 04 at 16:08
  • ? free heirloom photos
    • Posted by: emmaF on Tue, Nov 2, 04 at 1:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 2, 04 at 9:31
  • Pea, bean and Fava bean
    • Posted by: Alainbe26 Belgium on Fri, Oct 29, 04 at 14:55
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 1, 04 at 7:11
  • narcissus, anyone?
    • Posted by: woodviolet 5 on Fri, Oct 22, 04 at 11:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 28, 04 at 9:54
  • Stumbled onto this curious site
    • Posted by: canadiantomato z5 Ontario on Sun, Oct 3, 04 at 12:47
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 28, 04 at 0:31
  • Japanese Heirloom seeds
    • Posted by: emmaF on Fri, Oct 22, 04 at 1:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 22, 04 at 8:56
  • tomato plant problems in az- help
    • Posted by: allenstu 85207 on Wed, Oct 13, 04 at 11:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 13, 04 at 21:23
  • melons in Manitoba
    • Posted by: winnjoe MB on Fri, Oct 8, 04 at 11:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Oct 12, 04 at 12:53
  • Blue Nasturtiums
    • Posted by: reginak z7 Maryland on Sat, Sep 18, 04 at 8:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 10, 04 at 18:54
  • getting ready for winter
    • Posted by: reginak z7 Maryland on Wed, Oct 6, 04 at 23:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 7, 04 at 7:36
  • stocks
    • Posted by: leah_zone5 z5 Missouri on Fri, Sep 24, 04 at 14:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 26, 04 at 16:34
  • Heirloom Zinnias - Crown of Gold & Fantasy
    • Posted by: MaineMan z5a ME on Sat, Dec 6, 03 at 18:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 26, 04 at 9:24
  • Hello : ) & Question
    • Posted by: LaDenaTxZone8 z8 TX on Thu, Sep 23, 04 at 7:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 24, 04 at 13:41
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here